We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent location and much more at this wonderful pension”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Munich
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel-Pension Carolin
Ranked #23 of 68 Munich B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 13, 2014

Yes, the location is not to be beat, right next to the English Garden and easily walkable to city center. But that's just the start. It's located on an extremely quiet street, it has excellent beds, there's a wonderful breakfast buffet, and the prices are very reasonable. And the owner is extraordinarily welcoming and kind. My wife and I stayed here for several days, a couple of weeks ago. It was not our first visit to this wonderful pension, and it won't be our last.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AlanR729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (16)
There are newer reviews for Hotel-Pension Carolin
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 16 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

I really like this little place: great location with super connection to the public transportation system (MVV), very comfortable beds, super friendly host / owner who personally looks after the well being of her guests ! And the breakfast she serves is super good, a good traditional German breakfast with bread rolls, cheeses, various jams etc !!
It's a cute little place and absolutely worth a try !
I can recommend this b&b and will definitely return !

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank IMRH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We had a nice spacious room. The Owner of the pension welcomed us at arrival and friendly explained what we needed to know. The location is very nice and for us, visitors to a congress in the university, very convenient. During the night the house is quiet and we slept very well. Breakfast is well taken care of with a personal touch. Very recommendable for Munich visitors, since it is 2 subway stations from the historical city center.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
2  Thank JanWillem V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, traveled on business
1  Thank Anja O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Zwettl65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Es gibt Zimmer mit oder ohne. eigenem WC/Dusche
  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank chkdd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2015, traveled with friends
Thank Валерия К
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Hauser an der Universitaet
0.4 mi away
das Hotel in Munchen
das Hotel in Munchen
#247 of 385 in Munich
145 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Antares
Hotel Antares
#185 of 385 in Munich
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Carlton Astoria
Hotel Carlton Astoria
#212 of 385 in Munich
82 reviews
0.6 mi away
Das Nikolai Hotel
Das Nikolai Hotel
#208 of 385 in Munich
149 reviews
1.2 mi away
Pension am Jakobsplatz
Pension am Jakobsplatz
#1 of 68 in Munich
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel-Pension Carolin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel-Pension Carolin

Address: Kaulbachstr. 42, 80539 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 68 B&Bs / Inns in Munich
Number of rooms: 18

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing