We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Value”
Review of Hotel Kriemhild

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Kriemhild
Ranked #3 of 385 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 15, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Kriemhild for two snowy nights in February and could not have been happier. The property sits in a nice, quiet neighborhood within walking distance of several restaurants. It's also an easy 15-minute drive to the BMW Welt (BMW World), which was the focus of our trip to Munich. We were also very pleased to find a tram stop within a 5-minute walk, and a 15-20 minute ride (with transfer) to the center of town. The free Wi-Fi was strong, breakfast was more than adequate, and the room and bathroom were both spotless. Will most definitely stay here again on future trips to Munich.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jason1076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (574)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

279 - 285 of 574 reviews

Reviewed January 29, 2013

My partner and I stayed at the Hotel Kriemhild for 2 nights and we would definitely go back! The staff are really friendly and helpful. The room was spacious, clean and very quiet. Its a short 12 min tram ride into the central station, and there are trams that run late for those who want to stay out late. We didn't get breakfast as we were in Munich for Australia Day and new we would not be up early, however the next day when we both got up hung over and hurting the staff made us coffee on our way out which was very much appreciated.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bonnie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

We stayed here as a family in November 2012 on a long weekend stay to visit the Christmas market. We felt at home straight away with the polite and friendly staff who can't do enough for you. Our suite was completely spotless. The hotel location means you can get to and from Munich easily in about 20-25 minutes. Hotel Kriemhild is easily one of, if not the, best hotels we have ever stayed in. We absolutely loved it and cannot recommend enough.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Malone91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

We actually stayed here just before Christmas so we could visit the Christmas markets which were excellent. The hotel is a short tram ride from the main city centre and is located on a quiet side road. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly, room was lovely, clean and a good size. Breakfast was very good, continental style and an excellent choice of food. All in all, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay here again should we revisit Munich.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Liane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed here for 1 night. They have free parking but there are only 7 spots. Getting your car out can be hard when you are the first to leave. The room was extremely small as were the bathrooms. We could hardly walk in the room. It was also rather nosiy since the room was on the main road. The wifi signal was weak in the room, so we had to go to the lobby to check emails. The hotel is located walking distance from Nymphburg castle. However, you need to take a trin to go to downtown Munich. If you plan to eat late, eat in the city. We made the mistake of returning to the hotel & them looking for a place to eat. They only place open was the beer garden which servered only cold cuts. The breakfast is very good - the best part. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Diana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We stayed here for a week and thoroughly enjoyed the hotel. It is small with about fifteen rooms, in a lovely neighborhood within walking distance to several cafes and restaurants. The rooms are immaculate, the breakfast is delicious and varied and the staff were very friendly.

Room Tip: We preferred the deluxe rooms for their larger bath and floor space. The price was reasonable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

We decided to stay at hotel Kriemhild based on comments and recommendations from trip advisor. We were not disappointed! The rooms were very spacious and spotlessly clean. The hotel allowed us to leave our bags at the hotel before check in as our flight got in early in the morning. The staff is extremely helpful and have us maps and advice on what to do in Munich. I would highly recommend the gray line city bus tour (blue bus). This hop on hop off bus tour leaves from hauptbahnhof main station and is an excellent way to see Munich. Thank you to Hotel Kriemhild for a really enjoyable and comfortable stay!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sonia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Laimer Hof
Hotel Laimer Hof
#1 of 385 in Munich
2,257 reviews
1.3 mi away
Novotel Munchen City Arnulfpark
2.3 mi away
Hotel Metropol
Hotel Metropol
#8 of 385 in Munich
1,079 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Bavaria Boutique Hotel
Bavaria Boutique Hotel
#99 of 385 in Munich
869 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Charles Hotel
The Charles Hotel
#2 of 385 in Munich
1,578 reviews
2.4 mi away
Marc Munchen
Marc Munchen
#7 of 385 in Munich
1,703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kriemhild? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kriemhild

Address: Guntherstr. 16, 80639 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Munich
#15 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#28 Best Value Hotel in Munich
#36 Business Hotel in Munich
Price Range: $95 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Kriemhild 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel has comfortable, spacious accommodations in a quiet area of Nymphenburg in Munich, just a short walk from Nymphenburg Castle and the Hirschgarten park and beer garden. The bright, well-equipped rooms at Hotel Kriemhild feature all standard modern amenities, including free wireless internet access, and a rich buffet breakfast is served every morning. Modern comfortable Suites with aircondition for familys. Many restaurants and shops are just a short walk away in Romanplatz, and the nearby tram service can bring you swiftly to the main train station (11 minutes away) and the center of the city (4.8 km away). Neuhausen - Nymphenburg is a great choice for travelers interested in Oktoberfest, Sightseeing and History. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Kriemhild reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kriemhild Munchen Hotel
Kriemhild Munchen Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing