We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Maximilian Munich Apartments & Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Marc Munchen(Munich)
$151
$131
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$116
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$815
$367
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Arthotel Munich(Munich)(Great Value!)
$88
$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Bavaria Boutique Hotel(Munich)
$127
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
anna hotel(Munich)
$277
$180
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Eurostars Book Hotel(Munich)(Great Value!)
$115
$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Platzl Hotel(Munich)
$321
$198
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$457
$294
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Munich - Westpark(Munich)(Great Value!)
$101
$82
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (301)
Filter reviews
302 results
Traveler rating
186
96
8
8
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
186
96
8
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbalcony overlookingsmall kitchenkitchen arearose garden suitepublic garagewinter gardenpots and pansquiet streetcoffee makerliving roomfull kitchennice balconyperfect locationcity viewshort strolleach morningthe hotel website
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 302 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2014

We recently stayed at the Maximilian for four nights and can wholeheartedly recommend this hotel to others. Our room was ready for an early check in and was on the third floor overlooking a lovely garden. We sat on our balcony each morning with a cup of coffee and again at the end of each day. We were surprised at how quiet the hotel was given its central location. The room was spotless and equipped with a small kitchenette which was quite convenient. Perfect location and a gem of a hotel - we hope to return.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank OnTheRd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maximilian-Munich, Geschäftsführer at Maximilian Munich Apartments & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Dear OnTheRd,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments with other travellers on tripadvisor.com. It is with great pleasure that I read your positive feedback about our hotel and its central location, right in the heart of Munich’s old town.
It would be our pleasure to welcome you back at the Maximilian Munich any time!
With kindest regards
Eva Kubon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

My stay here was for two months. The first week i was in a room facing the Garage park across the street. It was noisy and i did not sleep well. After moving to the garden side, my sleep was excellent. I also had a balcony, which was nice for having dinner with my friend when she visited. The staff are so very helpful and friendly. They really treat you well and recall your name after the first couple days at the breakfast. The hotel is maybe 54 rooms, so it is really quaint and peaceful. It is located in a really central place to see the important sites. i would recommend this to anyone traveling and staying for a day or months. The kitchenettes with micro wave and stove top are great for cooking a meal for yourself or others. Hello to the staff at the front office, as i will remember you and the breakfast staff for some time to come. Thank you all so very much!

Room Tip: For sure, get one with a garden view and a balcony!
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank garylbriggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maximilian-Munich, Geschäftsführer at Maximilian Munich Apartments & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Dear garylbriggs,

Thank you so much for sharing your comments with other travellers on tripadvisor.com. It is with great pleasure that I read your positive feedback about our hotel and especially our staff. We were very happy to have you staying with us and we hope to see you again whenever your travels bring you back to Munich!
With kindest regards
Eva Kubon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

The Maximilian is perfecty located to get around the heart of Munich. It has a small garden (more akin to an oasis) where everything is tranquil and refined. We were a short walk to Marienplatz, the S and U Bahns and many many restaurants. Our studio room was an excellent size, clean and modern, high class fitments and a new large bathroom. and included a kitchenette, settee, table and chairs, a bar with 2 chairs and a balcony with another table/chair set.
Overall very nice, you will not be disappointed

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sirflashpoint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maximilian-Munich, Geschäftsführer at Maximilian Munich Apartments & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Dear sirflashpoint,
Thank you very much for sharing your positive feedback with other travelers on Tripadvisor. It was our great pleasure to have you staying with us this past June.
We greatly appreciate your comment on our rooms, which all have been renovated in the beginning of the year!
It is true; Maximilian Munich is located right in the heart of Munich’s old town, only walking distance to the Marienplatz, from where you can take the S or U-Bahn to anywhere in the City.
It is our great pleasure to read that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay with us and we sincerely hope to welcome you back whenever your travels bring you to Munich.
With kindest regards
Eva Kubon
-Hotelmanager-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

The location was perfect to get around the heart of Munich and surprisingly quiet. We were a short walk to many restaurants and Marienplatz. Our studio apt. was and excellent size, clean and modern. Will stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maximilian-Munich, Geschäftsführer at Maximilian Munich Apartments & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Dear Allan G,
Thank you very much for sharing your positive feedback with other travelers on Tripadvisor. It was our great pleasure to have you staying with us this past June.
It is true; Maximilian Munich is located right in the heart of Munich’s old town, only walking distance to the Marienplatz, the Hofbräuhaus and the Maximilianstrasse.
It is our great pleasure to read that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay with us and we sincerely hope to welcome you back whenever your travels bring you to Munich.
With kindest regards
Eva Kubon
-Hotelmanager-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Stayed at the maximilian Munich for 2 nights. had booked a suite which includes a kitchinette and facilities to do tea and coffee.
very nice helpful staff.
very charming garden, which unfortunately and due to unknown reasons, stayed empty. I'd wished to meet other people.
Calm location in the centre of Munich, a hidden place, walking distance to Marienplatz, hofbrauhaus, Maximilianstrasse.

Breakfast not included (even not so good), room around euro 250 per night

Room Tip: rooms with a view to the charming garden
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marie j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maximilian-Munich, Geschäftsführer at Maximilian Munich Apartments & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Dear marie j,
Thank you very much for sharing your experiences on Tripadvisor. It was our great pleasure to have you staying with us for a weekend this past June.
It is true, Maximilian Munich is located right in the heart of Munich’s old town, only walking distance to the Marienplatz, the Hofbräuhaus and the opera.
It is our great pleasure to read that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay with us and we sincerely hope to welcome you back at the Maximilian Munich whenever your travels bring you to Munich. With kindest regards
Eva Kubon
-Hotelmanager-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews