We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bodos Bavarian Day Tours
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Fantastic day combining Dachau and Munich city tours

My family traveled with another for a total of 9 people, ages 20 and over. Bodo met us and took us... read more

Reviewed January 6, 2019
Laura B
,
Parkland, Florida
Culinary Study Abroad Hocking College

Bodo was an amazing tour guide fun, Informative and always good for a surprise! He is the one to... read more

Reviewed June 28, 2018
Enzo S
Read all 43 reviews
  
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveler rating
42
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beer tasting european history romantic road full day tour walking tour of munich vehicle neuschwanstein germany
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 42 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2014

We are a family of 4, me, my husband, and two grown daughters. We generally steer away from tours while on vacation because they usually do not meet our sightseeing expectations or provide adequate background information and/or history. Before booking, we told Bodo the sights we wanted to visit, the shopping areas where we wanted to spend time and also asked to be taken to places along the way that we might not know about but would find interesting. He more than exceeded our expectations. Bodo was very prompt in picking us up at our hotel. He was not only very forthcoming with detailed information about the areas we visited but also had an excellent historical knowledge of Bavaria as well as the whole of Germany. Great tour! Would highly recommend booking with him. We will enlist his services if we are fortunate enough to return to Germany. Thanks Bodo.
Jo W

Date of experience: August 2014
1  Thank Jo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2014

We booked Bodo for a Neuschwanstein castle tour. Like others wrote here before he's a real character and excellent guide. And another quote from before: "You get what you pay for" and this especially true. Probably the best experience I had one of these kind of tours.

Date of experience: July 2014
1  Thank FrankyH74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2014

We went with Bodo on two tours. The first day was Neuschwanstein & Linderhof castles, the second was Augsburg. Both tours exceeded our expectations. From the moment of punctual pick up upt until the time he dropped us back off at the hotel, it was just a great day. Like other reviewers already wrote, he's a funny guy and you feel more like a friend who's showing you around than a tour guide.

He also had small snacks, fresh baked pretzels, beer, drinks and water available for us throughout the day. The driver didn't speak too good english but was friendly and bodo arranged pick up whenever it was time for us to continue on (Bodo DOES speak EXCELLENT English).

You get what you pay for, and this is certainly true with Bodo: Not the cheapest but certainly the best. Go ahead and book him if your looking for a truely remarkable day with your family and friends.

Date of experience: July 2014
1  Thank KitKat90210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Our family of 5 (two parents, three teens) arrived in Munich on July 5. Bodo already had a tour scheduled that day, but he was able to accommodate our request for an evening walking tour of Munich so that we could see the Altstadt (Old Town) for the first time with a knowledgeable guide. Bodo really delivered too. He packed in a lot of excellent information that made the city come alive for us. We all enjoyed ourselves and used the information he gave us throughout our time in Munich. He's an instantly likable man and adapts easily to his clients' interests. Our teens kept talking about him several days after the tour! I would highly recommend a tour with Bodo.

Date of experience: July 2014
1  Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

We recently returned from an extended family trip to Europe. While there, we visited Germany, Austria, France and the UK and we booked private, custom tours in each country. I can say, without a doubt, that our tour with Bodo was THE BEST! We enjoyed the beautiful Romantic Road en route to Neuschwanstein and Schloss Linderhof. What a fun, fun trip! Bodo kept everyone entertained and he went out of his way to customize the trip for our 8 year old daughter so that she could stop in Füssen to enjoy the summer luge. And boy, did she enjoy it! The whole family enjoyed the luge and we were so happy that Bodo got in on the action, too! Bodo went out of his way to make certain that my 62 year old mother was also having a wonderful time. He is less like a tour guide and more like a family friend. When he picked up our small group at the hotel (on time), his vehicle was loaded down with drinks and snacks. Our daughter was over the moon happy because he had chocolate milk. Bodo was also kind enough to get our girl a sweet little stuffed swan in honor of the time she spent at Neuschwanstein.

Do not hesitate to book with Bodo because of his prices. Trust me, you get what you pay for and if you truly want a stress free, excellent adventure, then go with Bodo!

Date of experience: June 2014
1  Thank JennMcDn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews