We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good quality well located hotel.”
Review of Hotel Preysing

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Preysing
Ranked #191 of 383 Hotels in Munich
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good quality well located hotel.”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

This is a good and high quality hotel. The rooms are clean the staff are friendly. Location is good, even if a little off the very centre, but this is made up by the fact that it is fairly quiet and located next to a park.
Not much hot food at breakfast and the coffee could be better - but otherwise very respectable overall.
In terms of feel its rather more businesslike than cosy....

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JamesMunro13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    54
    24
    5
    2
See reviews for
9
29
14
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oulu, Finland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 1, 2013

The location was excellent. A short walking distance to the city, tram stop is next to the hotel and the underground is also a short walking distance away.
Staff was friendly, especially this really nice gentleman at the lobby who showed us the walking route with the nicest scenery from the hotel to the city.
Breakfast could have been more varied for a 4 star hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emilia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

It is a good hotel, and certainly deserves to have 4 stars rating. The rooms are clean. Convenient location, close to Max-Weber-Platz and S-line, short walk to the city centre and Deutsches Museum. Could be a little bit noisy from the outside, but that’s not the hotel’s fault though. Breakfast could have been more diverse, but fine.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VasyaG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Stayed in this hotel for 4 nights in the first week of Oktoberfest 2012. Found it like a business hotel. Short walk down to Marianplatz (City Centre) close to the subway. Small reception, large breakfast room, large clean double bedrooms. Breakfast was fine nothing over the top and not much hot food but if you don’t mind cereals, eggs, breads, cold cuts and cheese’s you’ll be fine.
Walking the oppisite way as Marinplatz is pretty postcard perfect Munich neighborhoods. You will get lost as the streets are all the same.
Very quirky bar next door underground, an old bomb shelter / Bunker left over from the war years.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nomad_Axela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murren, Switzerland
Level Contributor
194 reviews
153 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

I stay here before the expo real conference and exhibition. the rooms have all you need, plenty of hot water and it all works. simple breakfast well served and very friendly staff wherever you are. the public transport is a four minute walk away which gives access to everwhere in the city and its only a ten minute walk across the river Iser through a park to get to the city centre. have recommended this to friends who have all agreed this is a good spot.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank weemacs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Here for Oktoberfest on our honeymoon. Yes, you read that right. Oktoberfest on our honeymoon. I married a great girl. Anyway, super hotel. Short walking distance to Munich center. 2.2 mile walk (or stumble) to the Oktoberfest grounds. Absolutely outstanding staff. The two gentlemen we dealt with at the front desk were the best. Very friendly and helpful. Told us about a parade we would have missed without their "tip." Very comfortable beds. Excellent bathroom. Easy parking in their underground garage. Very nice breakfast with eggs cooked to order. Very friendly breakfast staff. Would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: I bet they are all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schleswig, Germany
Level Contributor
64 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2012

I chose to book the hotel as I was in Munich with colleagues and their hotels (in walking distance) were fully booked. This one offered a very good rate in comparisson to others I would have gotten in the same area. The reception area is lovely and prepares you for the overall style of the hotel = highly polished tiles EVEYWHERE! I was very happy to be able to use the car elevator to park my car in the underground parking. The room was smallish and again fully tiled, which is good if you are allergic, but is a little cold on the feet if you are not. Unfortunately, there is no airconditioning, the bed only comes with one very thin pillow and the door is not sound-proof, so sleep was a little restless. The next morning I had breakfast (which is inlcuded in the rate), which as very limited in terms of diversity and obviously tuned to a German palate. Checkout was very efficient and friendly. I will prob. return to the Hotel, but only if the others around have unreasonable rates.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a room where the elevator cannot be heard!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blobby202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.3 mi away
Derag Livinghotel am Deutschen Museum
0.5 mi away
Mariahilf
Mariahilf
#259 of 383 in Munich
54 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Munich City
Hilton Munich City
#81 of 383 in Munich
2,625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Novotel Munich City
Novotel Munich City
#50 of 383 in Munich
2,547 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre
0.4 mi away
H'Otello B'01
H'Otello B'01
#206 of 383 in Munich
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Preysing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Preysing

Property: Hotel Preysing
Address: Preysingstr. 1, 81667 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#89 Business Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Preysing 3.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Preysing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Preysing Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing