We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, great location”
Review of Hotel Kriemhild

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Kriemhild
Ranked #4 of 383 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Western Australia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great hotel, great location”
Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 4 nights while we explored Munich and lots of good things to say about it. Very helpful staff, very comfortable and spacious room, great location near Nymphenburg Palace and tram line into Central Munich. Excellent breakfasts and good value too. Wifi was great in room and throughout. Very near the Hirschgarten beer garden restaurant and we ate there four times as the food and atmosphere was great and excellent value (and they take credit cards and do split bills!) Probably the only fly in our ointment was noisy people in the next rooms with TVs and loud footsteps for several nights that meant we weren't able to get to sleep but you get that in popular hotels. All up, a great place to stay and would recommend it highly.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank david102a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    378
    141
    15
    5
    0
See reviews for
212
176
33
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2014

The location is excellent. Just a 15 minute walk from the Nymphenburg (sp?) Palace and park, and a 5 minute walk to the tram to central Munich, which is a 15 minute ride. Located in one of the nicest neighbourhoods in Munich with good restaurants nearby (we liked Le Brasserie). The front desk has a map of the nearby restaurants.
For a small hotel the front desk service is very good, and the hours are till 2200, which is later than most family run hotels.
The breakfast doesn't have any hot food apart from toast and coffee, but the bread for the toast, as well as the coffee (brought to your table immediately by the ever efficient hostess) is good and the cold food is fine with a great variety for all tastes and dietary requirements.
The rooms are clean and big.
Sleeping? - My wife wanted to ship the bed back home.
Good on Tripadvisor for letting us find good hotels such as the Kriemhild.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank david s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2014

i stayed here one month ago the service was vevy good the staff are always smiling and open the door for me when i walk in the breakfast they served was tasty the location is central the metro train is about 10 mins walking and about 5 mins down the road to the oktoberfest the biggest beer festvial in the world
i would stay here again next time i vist munich

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kenny K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmö,Sweden
Level Contributor
103 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Secluded location with good transport facilities.
Metro was at about 10 minutes walking.
About 5 minutes down the road to the world's biggest beer garden Hirsch garten.

The staff was very polite. The room was clean and very big we thought.
Exellent breakfast with good selection of bread and various things.

The price was high but since we decided to book rather late like 8 months before the Oktoberfest we feelt lucky to a room at all.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kallander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnshire
Level Contributor
135 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Hotel about 20 minutes out from centre of Munich but transport system brilliant. Cost about £10 for unlimited travel in zone 1 for a couple for one day and £20 for unlimited travel including bus and SBahn to airport.

We had just 24 hours in Munich which the friendly English speaking receptionist said wasn't long enough but still recommended how we should spend time - visit old Munich to tiny Asam church, Cafe Fruschut for a schmalznudel and the Viktualemarkt and on second day a short walk to the Nymphenburg Palace - only time for the botanical gardens and grounds but still wonderful. Very good recommendations.
Our room was small, clean with good shower. Breakfast of cereals, breads and meats/cheeses. As non German speakers we were thrown on returning to hotel prior to evening meal and seeking location of restaurants to have non English speaking receptionist on duty. We did not notice the small map on wall indicating local restaurants so resorted to returning to central Munich to Gasthaus Isathor for traditional Bavarian meal - quite an experience - but in a good way.

Room Tip: Rooms vary in size - Room 107 has balcony but is small - as I imagine is Room 207
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravellingLincs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2014

I had a three night stay at the hotel and was very impressed. It seemed to be a quietly run hotel and yet there was always a member of staff to offer help when needed. The breakfast was superb, a good spread of food was provided.
Whilst the hotel is a little way out of central Munich the transport links make short work of the journey. I understand that the nearby Hirschgarten has one of the bigger beer gardens of the world. Worth a visit for that alone.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Very welcoming and very polite.
I had a single room with free, fast WiFi and international TV.
Breakfast was superb!
An added bonus is that the Royal Hirschgaten is just around the corner.
Public transport system (has to be one of the best in the world) is also just around the corner.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Keith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Laimer Hof
Hotel Laimer Hof
#1 of 383 in Munich
2,151 reviews
1.3 mi away
Novotel Munchen City Arnulfpark
2.4 mi away
Marc Munchen
Marc Munchen
#7 of 383 in Munich
1,528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Bavaria Boutique Hotel
Bavaria Boutique Hotel
#10 of 383 in Munich
828 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Charles Hotel
The Charles Hotel
#2 of 383 in Munich
1,497 reviews
2.5 mi away
Schiller5 Hotel
Schiller5 Hotel
#8 of 383 in Munich
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kriemhild? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kriemhild

Property: Hotel Kriemhild
Address: Guntherstr. 16, 80639 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Munich
#15 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#25 Best Value Hotel in Munich
#36 Business Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Kriemhild 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel has comfortable, spacious accommodations in a quiet area of Nymphenburg in Munich, just a short walk from Nymphenburg Castle and the Hirschgarten park and beer garden. The bright, well-equipped rooms at Hotel Kriemhild feature all standard modern amenities, including free wireless internet access, and a rich buffet breakfast is served every morning. Modern comfortable Suites with aircondition for familys. Many restaurants and shops are just a short walk away in Romanplatz, and the nearby tram service can bring you swiftly to the main train station (11 minutes away) and the center of the city (4.8 km away). Neuhausen - Nymphenburg is a great choice for travelers interested in Oktoberfest, Sightseeing and History. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Kriemhild reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kriemhild Munchen Hotel
Kriemhild Munchen Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing