We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotelisssimo Haberstock
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
City Hotel(Munich)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Schiller5 Hotel(Munich)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Condor(Munich)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Europaischer Hof(Munich)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Monaco(Munich)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (329)
Filter reviews
329 results
Traveler rating
53
155
87
24
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
155
87
24
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice central hoteltrain stationyogurtleave the keycatch an earlynoisy streetwalking distanceold cityno air conditioningbreakfast was includedminute walkvisiting munichfree internetlarge roomcold cutsreception staffcheese
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
97 - 102 of 329 reviews
Reviewed January 25, 2013

The hotel is located in the city center and well connected by the underground metro as well as buses and trams. the hotel is quite small but the staff is very helpful. The rooms are small and look dated. Moreover the hotel is located right opposite a stripbar so some families with small children may not be comfortable with that.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marwahankit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

This is a basic hotel. Rooms were small, and TV channels lacked variety. There wasn't a kettle in the room, but you could request hot water, although it came in a flask that tainted the water strongly of coffee. Unforuntately, noise also travelled from within the hotel to our room.

On the other hand, the room was clean. The bed was comfortable, although the pillows lacked plumpf. There was plenty of space to store your stuff in the room and the hotel doesn''t mind looking after your stuff after you've checked out. There was an electric heater under the sink in the bathroom which had to be used to warm up the room. It heated up the room very quickly, however.The staff were friendly. The breakfast was great - lots of different breads to choose from, although no toasters. I guess they would have only been necessary to warm the bread as it was so fresh and crusty. There were also meats, cheeses, fruits, cereal and yogurts, and a variety of drinks. The best thing about the hotel was the price for the location. About 10m from the hotel is a set of stairs to the transport system. There is also a money changer across the road and lots of places to grab a bite nearby. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank huge_appetite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Nice and clean hotel a few hundred yards from Hauptbahnhof Station and a perfect location for exploring Munich. Very friendly receptionist with a warm welcome. Rooms were ready even though it was only late morning. Room was clean and tidy, not ultra modern but ideal for what we needed. Bathroom functional as expected with good walk in shower. Very nice breakfast, all the usual 'help yourself' varieties available but also able to order a freshly made omelette from the waitress. To summarise - great value, great location, friendly staff, clean and tidy. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coombsy1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

The only good thing about the hotel was the receptionist, she was nice and smiling. the room was very very small, the shower was leaking, the towels were washed like thousand times and very low quality, the carpet was yuk to walk on it or that what I felt.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arabianman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

While traveling Germany, we missed a late train to Nuremburg and wound up in Munich for the night. Found Hotelissimo Haberstock on Tripadvisor, as we needed something close to the train station and this was less expensive than the InterCity Hotel. At the late hour of 11:30 p.m., we were greeted graciously and sent to our room. The bed was super comfortable, the room and bath tiny, but we were only there to spend the night and move on. Being a warm night we needed to keep the windows open and were kept awake with loud, partying noise downstairs on the street, which we had been warned about. We were so tired we managed to fall asleep and awoke knowing we would be given a free breakfast. Imaging the worst, we went downstairs to at least get a cup of coffee, we hoped. To our surprise the breakfast was an awesome buffet with so many choices we could have stayed there til noon. The dining area was beautiful and well-maintained. The food was a mix of delicious pastries, fruits, yoghurts, granolas, as well as lunchmeats and breads. I'm sure I've forgotten something as there was just so much. We were glad we didn't choose the InterCity Hotel as later, in Mainz, we did choose the IC and the buffet breakfast there was 15 Euros, and not as good as the free buffet at the Hotelissino Haberstock.

Definitely recommended but be forewarned of the noise below, if you need the window to be open.

Room Tip: If you can request one off the Schillerstrasse, it might be quieter.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sdyoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews