We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Burgers!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Burger House - CLOSED

Burger House
Price range: $0 - $41
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Munich, Bayern, Germany
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Burgers!”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

If you want good burgers made of good juicy meat this is the place to go!
I wish the fries were better (or even real fries! That would make this restaurant a FIVE STAR place).

Waiters are very nice and professional. The "Tagesmenu" burger is good but a bit small for my appetite. I find the prices would be perfect if they reduced 1€ - 1,5€ to each burger. But this is in Munich and I guess that's how prices go here (unfortunately).

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jano L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

385 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    192
    105
    31
    24
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Wow - maybe best burger ever!”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Wow - this is one of the best burgers I've ever had, and I've had some over the years.
Small place, great atmosphere, and juicy, tasty burgers.
Don't go here if you're picky and need a knife and fork. This is a great place where you use your hands to consume the greatest burgers.
I had the Truffel Burger, and it was wonderful.
I will come back here next time I am in Munich, and I will recommend this place to anyone I meet going to Munich.
Thanks for a wonderful meal and experience.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrWhye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
München, Deutschland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good quality for a burger,but you need Reservation !!!”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

The quality for the burger are super good,good taste and nice varity of burgers!
But make sure that you get a reservation,because they are just 7 tables to sit on and the places is realy small.kitchen and bar and eating area in one room and after you visit you are smell like a burger too.i mean is a realy good burger,but who needs a reservation for a burger house?
Anyway worth to go and to try......

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank romario1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington dc
Level Contributor
77 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“worth the money...”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

even at eur13.00 for a truffle burger... yes, it is a rather small burger joint, but how much time does one need to eat a burger...? "bite" your time and wait for a table... you will be surprised... very unpretentious with a friendly wait staff...

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank poonhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, FL
Level Contributor
245 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 270 helpful votes
“Burger "fix" - small, small small space”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

If you are in need of a real beef burger, this is the second best place in Munich. (Hard Rock is still the best burger.) It is unbelievably crowded and reservations are required. Good luck with the reservation. The phone usually rings and rings with no answer. Last time we called for 3 days without an answer. If you pop in without a reservation - because after all who plans in advance for quick food like this - be prepared to wait or be squeezed in at the bar. The idea clearly works - as the place is always packed like sardines. Food is good for a burger joint in Germany. The space for the restaurant is clearly too small. They could probably fill the place night after night if it were 10 times larger. Don't miss the Chili fries!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Di D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Burger House also viewed

Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 
Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing