We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good quality well located hotel.”
Review of Hotel Preysing

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Preysing
Ranked #204 of 387 Hotels in Munich
Reviewed October 7, 2013

This is a good and high quality hotel. The rooms are clean the staff are friendly. Location is good, even if a little off the very centre, but this is made up by the fact that it is fairly quiet and located next to a park.
Not much hot food at breakfast and the coffee could be better - but otherwise very respectable overall.
In terms of feel its rather more businesslike than cosy....

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JamesMunro13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (125)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 125 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2013

The location was excellent. A short walking distance to the city, tram stop is next to the hotel and the underground is also a short walking distance away.
Staff was friendly, especially this really nice gentleman at the lobby who showed us the walking route with the nicest scenery from the hotel to the city.
Breakfast could have been more varied for a 4 star hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emilia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

It is a good hotel, and certainly deserves to have 4 stars rating. The rooms are clean. Convenient location, close to Max-Weber-Platz and S-line, short walk to the city centre and Deutsches Museum. Could be a little bit noisy from the outside, but that’s not the hotel’s fault though. Breakfast could have been more diverse, but fine.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VasyaG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Stayed in this hotel for 4 nights in the first week of Oktoberfest 2012. Found it like a business hotel. Short walk down to Marianplatz (City Centre) close to the subway. Small reception, large breakfast room, large clean double bedrooms. Breakfast was fine nothing over the top and not much hot food but if you don’t mind cereals, eggs, breads, cold cuts and cheese’s you’ll be fine.
Walking the oppisite way as Marinplatz is pretty postcard perfect Munich neighborhoods. You will get lost as the streets are all the same.
Very quirky bar next door underground, an old bomb shelter / Bunker left over from the war years.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nomad_Axela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

I stay here before the expo real conference and exhibition. the rooms have all you need, plenty of hot water and it all works. simple breakfast well served and very friendly staff wherever you are. the public transport is a four minute walk away which gives access to everwhere in the city and its only a ten minute walk across the river Iser through a park to get to the city centre. have recommended this to friends who have all agreed this is a good spot.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank weemacs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Here for Oktoberfest on our honeymoon. Yes, you read that right. Oktoberfest on our honeymoon. I married a great girl. Anyway, super hotel. Short walking distance to Munich center. 2.2 mile walk (or stumble) to the Oktoberfest grounds. Absolutely outstanding staff. The two gentlemen we dealt with at the front desk were the best. Very friendly and helpful. Told us about a parade we would have missed without their "tip." Very comfortable beds. Excellent bathroom. Easy parking in their underground garage. Very nice breakfast with eggs cooked to order. Very friendly breakfast staff. Would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: I bet they are all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

I chose to book the hotel as I was in Munich with colleagues and their hotels (in walking distance) were fully booked. This one offered a very good rate in comparisson to others I would have gotten in the same area. The reception area is lovely and prepares you for the overall style of the hotel = highly polished tiles EVEYWHERE! I was very happy to be able to use the car elevator to park my car in the underground parking. The room was smallish and again fully tiled, which is good if you are allergic, but is a little cold on the feet if you are not. Unfortunately, there is no airconditioning, the bed only comes with one very thin pillow and the door is not sound-proof, so sleep was a little restless. The next morning I had breakfast (which is inlcuded in the rate), which as very limited in terms of diversity and obviously tuned to a German palate. Checkout was very efficient and friendly. I will prob. return to the Hotel, but only if the others around have unreasonable rates.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a room where the elevator cannot be heard!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blobby202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre
0.3 mi away
Derag Livinghotel am Deutschen Museum
0.2 mi away
Novotel Munich City
Novotel Munich City
#50 of 387 in Munich
2,712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Munich City East
Courtyard Munich City East
#102 of 387 in Munich
523 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Splendid-Dollmann
Hotel Splendid-Dollmann
#47 of 387 in Munich
270 reviews
1.1 mi away
angelo by Vienna House Munich Leuchtenbergring
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Preysing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Preysing

Address: Preysingstr. 1, 81667 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#89 Business Hotel in Munich
Price Range: $137 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Preysing 3.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Preysing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Preysing Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing