We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and Modern”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of H'Otello F'22

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
H'Otello F'22
Ranked #206 of 382 Hotels in Munich
Point Roberts, Washington
Level Contributor
189 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Clean and Modern”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2012

Great place to stay- rooms are clean and modern. A bit small but standard for Germany. The internet is hard wired, which is frustrating but other than that great choice. Easy to get around the city from here. Beds are comfortable. Ask about a rate without breakfast and enjoy a nice coffee at a local place, as breakfast is over priced. Parking is also expensive, but on par for most of Munich.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PinkDragonPrincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOtello M, Manager at H'Otello F'22, responded to this review, July 20, 2012
Dear Trip Advisor user,

thank you very much for your comment on this website. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in such a positive way and that my team and I could make your stay in Munich that comfortable and pleasant. Especially that you rate the cleanliness and our services so high make me proud of my staff. Be sure that I will forward your comment to them.

Dear Trip Advisor user, we would be pleased to have the opportunity to welcome you again at the H´Otello F´22 here in Munich and wish you all the best.

Kind regards,

Tobias Kretzschmar
Residence Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    87
    40
    7
    4
See reviews for
16
38
16
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
399 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2012

This hotel was booked for business, which made it okay. The staff is certainly nice, which is always a huge thing for me. However, so is a low level of noise and that was impossible. Not only was our room street-facing, there is a restaurant nearby that is open late, AND, the loading/unloading of a laundry truck and who knows what other supplies started very early. There's no a/c, which isn't always critical, IF we can sleep with the window open. But that was impossible. As another reviewer noted, there's no wifi, only one very short cable. That meant we had to take turns plugging in and using the internet. The breakfast was okay; I wouldn't say it was great--just a typical German breakfast of breads, cheese, cold meats and cereals. The espresso machine was a nice touch.

It is in a nice location for walking and catching the Metro.

All in, not awful, but not a place I would voluntarily stay again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MurryG08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOtello M, Manager at H'Otello F'22, responded to this review, June 4, 2012
Dear Tripadvisor user,

thank you for your comment on tripadvisor and the given feedback.

I am very happy to hear that you felt so well treated by my staff and the service that we offer. We try every day not just to satisfy our guests needs but to overwhelm them. Be sure I will forward your comment to my team.

I also want to apologize for the inconvenience that was caused by the noise on the streets. Usually it is a very quite spot here, as you can read in other users comments. That you were disturbed in a way that it makes you impossible to open the window is a very sad point and I am very sorry for that. If you visit us next time please feel free to ask for a room in direction to our garden in the backyard. I am sure there will be the silence you are looking for.

Last but not least I am happy to tell you, that we are working with several partners in order to provide WiFi here in the F´22 for all our guests soon.

Dear Tripadvisor user, thank you again for your comment and your worthy time that it takes to give us that feedback. I hope you will give us the chance to show you what a nice and quite spot the F´22 is here in the heart of Munich. I wish you a pleasant time till then.

Kind Regards

Tobias Kretzschmar
- Resident Manager -
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2012

Excellent small hotel in a very quiet part of Munich, but with many good restaurants and bars in an adjacent road, and a few minutes walk to the subway trains, for good access around Munich.
Buffet style breakfast more fine and plentiful.

Room Tip: We had 9 rooms between us equally split on road side and rear, all quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grahber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
73 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2012

Stayed here for 12 nights recently and my main concerns were NO WI FI at all. Not even paid, just a cable which is fine if you travel with a laptop ( I don't, just my iPad and iPhone), plus problems with the hot water which resulted in lukewarm showers most days. Admittedly I discussed this last issue with the Manager and he kindly offered me a reduced rate for my final 4 day stay and apologised. The first room I had, had a weird smell and very noisy exhaust fan in the bathroom, which took ages to turn off, but the next room was better except for the construction work going on outside. The rooms are comfortable and a reasonable price. It was convenient for me as my daughter lived nearby. Breakfast I didn't particularly like, but that is because I try and eat low GI, low fat and that is difficult to do in Europe

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harry1Melbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
158 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2012

We stayed in this hotel on the recommendation of a client who was having a conference in Munich. It was slightly cheaper than some of the other business hotels (about €140/night). The room was comfortable, with free (ethernet) internet connection, and small TV and minibar -- not many frills. The breakfast was included and very good - both hot and cold dishes. The hotel is not easy walking distance from the old town -- about a €10 -€15 taxi ride, or 40 minutes by foot. There are also tram and buses nearby, which we didn't have time to use. All in all, a decent stay.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DixonsInLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montreal
Level Contributor
71 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2011

This is the fifth time my husband and I are staying there. It is wonderfully ZEN, very clean and the location is perfect. Remote enough to be nice and quiet but still close enough to the city center. We will be back!

Room Tip: Rooms to the back are more quiet and even have a nice garden view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mamarica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2011

I stayed in a standard room for 2 nights whilst on a business trip and was quite pleased with the quality of the hotel.

The bathroom is in great condition, seems to be newly fitted and the buckethead shower is a nice touch.

I was staying in a room overlooking the street on the 1st floor and there is a slight ambient noise creeping into the room. The major flaw I could find was with the bedding. The duvet was a bit too small, but the real pain was with the pillows. They were enormous and I found it impossible to get comfortable with them propping my head up too severely.

Another slight complaint was when the cleaner forgot to close my windows and having this happen during the end of November, you can imagine how frosty the room became! I don't believe I smell 'that' atrocious, either...

The location is just a short walk away from the U-Bahn on the U2 line, which is great for getting around the city.

Breakfast was good and the staff were very hospitable.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Teeps18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.6 mi away
H'Otello H'09
H'Otello H'09
#210 of 382 in Munich
3.5 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mercure Hotel Muenchen Schwabing
0.7 mi away
Das Nikolai Hotel
Das Nikolai Hotel
#199 of 382 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Biederstein
Hotel Biederstein
#215 of 382 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
0.8 mi away
Fleming's Hotel Muenchen-Schwabing
0.8 mi away
Hotel Occam
Hotel Occam
#337 of 382 in Munich
3.5 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H'Otello F'22? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H'Otello F'22

Property: H'Otello F'22
Address: Fallmerayerstr. 22, 80796 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #206 of 382 Hotels in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — H'Otello F'22 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
H'Otello F'22 München. Slow down feeling. In the middle of Munich's hip and trendy district, Schwabing West. Located off from a quiet street. Fallmerayerstraße 22. 337 meter till Kurfürstenplatz. 1.115 meter to Münchener Freiheit. Getting around. Also nearby and very easy to reach. Olympia Area. Luitpoldpark. Hohenzollernstreet. Museum district. Englischer Garten. Straight, clean lines and understated elegance on the facade and the interior. Just pure and authentic-from the service till the smallest detail. There's a time and a place for you-right here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, Travelocity, Orbitz, HRS, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your H'Otello F'22 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing