We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ozzies”
Review of Kraft Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Kraft Hotel
Ranked #169 of 385 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We stayed at this nice old hotel, within easy walking distance of Marienplatz, on two separate occasions a few days apart, with our eldest daughter. The rooms although small, were comfortable and clean with an "old world' touch in decor. The reception staff at all times were very pleasant and helpful as were the staff generally and a nice breakfast (included in the tariff) was served up until 10am in the morning.Parking was available overnight in a street close by.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JOAN S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (98)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 98 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2012

This was a beautiful older hotel just a short walk from city center. It was quite, clean with very helpful staff. The gentlemen on the night desk recommended a restaurant to my wife and I that had the best traditional Bavarian food I've ever eaten. I'll admit we were a little disturbed as we walked down Schillerstrasse from the train station with our 3 daughters in tow, but don't let the endless blocks of strip clubs scare you. Things settle down a few blocks from the hotel. One of my favorite stays abroad.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2011

Traditional hotel at the quiet end of the Schillerstrasse, the other end becomes sleazy with strip joints. Close to the city centre and rail/underground train connections. We had driven from London and the parked the car in the adjacent small car park which had room for c6 cars (10 Euro per night charge). Reception always manned and very welcoming.
Rooms are compact but maintained to a reasonable standard, we both slep well aided by the Oktoberfest intake. The bathroom was very small with a reasonable size shower, wash basin and wc.
Our room face the courtyard area and was very peaceful day and night. Breafast was included and featured a small cooked selection together with juices, cold meats and cheeses, breads etc.
Oktoberfest sight is a short level walk away. This is a pleasant enough hotel, during festival time the whole of Munich is expensive so not the cheapest option but a safe and secure hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IanTLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2011

The Kraft is just outside the old town (and easy walking distance to most major sights). It's also very close to the train station (about 5 blocks) but on an amazingly quiet and calm stretch of Schillerstrasse just 2 blocks or so from the hustle and bustle immediately next to the station. I walked into a bunch of the similarly rated (3 star) and priced (130 Euros for a triple) hotels closer to the station and they were not nearly as nice. They were fine, but seemed like typical train station hotels...somewhat run down, bare bones lobbies, on crowded, somewhat tacky blocks full of neon and double-parked cars. The Kraft Hotel, by contrast, is on a quiet, residential block with easy street parking and virtually no street noise (and we slept with the windows open). (They also have a small parking lot so you don't have to feed the parking meters all day. It can be full, however.) The hotel also has old world charm and serves a delicious and extensive breakfast buffet (included in room price). Great value for what you get.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MEJT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2010

A nice, clean, cosy little hotel with great character. A stone's throw away from the Children's Hospital. Very close to the city centre. Excellent breakfast. Great value for money

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Parrisia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2009

Very warm, helpful and friendly welcome. The rooms are very well done - old fashion and with great character. Situated centrally in walking distance to the city center. Kraft was a nice surprise. Top value!

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank evigung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2008

Great location, staff spoke English well, rooms were very clean and you can walk to the Oktoberfest ground. We stayed here for 4 nights in September and had a blast. The only thing I would do different is stay at anothe hotel, in the same area, that you can catch the tram right out side the door. In 2005 we stayed at the Jedermann and you can catch the tram right outside their hotel.

Stayed: September 2008
Thank LJZWI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Brunnenhof
Hotel Brunnenhof
#144 of 385 in Munich
334 reviews
0.1 mi away
Andra Muenchen Hotel
Andra Muenchen Hotel
#121 of 385 in Munich
289 reviews
0.2 mi away
Exquisit Hotel
Exquisit Hotel
#136 of 385 in Munich
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Belle Blue Hotel
Belle Blue Hotel
#135 of 385 in Munich
355 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Praesident
Hotel Praesident
#146 of 385 in Munich
276 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Atrium Hotel
Best Western Atrium Hotel
#153 of 385 in Munich
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kraft Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kraft Hotel

Address: Schillerstr. 49, 80336 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #169 of 385 Hotels in Munich
Price Range: $124 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kraft Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Kraft Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kraft Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing