We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Much more than a youth hostel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Jugendherberge Muenchen-Park
Ranked #10 of 77 Specialty Lodging in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Azzano Decimo, Friuli-Venezia Giulia, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Much more than a youth hostel”
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Very nice hostel, in a quiet area, but near to the subway station. The city is only a few stops far. Clean rooms (we were a family and rented a 4 bed rooms), wide privat bathroom, no problem in parking the car with a little extra. Very nice people at the lounge. Free wi-fi, plenty of seats and sofas in the common areas. In spite of the fact that it is an hostel with many tenagers, it is not noisy at all: loud music and voices are forbidden. Good location also for families with children. There is a garden with a playground for children. And very near a nice park. Not to speak of the zoo in the nearby. In the hostel a kit for barbecue is available.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chiara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JHMPark, Manager at Jugendherberge Muenchen-Park, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Many thanks for your stay and your lovely comment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    50
    17
    3
    8
See reviews for
37
14
24
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
U.S.A.
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2012

This hostel was really quite nice. It's brand new - the rooms are large and very clean. There is an all you can eat breakfast buffet that was great in the morning. A quick and easy walk to the metro station followed by a short ride to Marienplatz made it a very convenient place to stay. Overall, this ended up being probably the nicest hostel I've ever stayed in - I'd definitely go back!

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank MJoyM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JHMPark, Manager at Jugendherberge Muenchen-Park, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Thank you for your visit and review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2012 via mobile

Staffs are friendly and kind.
The location is good.
Room and bathroom are clean.
Breakfast is nice, all we can eat!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank okam623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tirana, Albania
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2012

this was a typical hotel for a group of friends going to octoberfest. there is a metro station nearby that takes you easily to the town center, also some good places to eat and have a beer in the neighborhood. the rooms were basic but clean. ours had separate toilet and shower rooms which was very convenient for 5 people in one room. the breakfast was basic but still OK. They had a parking which was again handy. The place was noisy due to many groups of youngsters staying there, but we did not mind. They will ask you to bye a membership card upon checkin which will add smth to your bill.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marin81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novara, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2012

This time was my second one here in HI Munich Park. We stayed for 2 nights in a 6 dorm and we were 5. We had breakfast and this was not bad even if not outstanding. Considering this is a youth hostel, it's quite expensive even if it's clean and quite close to subway station (just few stops to MarienPlantz).
A good hostel but maybe for this price you can get an cheap hotel as well.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tommi82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2011

The HI Munchen park is located in the serene location on the Meisingstrasse and is a 10 minutes walk from the Thalkirchen Tierpark station that connects to Airport for those travelling into Munich by air. I stayed in a single accommodation for 45 euros /day (bit expensive)with attached bathroom. The room was very comfortable and had secure access with card key.The noteworthy point of the stay was the sumptuous ,complementary breakfast for the duration of stay. Reception staff provide you with a single day inner ticket for Munich travel as well as provide very useful tips for city tour as well as excursions with the necessary maps.The level of cleanliness is impeccable. Coin operated internet was very useful. I spent 8 night at the hostel and my stay was very smooth without hassles....absolute comfort....VALUE FOR MONEY...

Room Tip: Book early....Rooms facing the lawn are bright and cheerful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pankaj s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 11, 2004

not bad for a hostel...I stayed here durring Oktoberfest with my boyfriend...we had a private room and it was only 44 euros a night...it has a great location near a subway stop and it is around several cute resteraunts...a very safe neighborhood..the bathrooms were clean and there was a private shower that always had warm water...the rooms had great big windows and a locker type thing you could secure your stuff in...you are givin clean sheets and douvet cover upon arrival..the staff was friendly and could speak decent english...over all it is a great budget option.

Helpful?
6 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Munich-South
Holiday Inn Munich-South
#181 of 382 in Munich
686 reviews
1.3 mi away
angelo by Vienna House Munich Westpark
2.8 mi away
Euro Youth Hotel
Euro Youth Hotel
#1 of 77 in Munich
993 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Wombat's Munich
Wombat's Munich
#2 of 77 in Munich
1,125 reviews
2.8 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Munich City Center
3.1 mi away
The 4YOU Hostel & Hotel Munich
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jugendherberge Muenchen-Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jugendherberge Muenchen-Park

Property: Jugendherberge Muenchen-Park
Address: Miesingstr. 4, 81379 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 77 Specialty Lodging in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The HI MunichPark Youth Hostel has 366 beds divided among 38 two-bed, 53 four-bed and 13 six-bed rooms, all with bunk beds and ensuite bathroom. Located close to the Zoo, near river Isar recreation area, south of city center. "All you can eat" Breakfast and linen included.The HI Munich Park is a warm and friendly property that welcomes travelers from all over the world. We are not a downtown party hostel. We welcome backpackers, families, business travelers, school groups and more as guests. A little bistro and vending machines are to be found beside the reception area. Our guests can relax in 3 chill out rooms in the ground floor and in our spacious area in the basement. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Jugendherberge Muenchen-Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing