We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
  
Ways to Experience Nymphenburg Palace
from $12.36
More Info
from $20.41
More Info
from $65.64
More Info
Reviews (7,002)
Filter reviews
7,002 results
Traveler rating
3,928
2,439
560
60
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3,928
2,439
560
60
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews carriage museum porcelain museum summer residence hunting lodge royal carriages gardens are beautiful audio guide combination ticket open to the public hop on hop off bus worth a visit king ludwig sunny day walk around city centre beauties sleigh
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 7,002 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Try at get there early to miss the tourist hoards, opens at 9am. Beautiful large palace with many rooms and full of history. The grounds are stunning well kept and I could have walked around for hours You do not have to do a tour, its much better to walk around on your own.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank martyparty2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Beautiful palace! Definitely worth a visit. My 5-year old girl loved the audio guided tour and was totally engaged (to my amazement!).... Fact that they allow you to take pics inside also is a bonus! The palace gardens are gorgeous. Complete it with a visit to and meal at the Hirschgarten which is a 20min walk from the palace. Good way to spend half a day!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank deshaniw2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely laid out grounds and stunningly over the top apartments with every spare panel painted with whatever would fit. Worth a visit, but was spoilt for me by ridiculous rule. I had a backpack style handbag and i was refused entry until i put it in a locker. I tried to explain all my money etc. was in there bug no budging them, so had an uncomfortable visit carrying everything around in my pockets.
And why? No explanations at all. I couldn't have knocked anything over with it as everything was safely behind ropes, and more to the point i could have taken a huge holdall round with me and no one would have raised an eyebrow. My small bag would have fit inside most of the shoulder bags other women were carrying.

Ridiculous rule out me in a bad mood so didn't enjoy the visit as much as i should

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank 121sintac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

You don't get to see the whole thing from inside - the overall size of the buildings and the layout of the property is very interesting. Allow time to walk the entire property - you'll get lots of steps, enjoy the scenery, and work up an appetite.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank rangerlane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Def. recommend this palace visit for a day away from the city. Beautiful gardens as well as botanical gardens. Would recommend the combi price ticket.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Gonny2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews