We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic hotel for one night”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Munich City South Hotel
Ranked #98 of 383 Hotels in Munich
Beselare, Belgium
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Basic hotel for one night”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

This hotel is not very cosy, but it is an ideal rest place for one night when you are travelling further away. The rooms are very standard, but you have everything you need! During the night it was very quiet. Since it is not very close to the motorway, you are not disturbed by car sounds. The breakfast is rich and you have more than you can eat!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bartdewulf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    242
    106
    13
    12
See reviews for
104
179
26
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bat Yam, Israel
Level Contributor
124 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Stayed in July 2012. Far away from city center. Subway station is not close. Parking is very small and we had no place there. I speak about 3-4 parking spaces. No parking on streets in the area. One night was successfull to find a place on the street, second night NO. Drove the streets for about an hour without any result. Finally found parking in about 500 meters away.
The hotel is new and still have a paint smell. Not to much humans stayed there yet.
Wi-fi worked not good in room.
Service was nice.
Booked a deal for 55 euro. For 70 Euro find another hotel...

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexkov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
36 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2012

This was the only place I was able to find with efortable rate.
The hotel is pretty new, rooms are in a very good shape and perfectly cleaned.
The standard is very "Ibis", nothing more nothing less, but the breakfast was very good.
We've stayed three days with my son and he loved it.
Staff was very helpful and assisting.
The city center is easy to reach within 15-20 minutes by public transprtation. Get a daily ticket and you're fine.

Room Tip: all the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellersub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuerten
Level Contributor
103 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

If you book it the right way, it is decently priced. BUT, they just opened and the right flow is not yet there. When we booked in, nasty things happened, like wrong prizes, forgotten free drinks etc. Breakfast is o.k., but during busy times, the lady who has been trying to manage everything was hopelessly overloaded. She was very dilligent. It was just too much, asking for room numbers and filling up the buffet. The rooms are small but nice and clean. No waste bin. I had to understand, that this is Ibis Standard. Interesting! The folks in the hotel are all nice and friendly. Just one who is not in line with the others. But I guess they figured this out already. The location is great, when you want to go to the Bavarian Lakes, since it is on the Southside close to the Highways. Underground is close by too. Good Parking and free WLAN too. I will come back in a while and I am sure they got the issues fixed by then.

Room Tip: Rooms close to the Tegernseer Landstrasse are a bit noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank huxley_war_gestern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.3 mi away
Ibis Budget Muenchen City Sued
2.6 mi away
Ibis Muenchen City Ost
Ibis Muenchen City Ost
#79 of 383 in Munich
236 reviews
0.2 mi away
Motel One Muenchen City Sued
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Ibis Muenchen City West
Ibis Muenchen City West
#69 of 383 in Munich
1,165 reviews
3.7 mi away
Ibis Styles Munchen Ost Messe
1.1 mi away
Bold Hotel Muenchen
Bold Hotel Muenchen
#49 of 383 in Munich
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Munich City South Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Munich City South Hotel

Property: Ibis Munich City South Hotel
Address: Raintaler Str. 47, 81539 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #98 of 383 Hotels in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Munich City South Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy an exciting stay in the Bavarian capital. The ibis München City Süd hotel has 133 air-conditioned rooms that really make you feel at home with their fresh design and innovative, extra-comfortable beds. WIFI is free of charge throughout the hotel. Breakfast is available between 4AM and midday, and the bar serves drinks and snacks around the clock. You can reach the city of Munich, which is 1.9 miles (3 km) away, in just 8 minutes on the U-Bahn. Secure parking is available in our indoor car park. Thanks to the excellent location of the ibis München City Süd hotel, you can quickly reach all of the city's key destinations and attractions. And you can breathe easy as our hotel is non-smoking throughout. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Ibis Munich City South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing