We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great business hotel in the heart of the city center”
Review of Anna Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Anna Hotel
Ranked #47 of 389 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed May 23, 2014

I stayed at Hotel Anna on business for three nights in room 455. The hotel is well located about 100 yards from the main train station and in easy walking distance to all the center city sights. It is also near the two court houses. The hotel was very clean, modern and nicely furnished. The staff was helpful and there was a good restaurant on-site. Some rooms face the street and are louder, so be sure to ask for a room in the Pedestrian zone if noise bothers you. The hotel was very comfortable and a good value for the outstanding location.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the pedestrian zone side of the building to reduce street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OCBula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia S, Quality Manager at Anna Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Dear OCBula, Thank you for your great review. It is a great pleasure reading that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel, feel comfortable in the area of our property in Munich and relish your visit in our Restaurant. I am very happy to hear that you rate our staff very high. We hope seeing you again for your next business trip or certainly also for a relaxing weekend. With best regards Julia Sprung (Quality Manager) and the team of the anna hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (703)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

221 - 227 of 703 reviews

Reviewed May 20, 2014

While traveling in the Munich region, we stayed at the Anna Hotel and loved the location, our spacious room--especially the bathroom, vibrant lobby bar and very friendly staff. We opted to stay again at the end of our trip, we liked it so much.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WAOM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia S, Quality Manager at Anna Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Dear WAOM, How nice that you stayed two times with us! We are honored and want to personally thank you for your efforts and your kind words. It is great that you enjoyed the design of our hotel and rate our staff very high. The next time you are in town we hope to seeing you again. Julia Sprung (Quality Manager) and the team of the anna hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Anna Hotel is in the ideal location for a weekend trip in Munich. No more than 200m from the start of Neuhauserstraße at the Karlstor end and it is also directly served by S-Bahn, which is a great plus. The hotel itself is modern but simple. The rooms were spacious and clean and the bed was very comfortable. But there wasn't much else beyond that. The breakfast was nice and the staff were pleasant but it was hard to get to sleep at times with the constant sound of trains and trams.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia S, Quality Manager at Anna Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Dear Alex B, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your weekend stay in Munich. I am happy to hear that you were satisfied with your residence and enjoyed our central location. If you had been disturbed by street noise I would like to apologize for this and I recommend our more quite rooms facing the pedestrian precinct for your next stay. We hope to seeing you again soon. With best regards Julia Sprung (Quality Manager) and the team of the anna hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Decent sized clean, modern rooms however the little touch of something extra was missing for me. Average service. The hotel felt very anonymous. Plus the hallways were as dark as a night club and the room was stocked with condoms, but only one showergel/ schampoo/ conditioner mix bottle, which I find a little odd. Locaiton was fairly good although people from the street could see into our room and it was quite loud in the evenings. Did not sleep great due to the noise from the street and the extremely hard mattress.

Room Tip: On the side facing the pedestrian area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank toniboni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia S, Quality Manager at Anna Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Dear toniboni, Thank you for review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our central location. It is sad that we could not convince you entirely of our service and hotel and meet your expectation. We always strive to provide our guests with a welcoming feeling and it is our priority to make every stay of our guests to a memorable one according to our guests´ wishes. It is sad if you did not get this impression. Your comment about the possibility that people could see into your room has taken us by surprise, as our rooms are located from 1st floor upwards. I regret if you had been disturbed by street noise during night and recommend our more quite rooms to the pedestrian precinct. In case you return to Munich, I greatly would appreciate if you take into consideration our property once again. Best regards Julia Sprung (Quality Manager) and the team of the anna hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

We booked this hotel for a weekend in Munchen.
Very nice hotel located in the central Karlsplatz, directly served with s-bahn (a sort of German subway).
The hotel is modern and its personnel is very kind. They have upgraded our room to a suite on the 6th floor (they made it on their own cos we didn't ask for, and plus it was free of charge).
All very clean and comfortable.
Recommend the sushi restaurant in the main hall and their rich breakfasts.

If you find a good offer pick it!

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank mx_pl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia S, Quality Manager at Anna Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Dear mx_pl, With pleasure I read your great evaluation on your stay and would like to thank you especially for your kind words on our staff. I will pass your compliments on to the team. It is wonderful that we could delight you with the upgrade as well as with and our restaurant. The next time you are in town we look forward to seeing you again. Best regards Julia Sprung (Quality Manager) and the team of the anna hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

The location and the rooms are very good. City center and shopping streets are accross the street, but the area is pretty bussy. I had a room facing the car-free street, although I got woken up by the garbage truck. The other side of the hotel apears to be noisier.
Excellent service, good, free wifi. Breakfast is OK.

Room Tip: Go for a room facing the Schützenstrasse (side of the entrance), not the Bayerstrasse!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DVG59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia S, Quality Manager at Anna Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Dear DVG59, I thank you for your positive comment about our property and I am very pleased that you felt comfortable staying with us. It is great that you rate our service and rooms very high and enjoyed being downtown in the heard of Munich. I regret if you have been disturbed by noise from outside during the night and recommend our more quite rooms on a higher floor for the future. All of us hope to seeing you again soon. Warmest regards Julia Sprung (Quality Manager) and the team of the anna hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

We loved our stay at the hotel in general. The location is excellent, the room was excellent and very spacious for the baby cot (as we were travelling with a baby). All the room and bathroom facilities were excellent and the room was very very clean.

The restaurant is nice and popular even for locals, and sometimes it may be hard to find space without a booking. We had dinner twice at the hotel restaurant and it was really good, but a little bit on the expensive side...We had breakfast daily at the hotel, as it was included in our reservation. However, I would have expected a bigger variety in the buffet and hot items were totally missing, even though you could order eggs and omelettes at no extra charge...

The girls at the reception were very nice and always very helpful. The only thing that made us feel somehow strange is when we asked for an aspirin or any kind of pain relief (as it was a Sunday and my wife was facing a toothache) they did not have any...I believe a 4* hotel should have.

In any case I would definitely recommend this hotel/

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrispgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia S, Quality Manager at Anna Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Dear chrispgr, Thank you for your review. It is great that you have chosen our hotel for your stay in Munich and that you and your family enjoyed your stay with our rooms, restaurant and location. I will forward your praising words on our reception staff to the team. Thank you for this! We regret if we could not meet your expectation on our breakfast entirely. Kindly be advised you will find a pharmacy for any requests just next door to the hotel. The next time you are in town we look forward to seeing you and your family again. Best regards Julia Sprung (Quality Manager) and the team of the anna hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
0 mi away
Hotel Koenigshof
Hotel Koenigshof
#20 of 389 in Munich
614 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Excelsior by Geisel
Hotel Excelsior by Geisel
#77 of 389 in Munich
572 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marc Munchen
Marc Munchen
#8 of 389 in Munich
1,766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Munich Bayerpost
0.7 mi away
CORTIINA Hotel
CORTIINA Hotel
#11 of 389 in Munich
857 reviews
0.3 mi away
Eden Hotel Wolff
Eden Hotel Wolff
#41 of 389 in Munich
1,272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anna Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anna Hotel

Address: Schuetzenstr. 1, 80335 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Munich
#21 Family Hotel in Munich
#26 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#35 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#50 Business Hotel in Munich
Price Range: $171 - $527 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Anna Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The "anna hotel" and its "anna next door" are located in the middle of the city centre of Munich, directly at the famous Karlsplatz/ Stachus. The hotel provides 75 exclusive rooms including the luxury Tower suite on the upper floor. The round balcony on the 6th floor offers a great view over Munich, the Frauenkirche and the magnificent palace of justice. The apartment "anna next door" is unique in the hospitality industry. Its own design is characterized not only by modern furniture as an iPod-Docking station or a flat screen-TV in the restroom but also by a kitchen and a free standing overflow bathtub. The 2 minutes walking distance to the hotel is highly appreciated by the guests. The hotel combines modern design with grace and comfort, which is emphasized by the membership of Lifestylehotels and awarded by the renowned magazine "Architektur & Wohnen" as one of the 100 best Design hotels in Europe. The "anna restaurant", a central hot-spot, is appreciated by the hotel guests and the locals for its modern restaurant concept, the individual service, the euro-asiatic cuisine and for a broad selection of cocktails. Due to its special ambience the "anna restaurant" offers the perfect event location for up to 180 persons ("anna rondell" for up to 30 guests). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, MrandMrsSmith, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Agoda, Travelocity, TravelClick, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Anna Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anna Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing