We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great small hotel in a lovely residential neighborhood!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Kriemhild

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Kriemhild
Ranked #4 of 391 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Tucson AZ
Level Contributor
208 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
“Great small hotel in a lovely residential neighborhood!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

We reserved a "comfort" room at the Hotel Kriemhild, and are very, very pleased with our choice! We have a large room with sofa and coffee table, and plenty of room to spread out. Everything is first rate and comfortable, and the staff here is outstanding. They have been very helpful with transit passes as well as making recommendations for local eating places. We really enjoyed being in a residential neighborhood -- but one that has tram service to downtown Munich just a long block away. Tomorrow when we leave, we will take the tram directly to the train station; it doesn't get more convenient than that! If you are looking for a clean, comfortable and quiet place to stay, we would highly recommend the Hotel Kriemhild.

Room Tip: Our "comfort" room is definitely worth a splurge; plenty of room to spread out!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HappytrailsTucsonAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    344
    138
    13
    4
    0
See reviews for
194
160
32
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nyon, Switzerland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

I stayed here for 1 night on business. It is just a 15 minute tram ride from the city centre, and whilst there is not much in the area itself - except a nice beer garden- the location is ok.
The rooms are clean and a decent size. They are well thought out - a neat little desk for a laptop, place for your bag, etc. My room had twin beds whichever not suit a couple staying on holiday.
The room key is also the front door key, and as it is a normal key it makes you feel like you are coming home rather than back to a hotel.
The breakfast is good and a typical German one, no bacon and eggs, but nice breads, yogurts, cheeses and meats.


The service was excellent also.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

My wife and I stayed in the Hotel Kriemhild for 3 nights in May 2011.

It is only a few minutes walk from the tram stop, so getting to and from the city centre is quick and easy.

It is very close to the Hirschgarten, and walking distance from Nymphenburg Palace.

Our room was extremely clean, bed was comfortable, breakfast was excellent, and the staff were universally friendly, helpful, and professional.
Free Wi-Fi was a nice added bonus.

We actually used the TripAdvisor iPhone app to "find restaurants near me" and so for one of the evening meals we walked less than 5 minutes to the excellent Wirtshaus Kurgarten restaurant, which was actually a lot better than the restaurant in the Hirschgarten itself (even though that was quite good too, in its own right).

Overall, we highly recommended the Hotel Kriemhild, and if we go back to Munich we will certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TeeMax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

We booked a two night stay in a room for three blind on the internet. What a pleasant surprise we had in store. The hotel has free off street parking and is sufficiently on the outskirts of Munich to allow hassle free access. It is very close to the Nymphemburg and the trams into the old City run from Romanplatz, which is directly outside the palace gardens. There are some decent local restaurants within easy walking distance, and a No.16 tram has you in the city centre in less than twenty minutes.

Our room was pleasant and clean with an excellant bathroom. The minibar was reasonably priced (a real rarity, this!) and the breakfast (which is included in the room rate) was excellent, with lots of choice, and is eaten in a pleasant ground floor dining room.

The Reception staff are excellent and speak very good English. There is a free safe service, free wi-fi and a lift, for those who find stairs too much.

All round an excellent hotel, offering excellent value and service.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jb1815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
All over the place
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Kriemhild for two snowy nights in February and could not have been happier. The property sits in a nice, quiet neighborhood within walking distance of several restaurants. It's also an easy 15-minute drive to the BMW Welt (BMW World), which was the focus of our trip to Munich. We were also very pleased to find a tram stop within a 5-minute walk, and a 15-20 minute ride (with transfer) to the center of town. The free Wi-Fi was strong, breakfast was more than adequate, and the room and bathroom were both spotless. Will most definitely stay here again on future trips to Munich.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jason1076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

My partner and I stayed at the Hotel Kriemhild for 2 nights and we would definitely go back! The staff are really friendly and helpful. The room was spacious, clean and very quiet. Its a short 12 min tram ride into the central station, and there are trams that run late for those who want to stay out late. We didn't get breakfast as we were in Munich for Australia Day and new we would not be up early, however the next day when we both got up hung over and hurting the staff made us coffee on our way out which was very much appreciated.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bonnie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

We stayed here as a family in November 2012 on a long weekend stay to visit the Christmas market. We felt at home straight away with the polite and friendly staff who can't do enough for you. Our suite was completely spotless. The hotel location means you can get to and from Munich easily in about 20-25 minutes. Hotel Kriemhild is easily one of, if not the, best hotels we have ever stayed in. We absolutely loved it and cannot recommend enough.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Malone91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Laimer Hof
Hotel Laimer Hof
#2 of 391 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,980 reviews
1.3 mi away
Novotel Munchen City Arnulfpark
1.9 mi away
Bavaria Boutique Hotel
Bavaria Boutique Hotel
#10 of 391 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Marc Munchen
Marc Munchen
#7 of 391 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,285 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Charles Hotel
The Charles Hotel
#1 of 391 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,355 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hotel Muenchen Palace
Hotel Muenchen Palace
#6 of 391 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kriemhild? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kriemhild

Property: Hotel Kriemhild
Address: Guntherstr. 16, 80639, Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Munich
#15 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#32 Best Value Hotel in Munich
#36 Business Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Kriemhild 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel has comfortable, spacious accommodations in a quiet area of Nymphenburg in Munich, just a short walk from Nymphenburg Castle and the Hirschgarten park and beer garden. The bright, well-equipped rooms at Hotel Kriemhild feature all standard modern amenities, including free wireless internet access, and a rich buffet breakfast is served every morning. Modern comfortable Suites with aircondition for familys. Many restaurants and shops are just a short walk away in Romanplatz, and the nearby tram service can bring you swiftly to the main train station (11 minutes away) and the center of the city (4.8 km away). Neuhausen - Nymphenburg is a great choice for travelers interested in Oktoberfest, Sightseeing and History. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Kriemhild reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kriemhild Munchen Hotel
Kriemhild Munchen Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing