We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Clean central hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Deutsche Eiche

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Deutsche Eiche
Ranked #97 of 395 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
143 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Clean central hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in the junior suite which was very large, lovely bathroom. Saff at hotel very friendly. Stated tea and coffee making facilities in room, there was a kettle and nothing else, when asked I was given cups and tea but no coffee so had to pop out to shop very close by. Restaurant in hotel was very good. Hotel is quiet location but within 10 minute walking distance to gay bars and less for city centre.
Hotel was not cheap but worth the money and would stay again.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank stevenjust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    110
    16
    4
    3
See reviews for
10
89
55
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
128 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

We stayed in this hotel in room 41 suite. Very pleasant staff and quiet location. Luxury room with excellent facilities. Only draw back was cleaning. There were a few areas where dust had gathered. Otherwise highly recommended. Expensive but worth the money. I viewed the single room and double room both nice but less superior.

Room Tip: 41 top floor with small balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank apnrboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torquay, Australia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here overnight and have to say we really enjoyed it. Room was of a good size and comfortable. All amenities available. Staff were extremely helpful and the adjoining restaurant had a large menu with a mix of traditional and modern choices. Meal was very tasty and although wine list was small on the recommendation of staff we had an Austrian white - excellent. Pleasantly surprised at cost of meal since Munich can be expensive.
We would stay again since location, facilities and price were good.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Russell-Rosebud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
Level Contributor
212 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile

The location is perfect for walking around the city center!
The rooms are small but modern and clean. The restaurant is open till 11pm with kitchen and with even some dishes till 1am
But the huge gay sauna downstairs operates 24/7/365!!!
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank poleff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunkirk, France
Level Contributor
104 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 256 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Hotel clients can pop in and out of the gay sauna at any time of the day and come back later without an extra charge.

We all know that feeling. You enter a sauna, pay a lot but nothing's going on. You do not want to leave the spot because then the return on your small investment is zero. So you are stucked, waiting in vain for your prince charming. Or it's the opposite. The place is jam-packed and you where thinking of a relaxed evening after a day of hard working. But no quiet place to find.

This sauna has the solution for its customers. They can try again later and come back after a few hours without having to pay anything extra. That's really interesting. Besides of that, the gay crowd inside is VERY international.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank Veleiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

I stayed there after I flew from Beijing to Munich and had an overnight in the city. To get to the hotel you can use the train from the airport stopping at Isartor Munchen. The hotel is located a walking distance from there and also Marienplatz. The staff is friendly and the rooms are nice. The restaurant serves delicious dishes. Recommended.

Room Tip: Street view rooms are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rdinchina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

This hotel is located in a very central, nice and quite area which 5 mintes walk to old town and 5 minutes walk to the gay street "Muller" also few minute walk to the famuos German Museum "Deutsches Museum" on Isar River, the Hotel it self is very clean the staff are very very very nice, the resturant is cosy and the food is excellent, and one big added value for gay men is the attached sauna, which the best in Munich.

Room Tip: Generally speaking all rooms are quite, our room was facing the street but no problem with the noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AllaeTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.1 mi away
Derag Livinghotel Am Viktualienmarkt
0.1 mi away
Hotel am Viktualienmarkt
Hotel am Viktualienmarkt
#85 of 395 in Munich
4.0 of 5 stars 275 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Blauer Bock
Hotel Blauer Bock
#19 of 395 in Munich
4.5 of 5 stars 622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Schlicker "Zum Goldenen Loewen"
0.2 mi away
Hotel Admiral
Hotel Admiral
#48 of 395 in Munich
4.5 of 5 stars 371 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Mercure Muenchen Altstadt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Deutsche Eiche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Deutsche Eiche

Property: Hotel Deutsche Eiche
Address: Reichenbachstr. 13 | Gärtnerplatzviertel, 80469, Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#47 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#61 Business Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Deutsche Eiche 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, HRS, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Deutsche Eiche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deutsche Eiche Hotel
Deutsche Eiche Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing