We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The worst customer service ever!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Manam Thai Food

Manam Thai Food
Ranked #1,548 of 3,678 Restaurants in Munich
Price range: $8 - $10
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Cash Only, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
94 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“The worst customer service ever!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014

Every Thai food Lovers! I am warning you not to step into this horrible restaurant. I had the worse experience ever!!Surely, it's authentic Thai food but the customer service is the worst I have ever had in my entire life!!!

There are many Thai restaurants in Munich and so much better. Forget about this terribly rude restaurant!!!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Tulytan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    31
    10
    9
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“It's about the food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Someone recommended this place and when we went there was a line of people out the door, which is a good sign. This tiny place is not about ambiance, it's about amazing food. The reason so many reviewers waited so long for their order is because the resuaurant is filling call-in orders. There were about 30 tickets ahead of us but we decided to wait it out. Yes it feels like rushed service but it's worth it for the EXCELLENT food at very reasonable prices. I had the pad thai and it was the best I have ever eaten. We were told by someone who has been to Bangkok multiple times that this is the real deal - and it is!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank CarriK186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halberstadt, Germany
Level Contributor
234 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Best Thai Curry ever!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

Tiny place, you sit more or less directly in the kitching, absolutely bustling in the evening, but the best thai curry to me ever!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank legrandviper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“If you complain about service here you do not get what Thailand is about”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

Yes it is small, yes, it is shabby and smelly because of heat, garlic and chillies inside. But you get delicious meal fast for very good price and you can feel like on holidays again when eating from food stalls in Bangkok.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Daria A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
131 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“A very good Thai Imbiss in Munich (it's NOT a restaurant as such and cannot be rated as a restaurant)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2013

Don't expect service here, it's NOT a restaurant, it's an Imbiss (very limited and uncomfortable indoor seating, outdoor seating depending on weather conditions) - Therefore, reviews should take this into consideration otherwise you are just comparing apples with bananas (there is no "service" and "atmosphere" as such but just "food" and "value" to be rated) - However, you don't come here to get service but for the FOOD and it's just real Thai food here - For German taste oriented people, beware, this can be really hot - As each time I visited the place, I went with Thai colleagues (I work for a multinational company in Munich with ca. 64 different nationalities), we had some specials not in the menu - Excellent value for the money - Highly recommended (category Imbiss NOT restaurant) - Beware that opening hours can be variable, call first to check 089 45 86 78 94

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Koizumi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Manam Thai Food also viewed

Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 
Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to Manam Thai Food? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing