We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$250
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
$250
View deal
Trip.com
$241
View deal
Expedia.com$249
Hotels.com$249
Agoda.com$251
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (422)
Filter reviews
422 results
Traveler rating
268
118
19
10
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
268
118
19
10
7
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 422 reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2019

Wonderful peaceful little park in the rear of the hotel just makes you relax as soon as you walk in. The people who work there can't do enough.
The rooms had everything we needed. I was with my husband and 22 year old daughter. So our room was loft style with the bedroom and very large bath upstairs (spiral staircase-would be difficult for some). Sofa bed on main floor with kitchen, table, balcony!. Lovely.
We missed the laundry service...they even have washer and dryer (for a fee) for us to use in the basement. Would have stayed more nights but was at an inferior hotel prior. Wish we knew. We would have come here earlier!
Oh--and 5 minutes from Marionplatz!

Room tip: ask for a balcony
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank itwlbok
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maximilian-Munich, Geschäftsführer at Maximilian Munich Apartments & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2019

Dear itwlbok,

thank you very much for this great review! I am very happy to read that we could make up for the initially booked hotel and that you left Munich and Germany with a great experience.
It would be our great pleasure to welcoming you back any time.

Best, Eva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2019 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights, the hotel was in an excellent location. It was only a 10 minute walk from Marienpltaz and its train station. We stayed in a garden studio which overlooks the garden. The studio had a separate living/dining area from the bedroom which was nice to have.

Any staff we dealt with were friendly and helpful, I would stay here again.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank starfair
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maximilian-Munich, Geschäftsführer at Maximilian Munich Apartments & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2019

Dear starfair,
thank you very much for this fantastic review! It was our great pleasure having you as our guests and we look forward to welcoming you back any time soon.

Sincerely Yours,

Eva Kubon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2019

We were very pleased with our stay at Maximilian Munich Apartments & Hotel. We needed comfortable space for four adults, and therefore rented a 2 bedroom suite, which also included 2 bathrooms. The apartment was very spacious, including the sitting area and kitchenette, and was very clean. The breakfast spread was extensive, but a bit expensive,....however, we got by on the "business breakfast". The garden area is beautiful and a perfect place for a quiet breakfast. Each of the staff members with whom we interacted were friendly and extremely helpful. The location is perfect, with a 5-10 mins walk to the Marianplatz.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maximilian-Munich, Geschäftsführer at Maximilian Munich Apartments & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2019

Dear Susan P,

Thank you very much for your fantastic review. I am very happy to read how much you enjoyed staying with us and we definitely look forward to welcoming you and your family back any time.

Sincerely Yours,

Eva Kubon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2019 via mobile

The hotel is centrally located near the best Munich attractions and transportation connections. This is a real plus. However, we were expecting a higher level of creature comfort, given the on-line photos. We were quite disappointed.

As it turned out, our rooms, and the facilities generally, were decent but spartan, tired- think college dorm- and dark. The shower was awkward and cramped, and almost dangerous to exit. The furnishings seemed designed to take abuse, not give comfort.

There’s a general cheapness here- which is not the fault of the front desk staff- that is unpleasant. Don’t plan on drinking a lot of coffee— you will be charged for any extra pods they give you in excess of your fixed daily allotment. (Really.) They provide no paper towels and just one dish towel and there is a rather steep charge for laundry. We had to ask several times for a towel and face cloth for each member of our family. The Wi-Fi did not work in the back room and elsewhere was inconsistent and undependable. (There seems to be a timer on each log-in session.) Their policy is that housekeeping won’t clean the tiny kitchen area of your apartment

I want to emphasize that the front desk staff -especially Tobias - was gracious and very helpful. They are trying hard to make their guests comfortable.

Date of stay: May 2019
3  Thank SacAnnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maximilian-Munich, Geschäftsführer at Maximilian Munich Apartments & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2019

Dear SacAnnie,

thank you very much for sharing the experience of your stay at Maximilian Munich on tripadvisor.com. I am very happy to read, how much you enjoyed the central location of our hotel.

I am sorry to hear that our facilities gererally did not meet your expectations and that our furniture were not comfortable for you.

It is very disappointing for me to read, that our newly installed Wi-Fi did not work in one of your rooms - we are working on that with priority - it is simply not that easy in a historic building like ours. However, there is NO timer on the log-in sessions - our high speed Wi-Fi is free of charge for as many devices as you may want to use!

Regarding the housekeeping service - the daily cleaning of the kitchen is not included in your daily rate, but we certainly offer this service at a small additional charge. There are kleanex boxes in every bathroom - however, paper towels are not. We certainly provide extra towels and dish towels upon request.

I would like to thank you for staying at the Maximilian Munich - it would certainly be our pleasure to have you back as our guests in the future.

Sincerely Yours,
Eva Kubon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2019

A number of other reviewers have commented on the Maximilian's great location and I will echo their views. Absolutely superb for the centre of Munich and close to pretty much everything you want to see.
We travelled by train to Isartor Station which took about 35 minutes and the hotel is three minutes walk so it couldn't be easier.
The staff were very friendly and welcoming.
Our room was a city studio apartment with a kitchenette which was very well equipped. Tea and coffee were provided. Bear in mind though that whatever you use - cups, plates etc it is your responsibility to clean and tidy up as the maid doesn't do this for you. That said it is hardly a chore and the necessary cleaning materials are provided.
The apartment was quiet, warm, spacious, spotlessly clean and in an excellent state of repair. A comfortable bed and pillows. Somebody commented on the small safe and that is true. It doesn't hold much more than passports, a compact camera and wallets. Your MacBook will have to go somewhere else. The bathroom was equally clean and spacious. In many hotels you see scuffs on the walls, a bit of worn or dirty carpet in the halls and common areas but not here. The owners clearly take pride in their hotel and it shows.
We didn't eat in or use the fitness centre so no comment on those.
I imagine the garden is lovely in summer but in early March and with snow falling we didn't get to use it.
A lovely hotel in a great location. Would we stay here again? Absolutely.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maximilian-Munich, Geschäftsführer at Maximilian Munich Apartments & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2019

Dear Oxtedsurrey,

what a great review!
Thank you so much for these fantastic words that describe so well, what we aim at each and every day!
We look Forward to welcoming you back any time at the Maximilian Munich!
Sincerely Yours,
Eva Kubon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews