We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$251
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
$251
View deal
FindHotel
$224
View deal
Expedia.com$246
Hotels.com$246
eDreams$251
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (422)
Filter reviews
422 results
Traveler rating
268
118
19
10
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
268
118
19
10
7
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 422 reviews
Reviewed February 3, 2019 via mobile

One of the nicest small boutique hotel I’ve stayed at. Perfect situated in the middle of Munich, 5 minutes walk from the center with lots of nice restaurants.
The breakfast was just delicious.
I will for sure be back to this hotel.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank jimcS486OV
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maximilian-Munich, Geschäftsführer at Maximilian Munich Apartments & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2019

Dear jimcS486OV,
thank you very much for this fantastic review! It was our great pleasure to have you as our guest - we look forward to welcoming you back any time!
Kindest regards,
Eva Kubon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2019

Stayed 4 nights over the holidays, including busy New Years. Lovely, quiet spot, central to just about everything in old Munich. Our rooms were large, and very well appointed; and even though overlooking the street (rather than the central garden/courtyard) we were surprised at how quiet it was, even with all the New Years Eve celebrating going on outside. The well-equipped kitchen (in both our studio and city suite rooms) is a really nice feature when staying for a few days. Easy walk to innumerable restaurants, pubs, wine bars, shops; Marienplatz; Deutsches Museum; even the Oktoberfest grounds (where the Tollwood New Year's Eve party was lots of fun.) We were especially happy with the friendly, helpful service provided by the folks at Maximilian's front desk and restaurant. After a mixup with the reservations we'd made on our own for New Year's Eve dinner, in no time Tobias and Irene made awesome last minute alternative arrangements for us - no small feat when everything had been fully booked well in advance. And Susi was just delightful every morning in the hotel restaurant for breakfast. Even in the winter, the glass-enclosed "outdoor" garden area of the restaurant is really pretty and peaceful. We'll stay at Maximilian again when we return to Munich.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carla D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maximilian-Munich, Geschäftsführer at Maximilian Munich Apartments & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2019

Dear Carla D,
thank you very much for this great review! It is very nice to read how much you enjoyed your stay at the Maximilian Munich. I am very pleased to know that you were satisfied with the services offered by my colleagues - as well as the rooms you were staying in.
We look forward to welcoming you back any time your travels bring you back to Munich.
Sincerely yours,
Eva Kubon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2018 via mobile

In the heart of Munich a very cosy hotel apartment which gives you possibility to cook in your room thank to a kitchenette.
Good service. Restaurant and little garden and gym. Very good location and service!

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank globetrottergourmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maximilian-Munich, Geschäftsführer at Maximilian Munich Apartments & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2019

Dear sciopina,

thank you very much for sharing the impressions of your stay at the Maximilian Munich on TripAdvisor. It was our great pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kindest regards,
Eva Kubon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2018

Firstly, the positives of this hotel are definitely price, location and the use of a small kitchen. Website pictures suggest the hotel has lovely suites but the one we booked was anything but (not surprisingly no pictures of our "suite" shown on the website). When booking any room here, my advice would be to phone the hotel and request NOT to be booked in any room with the sofa under an enclave. Service was inattentive and unfriendly. When leaving the hotel, my friend and I became trapped in the tiny lift between two floors with two suitcases and all our bags. The alarm did not work and the lift had no air ventilation. We were trapped in the lift for less than 10 minutes but honestly it felt like an eternity. The response from the staff? Unconcerned and sarcastic. I simply would not book this hotel again. I have heard The Louis is very nice so we will try this hotel next time we are in Munich.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank caitlinuk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maximilian-Munich, Geschäftsführer at Maximilian Munich Apartments & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2019

Dear caitlinuk1,
thank you for taking the time to share your experiences on TripAdvisor - it was our pleasure to have you as our guests this past December.
Unfortunately, and to our very dislike you were stuck in the elevator on your departure morning. As soon as you pushed the Alarm - our technician ran up to locate you and to open the door - you were evacuated within 5-8 minutes.
Our Front-Office Manager approached you immediately after the evacuation to ask if you were ok - and soon after that, once I heard of this incident, I personally came to up to you to ask you if you were ok - and if I could offer you a something to drink - if you would like to sit down for a while in the winter garden - or if there would be anything we could do. And I personally apologized.
I am sorry to hear that you did not like the room on the top floor. We certainly take this into consideration should you decide to return to the Maximilian Munich.
Sincerely Yours,
Eva Kubon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2018

Very good location, very cozy , very comfortable kitchenett. it is very helpfull when you travel with family. staff is very kind. Restorant is exellent, Breakfast is good and tasty, but a little expensive

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank alkonorova
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maximilian-Munich, Geschäftsführer at Maximilian Munich Apartments & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2018

Dear alkonorova,
Thank you very much for this fantastic review. I was very pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay as well as the services we offer. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Sincerely yours,
Eva Kubon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews