We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent base for a visit to Munich”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotelisssimo Haberstock
Ranked #183 of 389 Hotels in Munich
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Nice and clean hotel a few hundred yards from Hauptbahnhof Station and a perfect location for exploring Munich. Very friendly receptionist with a warm welcome. Rooms were ready even though it was only late morning. Room was clean and tidy, not ultra modern but ideal for what we needed. Bathroom functional as expected with good walk in shower. Very nice breakfast, all the usual 'help yourself' varieties available but also able to order a freshly made omelette from the waitress. To summarise - great value, great location, friendly staff, clean and tidy. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coombsy1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (320)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

97 - 103 of 320 reviews

Reviewed November 2, 2012

The only good thing about the hotel was the receptionist, she was nice and smiling. the room was very very small, the shower was leaking, the towels were washed like thousand times and very low quality, the carpet was yuk to walk on it or that what I felt.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arabianman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

While traveling Germany, we missed a late train to Nuremburg and wound up in Munich for the night. Found Hotelissimo Haberstock on Tripadvisor, as we needed something close to the train station and this was less expensive than the InterCity Hotel. At the late hour of 11:30 p.m., we were greeted graciously and sent to our room. The bed was super comfortable, the room and bath tiny, but we were only there to spend the night and move on. Being a warm night we needed to keep the windows open and were kept awake with loud, partying noise downstairs on the street, which we had been warned about. We were so tired we managed to fall asleep and awoke knowing we would be given a free breakfast. Imaging the worst, we went downstairs to at least get a cup of coffee, we hoped. To our surprise the breakfast was an awesome buffet with so many choices we could have stayed there til noon. The dining area was beautiful and well-maintained. The food was a mix of delicious pastries, fruits, yoghurts, granolas, as well as lunchmeats and breads. I'm sure I've forgotten something as there was just so much. We were glad we didn't choose the InterCity Hotel as later, in Mainz, we did choose the IC and the buffet breakfast there was 15 Euros, and not as good as the free buffet at the Hotelissino Haberstock.

Definitely recommended but be forewarned of the noise below, if you need the window to be open.

Room Tip: If you can request one off the Schillerstrasse, it might be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sdyoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We thought the hotel was excellent location with a very good breakfast and really nice friendly staff. We didn't realise the level of noise being opposite the main street would be as loud but apart from that we really enjoyed it and would recommended this to others.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Ella H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

I was attending the Munich Opera and the hotel was two short Ubahn stops. The hotel is on a noisy street and the very nice woman was quick to move me from a front room to a rear room. The Internet only works on the first floor and the breakfast buffet was superb. Great hotel for the price.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank calcio9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Sacto916
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

As others have mentioned, this hotel sits across from a strip club and sports bar that remains VERY noisy late into the night. If you're a light sleeper this may not be the place for you. That said, the hotel is very clean, and in easy walking distance to the the Marienplatz and the train station. Of special note are the great ladies that work at the front desk! Nowhere in our travels across Europe did we encounter such helpful and friendly hotel staff. They greeted us with a smile every day and were always ready the assist in whatever way they could. For instance, we asked where the post office was and rather than just answer our question and be done, she took our postcards and mailed them herself! The buffet breakfast was also very good, though the person waiting the tables was rather overworked. If you can handle the quirkyness of the location, this hotel is highly reccomended.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Breatheitin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Europaischer Hof
Hotel Europaischer Hof
#59 of 389 in Munich
919 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Helvetia
Hotel Helvetia
#212 of 389 in Munich
245 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Monaco
Hotel Monaco
#192 of 389 in Munich
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Meier City Munich
Hotel Meier City Munich
#151 of 389 in Munich
244 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Praesident
Hotel Praesident
#141 of 389 in Munich
282 reviews
0.1 mi away
Germania Hotel
Germania Hotel
#148 of 389 in Munich
702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotelisssimo Haberstock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotelisssimo Haberstock

Address: Schillerstr. 4 | Ludwigsvorstadt, 80336 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #183 of 389 Hotels in Munich
Price Range: $81 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotelisssimo Haberstock 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotelisssimo Haberstock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotelisssimo Haberstock Hotel Munich
Haberstock Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing