We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Outstanding Value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Kriemhild

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Kriemhild
Ranked #4 of 395 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
All over the place
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Outstanding Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Kriemhild for two snowy nights in February and could not have been happier. The property sits in a nice, quiet neighborhood within walking distance of several restaurants. It's also an easy 15-minute drive to the BMW Welt (BMW World), which was the focus of our trip to Munich. We were also very pleased to find a tram stop within a 5-minute walk, and a 15-20 minute ride (with transfer) to the center of town. The free Wi-Fi was strong, breakfast was more than adequate, and the room and bathroom were both spotless. Will most definitely stay here again on future trips to Munich.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jason1076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    320
    129
    13
    4
    0
See reviews for
180
153
30
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

My partner and I stayed at the Hotel Kriemhild for 2 nights and we would definitely go back! The staff are really friendly and helpful. The room was spacious, clean and very quiet. Its a short 12 min tram ride into the central station, and there are trams that run late for those who want to stay out late. We didn't get breakfast as we were in Munich for Australia Day and new we would not be up early, however the next day when we both got up hung over and hurting the staff made us coffee on our way out which was very much appreciated.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bonnie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

We stayed here as a family in November 2012 on a long weekend stay to visit the Christmas market. We felt at home straight away with the polite and friendly staff who can't do enough for you. Our suite was completely spotless. The hotel location means you can get to and from Munich easily in about 20-25 minutes. Hotel Kriemhild is easily one of, if not the, best hotels we have ever stayed in. We absolutely loved it and cannot recommend enough.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Malone91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

We actually stayed here just before Christmas so we could visit the Christmas markets which were excellent. The hotel is a short tram ride from the main city centre and is located on a quiet side road. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly, room was lovely, clean and a good size. Breakfast was very good, continental style and an excellent choice of food. All in all, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay here again should we revisit Munich.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Liane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed here for 1 night. They have free parking but there are only 7 spots. Getting your car out can be hard when you are the first to leave. The room was extremely small as were the bathrooms. We could hardly walk in the room. It was also rather nosiy since the room was on the main road. The wifi signal was weak in the room, so we had to go to the lobby to check emails. The hotel is located walking distance from Nymphburg castle. However, you need to take a trin to go to downtown Munich. If you plan to eat late, eat in the city. We made the mistake of returning to the hotel & them looking for a place to eat. They only place open was the beer garden which servered only cold cuts. The breakfast is very good - the best part. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Diana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
91 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We stayed here for a week and thoroughly enjoyed the hotel. It is small with about fifteen rooms, in a lovely neighborhood within walking distance to several cafes and restaurants. The rooms are immaculate, the breakfast is delicious and varied and the staff were very friendly.

Room Tip: We preferred the deluxe rooms for their larger bath and floor space. The price was reasonable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We decided to stay at hotel Kriemhild based on comments and recommendations from trip advisor. We were not disappointed! The rooms were very spacious and spotlessly clean. The hotel allowed us to leave our bags at the hotel before check in as our flight got in early in the morning. The staff is extremely helpful and have us maps and advice on what to do in Munich. I would highly recommend the gray line city bus tour (blue bus). This hop on hop off bus tour leaves from hauptbahnhof main station and is an excellent way to see Munich. Thank you to Hotel Kriemhild for a really enjoyable and comfortable stay!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sonia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
1.3 mi away
Novotel Munchen City Arnulfpark
1.9 mi away
Hotel Bavaria
Hotel Bavaria
#10 of 395 in Munich
4.5 of 5 stars 730 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Laimer Hof
Hotel Laimer Hof
#2 of 395 in Munich
4.5 of 5 stars 1,880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
The Charles Hotel
The Charles Hotel
#1 of 395 in Munich
4.5 of 5 stars 1,249 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hotel Muenchen Palace
Hotel Muenchen Palace
#5 of 395 in Munich
4.5 of 5 stars 584 reviews
2.4 mi away
Marc Munchen
Marc Munchen
#9 of 395 in Munich
4.5 of 5 stars 1,170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kriemhild? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kriemhild

Property: Hotel Kriemhild
Address: Guntherstr. 16, 80639, Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Munich
#15 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#36 Business Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Kriemhild 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel has comfortable, spacious accommodations in a quiet area of Nymphenburg in Munich, just a short walk from Nymphenburg Castle and the Hirschgarten park and beer garden. The bright, well-equipped rooms at Hotel Kriemhild feature all standard modern amenities, including free wireless internet access, and a rich buffet breakfast is served every morning. Modern comfortable Suites with aircondition for familys. Many restaurants and shops are just a short walk away in Romanplatz, and the nearby tram service can bring you swiftly to the main train station (11 minutes away) and the center of the city (4.8 km away). Neuhausen - Nymphenburg is a great choice for travelers interested in Oktoberfest, Sightseeing and History. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotwire, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Kriemhild reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kriemhild Munchen Hotel
Kriemhild Munchen Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing