We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY NICE HOTEL IN BAVARIEN STYLE 100% RECOMMENDED”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Prinzregent Munchen
Ranked #21 of 387 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 31, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel one night as my private trip to Munich.

Hotel is very nice, bavarien style, so cozy and calm.

Rooms are very nice equipped, cozy and bed is so huge and comfortable (single room). Rooms are very clean.

Breakfast was so rich - many kind of pastry, jams, cheeses, salams, marmelades, honeys, juices...

Staff are very very pleasant.
¨
It is possible to take your pets with you.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (339)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

118 - 124 of 339 reviews

Reviewed December 10, 2012

We stayed at the Prinzregent An Der Messe Hotel for 3 nights as part of the Newmarket Christmas Markets short break. There were two choices of hotel for this break and without doubt we made the right decision in paying the supplement to stay at the Prinzregent. We could not fault the hotel, in fact it is one of the nicest hotels we have stayed at for some time. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly, the room was lovely, as was the bar area. December 6th was St Nicholas's day and we awoke to find a chocolate filled stocking outside our door - a lovely touch. The choice of breakfast was excellent and far more than the continental breakfast we were expecting, the hotel obviously works hard to cater for as many tastes as possible.

There is a train station at the end of the street opposite the hotel (5 mins walk), trains are every 20 mins into the centre of Munich (takes about 10-15 mins) and it costs 10.20 euros for a partner return ticket (which you can buy at the hotel and validate on the platform).

Munich was excellent and as the first time we had travelled with Newmarket holidays we were impressed and well done on selecting such a great hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MistyYorkshire_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

We stayed here for one night as part of a Newmarket travel holiday. It is well out of the city centre but the train is a ten minute walk from the hotel and takes you stright into Munich. Put it this way, it must have been easy as we went once into Munich for lunch and then back again for Dinner.

Th breakfast was superb, they had everything, even sparkling wine and smoked salmon. Rooms were comfortable and furnished very well in an old antique style. Someone here clearly has pride in their hotel and how it is presented. It also has a nice small bar. Not sure if it has a restaurant but if you get chance, I would advise going into Munich as it's so easy and there is so much choice there.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

It's a friendly small hotel in a quiet environment close to the Messe and with very good access to the city center also. S-Bahn station only five minutes away. Staff were quite friendly and room comfortable enough. Breakfast was just OK.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dr_cooke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here when visiting the Oktoberfest, good choice. We normally stay at their sister hotel which isn't so good, but to be fair is quite a bit cheaper.
The staff were excellent, in particular the young guy in the bar who ran things very professionally.
The room was a good size, albeit a bit sparse, saying that I find that quite common in Germany.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank westcountrywanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We stayed at this hotel during Oktoberfest. Our room was very nice and the bathroom had heated floors which was amazing! The bathroom was very clean and the shower was nice although the doors to the shower could be annoying. They kept swinging open in the middle of my shower. The hotel bar and staff were awesome and we had a great time having a few drinks there. The breakfast buffet had a great selection and was included in the room price. The hotel is situated outside of the city and it only took us 10 minutes by tram to access the Munich City Center. We arrived 3 hours prior to check in and the staff was very accommodating and stored our luggage as we enjoyed lunch in the hotel restaurant. They brought us our room keys in the middle of our lunch telling us our room was ready. It was a nice surprise when we found out they even took our luggage to our room. I would recommend this hotel to anyone that is looking to stay away from the hustle and bustle of the city. You won’t be disappointed!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danielle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Only a one night stay but this hotel was in short walking distance to the subway and therefore easy to get into Munich, we had room facing road, maybe for longer stay and for quieter nights sleep a back room could be requested! Friendly staff, good sized room and excellent dining. Would def go back

Room Tip: ask for a room at the back away from the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank evanssindri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
7.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Munich - Westpark
8.2 mi away
Hotel Laimer Hof
Hotel Laimer Hof
#1 of 387 in Munich
2,271 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hotel Metropol
Hotel Metropol
#7 of 387 in Munich
1,124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Marc Munchen
Marc Munchen
#8 of 387 in Munich
1,733 reviews
6.3 mi away
Bavaria Boutique Hotel
Bavaria Boutique Hotel
#100 of 387 in Munich
873 reviews
6.6 mi away
Novotel Munchen City Arnulfpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Prinzregent Munchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Prinzregent Munchen

Address: Riemer Str. 350, 81829 Munich, Bavaria, Germany (Formerly Prinzregent An Der Messe Hotel)
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 387 Hotels in Munich
Price Range: $97 - $336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Prinzregent Munchen 4.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hotel Prinzregent in Munich, 91 newly renovated rooms are traditionally designed. Facilities include: air conditioning, design floor oak, soundproofed windows, free WIFI and specially equipped women's room. This hotel is located in the Munich-Riem district, a 4-minute drive from New Munich Trade Fair Centre. By car / S-Bahn (Bhf Riem 400m) the city center is only 10 minutes away. The Allianz Arena is a 15-minute drive away. In the hotel there is a Bavarian restaurant, whose innermost concept meets the highest demands of creativity, craftsmanship and sustainability. Here is cooked free according to the motto: Really Bavarian. simply good. The wellness area with bio sauna, Finnish sauna and steam bath ensures relaxation. There is also a gym. Free of charge: parking spaces in front of the house / WIFI Paying: underground car park Good to know: Late riser breakfast is served on Saturday, Sunday and holiday until 2 pm! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Prinzregent Munchen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing