We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice just not my sort of thing” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nymphenburg Palace (Schloss Nymphenburg)

Nymphenburg Palace (Schloss Nymphenburg)
Book In Advance
More Info
$86.93*
and up
Concert at Nymphenburg Palace in Munich Including 3-Course Dinner
Ranked #8 of 300 things to do in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Exmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very nice just not my sort of thing”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

It isn't. The place is huge, pristine and lovely, but I'm not really into wandering around looking at flowers, statues, fountains, etc.

If this sounds like you, then you'll love it.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank BlueWolf1894
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,698 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,541
    1,709
    394
    45
    9
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Eagle, Idaho
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely park”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

My favorite part of this wonderful palace is walking the grounds. It is wonderful to find so tranquil a spot in a big city.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank dherteux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberton PA
Level Contributor
43 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Beautiful Palace and wonderful grounds”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

This palace is a little out of the center. Its about a 10 euro cab ride from Marienplatz or a very long tram ride (17) The Palace is really beautiful and I really enjoyed the tour. The Gallery of the Beauties is really worth seeing.

The museum with the carriages and porcelains is OK but probably not worth the added cost. Better to pick a nice day and explore the park and some of the unusual outer buildings. There are several places to eat on the grounds so you can easily spend a few hours there.

There is also a porcelain factory but it was closed on Sunday. I am sorry I missed that. There is also a natural history museum that seemed very popular with families but I didn't have time to visit that as well.

Getting a taxi back is a little difficult. You need to walk back to the main road where the tram is and hope for the best or take the 17 tram back to the center. It stops to the very far side of the Victualingmarkdt

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Kimberton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valencia, Spain
Level Contributor
50 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“A Peaceful Haven.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

Whilst working in Munich, I was lucky enough to live practically at the gates of this Palace
Though a little out of the centre of Munich, it is easy to get to, by bus, or tram.
The walks, and the gardens are beautiful - different in every season, and the Palace, although not the most spectacular in Bavaria, is lovely. Stand on the wide staircase outside the Palace, the views of the gardens are unforgettable, it is well worth a visit.
In my opinion, the outside is more beautiful than the inside.
Parking outside the grounds is possible, and, the HirschGarten is close by, so you can see both attractions at the same time.
There are not really any shops close by, as this area of Nymphenburg, is really residential

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank TravelBean024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenville, NY
Level Contributor
80 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“A must see!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

Great palace with beautiful grounds for biking, waking or jogging. Audio guides available and highly recommend. The bavarian pass is accepted here.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Eric12302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nymphenburg Palace (Schloss Nymphenburg) also viewed

Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to Nymphenburg Palace (Schloss Nymphenburg)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing