We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Excellent location - close to Messes Munchen..” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Prinzregent

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Prinzregent
Ranked #38 of 395 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent location - close to Messes Munchen..”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

A small but located nicely close to Reim station & close to Messe Munchen. I stayed or a week just a week back here - restaurant serves great Bavarian style food. Excellent service & professionalism with a smile. City centre of Munich is just 10 mins by S2 train. I would love to Coe back here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ag0212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    73
    10
    3
    0
See reviews for
38
75
5
77
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
33 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel one night as my private trip to Munich.

Hotel is very nice, bavarien style, so cozy and calm.

Rooms are very nice equipped, cozy and bed is so huge and comfortable (single room). Rooms are very clean.

Breakfast was so rich - many kind of pastry, jams, cheeses, salams, marmelades, honeys, juices...

Staff are very very pleasant.
¨
It is possible to take your pets with you.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire, UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

We stayed at the Prinzregent An Der Messe Hotel for 3 nights as part of the Newmarket Christmas Markets short break. There were two choices of hotel for this break and without doubt we made the right decision in paying the supplement to stay at the Prinzregent. We could not fault the hotel, in fact it is one of the nicest hotels we have stayed at for some time. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly, the room was lovely, as was the bar area. December 6th was St Nicholas's day and we awoke to find a chocolate filled stocking outside our door - a lovely touch. The choice of breakfast was excellent and far more than the continental breakfast we were expecting, the hotel obviously works hard to cater for as many tastes as possible.

There is a train station at the end of the street opposite the hotel (5 mins walk), trains are every 20 mins into the centre of Munich (takes about 10-15 mins) and it costs 10.20 euros for a partner return ticket (which you can buy at the hotel and validate on the platform).

Munich was excellent and as the first time we had travelled with Newmarket holidays we were impressed and well done on selecting such a great hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MistyYorkshire_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

We stayed here for one night as part of a Newmarket travel holiday. It is well out of the city centre but the train is a ten minute walk from the hotel and takes you stright into Munich. Put it this way, it must have been easy as we went once into Munich for lunch and then back again for Dinner.

Th breakfast was superb, they had everything, even sparkling wine and smoked salmon. Rooms were comfortable and furnished very well in an old antique style. Someone here clearly has pride in their hotel and how it is presented. It also has a nice small bar. Not sure if it has a restaurant but if you get chance, I would advise going into Munich as it's so easy and there is so much choice there.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid
Level Contributor
438 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

It's a friendly small hotel in a quiet environment close to the Messe and with very good access to the city center also. S-Bahn station only five minutes away. Staff were quite friendly and room comfortable enough. Breakfast was just OK.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dr_cooke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
40 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here when visiting the Oktoberfest, good choice. We normally stay at their sister hotel which isn't so good, but to be fair is quite a bit cheaper.
The staff were excellent, in particular the young guy in the bar who ran things very professionally.
The room was a good size, albeit a bit sparse, saying that I find that quite common in Germany.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank westcountrywanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wesley Chapel, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

We stayed at this hotel during Oktoberfest. Our room was very nice and the bathroom had heated floors which was amazing! The bathroom was very clean and the shower was nice although the doors to the shower could be annoying. They kept swinging open in the middle of my shower. The hotel bar and staff were awesome and we had a great time having a few drinks there. The breakfast buffet had a great selection and was included in the room price. The hotel is situated outside of the city and it only took us 10 minutes by tram to access the Munich City Center. We arrived 3 hours prior to check in and the staff was very accommodating and stored our luggage as we enjoyed lunch in the hotel restaurant. They brought us our room keys in the middle of our lunch telling us our room was ready. It was a nice surprise when we found out they even took our luggage to our room. I would recommend this hotel to anyone that is looking to stay away from the hustle and bustle of the city. You won’t be disappointed!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Danielle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
3.1 mi away
angelo by Vienna House Munich Leuchtenbergring
0.7 mi away
Novotel Munchen Messe
Novotel Munchen Messe
#57 of 395 in Munich
4.0 of 5 stars 683 reviews
7.1 mi away
angelo by Vienna House Munich Westpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Conference Center Munich Messe
1.1 mi away
Hotel Am Moosfeld
Hotel Am Moosfeld
#98 of 395 in Munich
4.0 of 5 stars 250 reviews
6.6 mi away
Novotel Munchen City Arnulfpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Prinzregent? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Prinzregent

Property: Hotel Prinzregent
Address: Riemer Str. 350, 81829, Munich, Bavaria, Germany (Formerly Prinzregent An Der Messe Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 395 Hotels in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Prinzregent 4.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Prinzregent is a four-star-superior hotel with a high modern standard of comfort, combined with the charm and the personality and tradition of a family-run house: your lovely home in Munich. The hotel provides exclusively furnished 91 country-style rooms (single / comfort single room, double room, junior suite, suite, studios, family room and special equipped woman rooms) with soundproofed windows, air conditioning and free Wi-Fi. The hotel is located only 10 minutes from the city center of Munich) by car or S-Bahn (city rail). The hotel is in walking distance to the Messe exhibition grounds. The Restaurant Prinzregent offers Bavarian cuisine and mediterranean specialities, recommended by prestigious guides. You can also look forward to the cozy 'Kaminstüberl' lounge, the beer garden with its old chestnut trees, and the terrace in the inner courtyard and the Prinzregent Bar. Guests can relax in the spacious wellness area, featuring a Finnish sauna, bio sauna, steam bath, and chill-out room. There is also a well-equipped fitness room. This hotel is eco friendly and carbon neutral hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Hotel Prinzregent reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing