We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cocoon Stachus
Nearby Hotels
$415
$392
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Platzl Hotel(Munich)
$321
$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$236
$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Arthotel Munich(Munich)(Great Value!)
$83
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$464
$348
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$238
$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$158
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Marc Munchen(Munich)
$143
$124
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Muenchen Palace(Munich)
$241
$186
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (645)
Filter reviews
645 results
Traveler rating
224
296
91
27
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
224
296
91
27
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfunky hoteldodgy locationsliding doordidn't feel unsafetrain stationwalking distance to everythingstrip clubrooms are smallcentral locationbed was comfortablemain shoppingshower roommin walklocation is greatstayed here for nightsshort staynice stay
Filter
Updating list...
209 - 214 of 645 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2013

The lovely fresh, colorful, interesting hotel that you see online is not what you will see once you get there. This place was old, smelly, run down and the parking spot was even creepier. The elevator was scary. You could fit 2 people in it, only 2, without suitcases. The front desk staff were average for helpfulness, if you were a male and spoke German. The hotel is loud at night and the door constantly slammed. Our room was the top floor and it looked very interesting in the online pictures. The toilet door is also the shower door and the toilet was right beside the bed as in, right beside the bed. If one person decided to take a shower and one person went to the toilet, there is only one door. This was strange and the sink was in the entrance area right when you walked in. The red lounger that was in the suite was stained and I don't want to guess with what. Curtains were ripped, bedding was pieced together. We had a balcony and the floor boards were very worn and appeared to be unsafe. The area was shady, very shady. I could tell you what there were but I could make a shorter list with what there wasn't. There wasn't upper class walking this area. We saw strip clubs, pimps, Police, Ambulances, drugs, prostitutes. This was not a place for families with children or possibly for a lot of people. The breakfast was decent, buns, cold cuts, cheese, cereal, coffee. I was anxious to leave.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel C, Manager at Cocoon Stachus, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Dear Tricia H.,

we have received your review and gave it a lot of thought.
We thank you for the possibility to improve our daily efforts to satisfy all customers.

Please note, that our hotel was renovated in 2012. So the whole lobby, the rooms as well as the staircases are new. Indeed, our elevator is being planned, and be renewed in the coming months.

We have an individual interior and due to several reviews proofed to be of high popular. As you can see on the online pictures the construction of the bathroom is open and reflects modern design. However, our Cocoon has different kind of rooms, in which the shower is in a separate room. We are more than happy to advise you on the right room choice for you.

We would like to thank you for your feedback regarding the Cocoon Cabin, we will certainly have a look on this.

We also would like to thank you for mentioning the good breakfast.

Kind regards
Your Team of Cocoon Stachus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

My family of 2 adults and 2 children stayed at Cocoon Stachus in July. We loved the quirkiness of this hotel and had a wonderful stay in Munich. Walking to city centre and tourist areas was easy from here. Room was clean and adequate for our needs.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jodieandjeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel C, Manager at Cocoon Stachus, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Dear jodieandjeff,

thank you very much of your positive review.
We love to hear that you had a lot of fun with your whole family and liked the interior of our lifestylehotel cocoon.

With the best greetings
Your Team of Cocoon Stachus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

The area was a little McSeedy. The hotel was nice though. Wireless, iphone connection, friendly staff. Not much more to ask for. I wouldn't recommend the area for a single female but couples no probs and males no probs. An area with a few XXX rated bars and dudes cruising around in matching adidas tracksuit pants and jackets if you get what i mean.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dubjohnston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel C, Manager at Cocoon Stachus, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Dear dubjohnston,

thank you very much for taking the time to write a review.

Our hotel is centrally located with a multi-cultural lifestyle.
Indeed, you have therefore the advantage to be near by the station and the best sightseeings in Munich.

We are pleased you like the docking station and the friendly staff.

I hope you had a good trip back home.
We are looking forward seeing you again.

Kind regards
Your Team of Cocoon Stachus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We stayed here for one night in april. Rooms are cool and comfortable, very colorful and fun. Location was good to explore city centre, quiet street. Staff was very helpful and made good recomendations of what to do or visit during our stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terebv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel C, Manager at Cocoon Stachus, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Dear Terebv,

thank you very much for staying at our hotel.
We love to read that our individual concept appeals to you.

We hope, you had a wonderful day exploring the city centre of Munich.

See you soon.
Your Cocoon Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Spent 5 nights at Hotel Cocoon and it was a great value. Breakfast although extra was good and the staff overall was friendly and helpful. Our room was small but we expected that and the decor was very fun. Free wifi in room along with iPhone charger was great. Location was convenient to train but some of surrounding area was a bit seedy. Never felt unsafe though. Definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank AWPChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel C, Manager at Cocoon Stachus, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Dear AWPChicago,

thank you very much for your positive review.

We appreciate your feedback about our staff and the great breakfast.
Thank you very much for recommending our Cocoon Hotel.

The Cocoon Team would love to welcome you back in the future.
Keep Cocooning!
Your Hotel Cocoon Stachus Team Munich

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews