We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Soooo BAD!!!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Bayernland

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Bayernland
Ranked #205 of 381 Hotels in Munich
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
103 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Soooo BAD!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

OMG! Just a disgusting hole in the wall! This is the absolute worst hotel I've ever, ever encountered. Had to carry our luggage up from the 4th to the 5th floor with much struggle, as the elevator did not go beyond the 4th floor. The room was soo hot (no a/c and no fans). The room was just a pit! My 21 year old son went down to the fron desk to buy some waters and 2 beers. The front desk clerk/bartender was a grumpy and mean spirited idiot who was verbally abusive to my son refusing to open the beers saying there was an opener in room. When my son returned to the room to find there was no bottle opener I attempted to call the front desk to see what the man's problem was--no one would answer the phone down there!! So--although we were dying of heat and stink in the smelly hotel I got up and hiked down to the desk and asked why no one answered the phone and why I was forced to come down personally. This man went absolutely INSANE on me!! I mean ape-like banana's!! It was very scary!! The woman at the desk with him became frightened as well as other German speaking guests who tried to calm him down. I threatened to call the police and he went even crazier. He went on to shout sexist obscenities at me at the top of his lungs. It was soooo bizarre. We were frightened to even stay the night in this hotel, as I was certain he had a key to our room. It was late and they would not refund our money so we stayed. I mean--this man was COMPLETELY out of his mind!!! Just a bizarre and very disgusting little divy hotel in Munich!! Don't even think about staying here. Honestly, I think he was simply jealous of American's. Why else would he just behave this way? Go someplace where they appreciate American tourism--not here.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank selectivediner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    53
    23
    4
    2
See reviews for
21
31
7
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
67 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2012

Stopped in the tourist info office at the bahnhof and booked this hotel thru them. Room size was very roomy for family of four, Shower was great, location was ok, parking was available, but real surprise came in the morning when we walked into the breakfast room and saw the most amazing breakfast buffet ever! It was a German breakfast buffet on steroids! Cheeses, meats, breads, sweets, juices, fruit, eggs and even little candy bars for a little sweet treat later. And the breakfast host who took care of everything was the best...super friendly and wanted to make sure we were well taken care of. If you have kids travelling with you in Munich, they will love this place I promise!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank familyoffourdallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankara, Turkey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2010

I stayed in this hotel recently and had great time there. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. The hotel placed at the heart of the city and most of the popular places of Munich are at walking distance. Hotel workers were very kind and and the breakfast was very rich. Good value for your money.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank balneoloji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2010

Dirty and receptionist doesnt speak english very well.our window was broken.far too much €€for what it is.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CarmenGR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2009

I stayed here for 3 nights in December with two friends. We had a triple room that was clean, comfortable, and quiet. Very decent sized rooms for a European hotel, good sized bathroom with a big shower that had excellent water pressure. Sounds silly--but a good shower can make or break a hotel! The location was very convenient, quick 5 minute walk to the Hauptbanhof(train station) which we utilized for trips to Salzburg and Fussen/Neuschwanstein. A 15 minute walk(give or take) will get you right into the city center--Marienplatz, Christmas markets, frauenkirche, etc etc are all right there, as are numerous shops and restaurants. The area felt safe, despite being near a major train station. The hotel staff were all super friendly and helpful, in fact everyone in Bavaria seemed super friendly and helpful. They kept our luggage for us while we shopped after checkout until we were ready to head to the airport. Breakfast is included in the price and the breakfast spread is impressive--all kinds of breads, cheeses, yogurts, jams, hardboiled eggs, Nutella, cereal, milks, tons of juices, and lots of chocolate bars. We filled up at breakfast and took extra with us for lunch/snacks during the day. Would absolutely recommend this hotel to friends, and will stay there again if in Munich. Excellent value for the price.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kipwinchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finland
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2007

Me and my mum stayed a week at this hotel, and we both enjoyed our stay a lot. The hotel is quiet and peaceful. Our room was clean and nicely furnished, and the bathroom was recently renovated.
Breakfast was very good (there is a wide range of different kinds of bread, yoghurts, fruits etc. to choose). The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Location of this hotel is ok, it's near the main railway station. If you're looking for a pleasant mid-range hotel in Munich, that's a good choice for you.

  • Liked — Great staff, tasteful breakfast
  • Disliked — wall-to-wall carpet
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Johanna_from_Finland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.1 mi away
Vi Vadi Hotel Bayer 89
Vi Vadi Hotel Bayer 89
#69 of 381 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
0.1 mi away
Jedermann Hotel
Jedermann Hotel
#24 of 381 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 800 reviews
0.1 mi away
Relexa Hotel Munich
Relexa Hotel Munich
#109 of 381 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
A&O Muenchen Hauptbahnhof
A&O Muenchen Hauptbahnhof
#362 of 381 in Munich
3.0 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
0.2 mi away
Senator Hotel
Senator Hotel
#128 of 381 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
0.1 mi away
Arthotel Munich
Arthotel Munich
#38 of 381 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bayernland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bayernland

Property: Hotel Bayernland
Address: Bayerstr. 77, 80335 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #205 of 381 Hotels in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bayernland 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, HRS, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Bayernland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing