We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Uhland
Nearby Hotels
$415
$392
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Platzl Hotel(Munich)
$321
$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$236
$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$464
$348
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Arthotel Munich(Munich)(Great Value!)
$83
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$238
$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$158
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Marc Munchen(Munich)
$143
$124
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Muenchen Palace(Munich)
$241
$186
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (887)
Filter reviews
887 results
Traveler rating
556
267
46
10
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
556
267
46
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoktoberfest groundsminute walkquiet residential streetthe main train stationrick steveswithin walking distancebreakfast roomfamily roomroom was largewonderful hotelwould definitely stay here againhard boiled eggsa wonderful staystaff was very friendly and helpfulpublic transportationtop floorcold cuts
Filter
Updating list...
421 - 426 of 887 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2012

You’ll feel like royalty staying in this beautifully restored Victorian mansion. In a quiet neighborhood. If driving leave your car here and take close by public transportation anywhere in Munich. The staff is extremely helpful with information about seeing Munich and what to do.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank R4038
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

We stayed at the Hotel Uhland for 3 nights in September 2012. Everything was perfect; our room was large and extremely clean, the staff was very helpful and breakfast was great. It was about a 15 minute walk from the touristy area in Munich - we walked it late at night and felt very safe. Should we visit Munich again, we would definitely stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sophie-Sadie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

We stayed for three nights in room 22. The room is considered "comfort class" and was good sized a large window facing the street and a doorway that opened onto a small Juliet balcony. It was furnished with a large comfortable double bed, a table with two chairs, a desk and chair, a small frig/honor bar, and TV. There was also an anteroom/dressing room that contained on over-sized wardrobe, a large wooden shelf for luggage, several handy wall hooks, and access to the bathroom. The bathroom, while not spacious, was not small but had limited counter space. The bathroom amenities were a liquid hand soap and a liquid shower gel in wall mounted dispensers. The shower was a decent size with good water pressure and plenty of hot water. The rooms are not air-conditioned, so can be a little uncomfortable until the heat dissipates after sunset. Aside from the heat the rooms were very comfortable. Even though our room faced the street we were not disturbed by any noises, as the street does not carry much foot or vehicle traffic.

We walked from the train station with our luggage for three weeks (2 backpacks and 2 roll-aboards) and easily located the hotels which is about 4-6 blocks away depending on what exit you use at the train station. We discovered after our first trip to the station, there is an access on the southwest side of the station that provides a straight shot up Paul-Heyse Str.

We had the breakfast each morning and found it more than adequate for us. Usually we came down early and found only one or two other guests in the small dining room. One morning we didn't come down until 8:30 and it was quite congested. You serve yourself breakfast from their buffet, but an employee prepares the hot beverages and serves them to you. Although this is a nice touch it really seems to bog down the breakfast service as it takes away the opportunity for her to clear tables for other guests and restock the buffet.

The individuals working the desk speak excellent English and or more that willing to assist you with all of you needs. We consistently received good recommendations for lunch, dinner and activities.

if I were to return to Munich, I would definitely stay here again and would recommend it as a solid lodging choice in it's price range.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank westmotraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

This was the second time I have stayed at the Hotel Uhland and both times have been great. Great room, great breakfast, and great location. Even though the hotel is in a residential area, you can get any where by bus, 100 feet away or U-bahn or S-bahn. Would recommend this hotel to everyone that wants a smaller one compared to the big box ones.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rlm61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

great location and value for money. fantastic breakfast. internet and wifi free, nice staff and close to the beer garden. the bathroom was small but functional and very clean. comfortable bed and reasonably priced mini bar

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DJE2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews