We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything you need for a weekend break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Jugendherberge Muenchen-Park
Ranked #11 of 78 Specialty Lodging in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Clean, staff all have good English.
Wi-fi worked well. Good shower in the room. Not far to get to central station or Oktoberfest.. Which was the purpose of my trip.
Breakfast was set up well with a big dining area, just slightly limited selection of foods..

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Scots-SteveS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JHMPark, Manager at Jugendherberge Muenchen-Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2014

Thank you very much for your comment!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (139)
There are newer reviews for Jugendherberge Muenchen-Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 139 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2012

This is definitely a hostel rathe than hotel/hostel but facilities are excellent. Private room was clean (floor needed a sweep) and at a comfortable temperature. Breakfast was good. WiFi and social loungue was nice but not noisy once you were in your room. Staff were helpful and friendly. We found it quite easily although the sign for Hostel International on the main street was a little faded so you needed to be eagle eyesd. But easy to get from from Marienplatz. Would recommend to a friend as we found Munich hotels too expensive.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PharmerAli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JHMPark, Manager at Jugendherberge Muenchen-Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Thanks for stay and rating.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Very Good place to stay in Munich. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Nice room, lovely breakfast. Near to metro station. Few station away from Marienplatz metro station.
Not a place for party and fun. Very quite- so not good for young traveler! Little far away from city center.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Naveen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JHMPark, Manager at Jugendherberge Muenchen-Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2014

Thanks for your stay and review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Very nice hostel, in a quiet area, but near to the subway station. The city is only a few stops far. Clean rooms (we were a family and rented a 4 bed rooms), wide privat bathroom, no problem in parking the car with a little extra. Very nice people at the lounge. Free wi-fi, plenty of seats and sofas in the common areas. In spite of the fact that it is an hostel with many tenagers, it is not noisy at all: loud music and voices are forbidden. Good location also for families with children. There is a garden with a playground for children. And very near a nice park. Not to speak of the zoo in the nearby. In the hostel a kit for barbecue is available.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chiara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JHMPark, Manager at Jugendherberge Muenchen-Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2014

Many thanks for your stay and your lovely comment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

This hostel was really quite nice. It's brand new - the rooms are large and very clean. There is an all you can eat breakfast buffet that was great in the morning. A quick and easy walk to the metro station followed by a short ride to Marienplatz made it a very convenient place to stay. Overall, this ended up being probably the nicest hostel I've ever stayed in - I'd definitely go back!

Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
4  Thank MJoyM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JHMPark, Manager at Jugendherberge Muenchen-Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2014

Thank you for your visit and review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2012 via mobile

Staffs are friendly and kind.
The location is good.
Room and bathroom are clean.
Breakfast is nice, all we can eat!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank okam623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2012

this was a typical hotel for a group of friends going to octoberfest. there is a metro station nearby that takes you easily to the town center, also some good places to eat and have a beer in the neighborhood. the rooms were basic but clean. ours had separate toilet and shower rooms which was very convenient for 5 people in one room. the breakfast was basic but still OK. They had a parking which was again handy. The place was noisy due to many groups of youngsters staying there, but we did not mind. They will ask you to bye a membership card upon checkin which will add smth to your bill.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marin81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Munich-South
Holiday Inn Munich-South
#192 of 385 in Munich
700 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Munich - Westpark
6.3 mi away
Star Inn Hotel Munchen Schwabing, by Comfort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Wombat's Munich
Wombat's Munich
#2 of 78 in Munich
1,140 reviews
2.8 mi away
Euro Youth Hotel
Euro Youth Hotel
#1 of 78 in Munich
1,001 reviews
2.8 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Munich City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jugendherberge Muenchen-Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jugendherberge Muenchen-Park

Address: Miesingstr. 4, 81379 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 78 Specialty Lodging in Munich
Price Range: $53 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The HI MunichPark Youth Hostel has 366 beds divided among 38 two-bed, 53 four-bed and 13 six-bed rooms, all with bunk beds and ensuite bathroom. Located close to the Zoo, near river Isar recreation area, south of city center. "All you can eat" Breakfast and linen included.The HI Munich Park is a warm and friendly property that welcomes travelers from all over the world. We are not a downtown party hostel. We welcome backpackers, families, business travelers, school groups and more as guests. A little bistro and vending machines are to be found beside the reception area. Our guests can relax in 3 chill out rooms in the ground floor and in our spacious area in the basement. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Jugendherberge Muenchen-Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing