We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Creatif Hotel Elephant
Ranked #206 of 385 Hotels in Munich
Reviewed April 21, 2014

nice place with friendly staff and good location for munich I found. good local transport and the staff were really helpful with maps and directions. good price and the beds were comfortable after days of backpacking. all in all a nice cheap place to stay and at a really good price.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mattspry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (546)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

94 - 100 of 546 reviews

Reviewed April 21, 2014

very close to train station, very close to the main centre, 5 minutes walk. very safe city, room was good enough, clean and only moan is the lack of sound proofing, in the toilet we could hear everything from the next room and through the door of the room, hotel recently painted in different coloured emulsion paint looks quite good.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

We were in Munich for a couple of days and this hotel was selected for its location to the train station. The train station is handy for bus tours too.

We took the train to the centre of town to visit the main attractions.

Hotel is a short walk to/from Augustina Biergarten (fabulous food & beer)

The room was very warm and there was no air-con. Didn't matter so much for us as the weather was cold.

We had 3 people in our room and the 3rd bed - a convertible chair - was very uncomfortable.

The hotel is well priced and located, clean & reasonably comfortable. Reception staff were efficient.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karmun7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

The location isn't ideal for sightseeing, since it's close to the station (really, really close), but not that much to the Downtown, more charming area. You can, however, get trams or buses really easily. The room itself is ok -- not a good view or anything, but comfortable, with good heat (since it was Winter) and decent internet. Breakfast isn't that good and there are few options to eat nearby (though I would imagine everyone who is there for leisure would spend little time in the surroundings). Overall, good enough for its price (one of the best in the city).

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laurafolgueira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Yes, Creatif Hotel Elephant (never got the elephant part, though) is located just three minute walk from the Munich Central Station and it is the location I chose it for in the first place.
It also has a rather colorful facade, which makes it to stand out in the neighborhood.
Although pretty close to two major thoroughfares and has a multistory parking lot behind it, the hotel is quiet enough to give you a good night's sleep.The staff are very nice and helpful, the breakfast was surprisingly good for a budget hotel like this, but not 'creatif' at all.
The room... Well, it WAS clean. And it was... well, shall we say spartan?
First, it was small. For a solo traveler like me it was OK. But it also had some very peculiar shape - rather long and about 170 cm wide. Yes, 170 cm. The bathroom was clean, with some peculiar color bricks and tiles, which must also be part of the "creatif" side of the place, though towels seemed rather worn.
In short - nice hotel for a couple of night stay, especially if you are looking forward to a train journey around Germany.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BunnyLava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

We stayed in this hotel during one of our previous visits to Munich; liked it despite squeaky beds (unavoidable for pine-wood furniture). So, this time we did not hesitate to book it again. But this time it was slightly different.
All good things about the hotel - friendly and helpful personnel, excellent location and good price - are still the same as before... And we really appreciate it.
However, there are some issues we discovered this time.
1. Our room had sleeping arrangements for 3 people (we asked for 2 people, but were given this one). Well, one double and one single beds occupy the whole room leaving no space for suit-cases and creating difficulties to move around.
2. The shower was really small and inconvenient - small corner bath with curtain. We know that other rooms have modern shower. So, it was unpleasant surprise for us.
3. Sound-proofing. I would say it is no sufficient. This time we had neighbors on the both sides and could hear when people come and leave their rooms. It was a real issue for us as after long flight from Sydney to Munich we wanted to have more quiet environment.

We would consider this hotel for our next trip, but we would be very specific about rooms - asking for rooms 1 or 2 on any floor - no neighbors and good shower.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alexei B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

I've stayed on the Creatif Hotel a few times that I stayed in Munich. The hotel is very central and the staff very helpful. The decor throughout is a bit qwirky. I would recommend creatif to a friend.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nollaig M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.0 mi away
Novum Hotel Munchen Am Hauptbahnhof
0.1 mi away
Hotel Amba
Hotel Amba
#340 of 385 in Munich
721 reviews
0.1 mi away
Vi Vadi Hotel
Vi Vadi Hotel
#127 of 385 in Munich
865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Alfa Muenchen
Hotel Alfa Muenchen
#174 of 385 in Munich
326 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Westend
Hotel Westend
#283 of 385 in Munich
281 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibis Muenchen City
Ibis Muenchen City
#90 of 385 in Munich
1,907 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Creatif Hotel Elephant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Creatif Hotel Elephant

Address: Laemmerstr. 6, 80335 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #206 of 385 Hotels in Munich
Price Range: $63 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Creatif Hotel Elephant 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Creatif Hotel Elephant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Creatif Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing