We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Am Nockherberg Hotel
Ranked #226 of 383 Hotels in Munich
Cambridge
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We've just stayed for 3 nights to be near my son and family. Very short walk to metro and then easy to get anywhere or 30min walk to main Square. We had comfort twin on the 4th floor at the back- comfortable beds, lovely pillows, efficient shower and clean bathroom. Very quiet, except for briefly some very large vehicles leaving garages beyond the back of the hotel about 7am- possibly part of large Paulanger brewery nearby.

Lobby and breakfast room decor well appointed and modern. The continental breakfast buffet was excellent, as good as any you would find anywhere. Great variety of cold meats, cold fish, cheeses, boiled eggs, pastries, breads, conserves, fruit, etc.

The staff were very friendly and helpful.

I would recommend for any short stay such as ours.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank lindafordham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    45
    19
    3
    3
See reviews for
27
18
9
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gauting, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Nice room, excellent view from my room on the fifth floor. Very nice decoration and very clean. Nice varied Breakfast, with great Müsli with yoghurt, Fruit, brad, eggs, lax.
Isar is close, calm and quiet in a very nice neighborhood.
One point down for the price, and the fact that you have to pay for WLAN. But there is also a computer in the reception that you can use for free.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carolinapizano2-
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Very cozy, clean and calm - I had a perfect stay for a reasonable price. Hotel is not too far from the hip Glockenbachviertel (15 Minutes by foot) or the central station (4 stops on subway). The only negative point is that the WiFi isn't included. However, I would recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sartorius2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

We stayed for 4 nights whilst visiting our son who lives close by. My only real complaint with the hotel was that, other than at breakfast, it did not seem to be possible to get a cup of tea/coffee during the day, which would have been very welcome at the end of a day's sightseeing. That said, the room was very clean and comfortable and the breakfast very good. Service was not spectacular, but the staff were pleasant enough and were happy to speak English which I was grateful for.
At just 2 mins from the nearest U-Bahn (Kolumbusplatz) getting around was easy. The location is mostly residential and therefore quiet although there are a few restaurants close by (we tried Il Falco and Wirtshaus zum Alten Kreuz both of which I recommend).
Overall, pretty good value and would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lenny27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
70 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2012

I stayed here for four nights in a double room. The hotel is very clean, staff is very helpful and kind, and interior of the hotel makes you feel comfortable. While booking my room, I thought that it is closer to the city center. From train station to the hotel, it takes ten minutes by walking. But it takes two minutes by walking to reach the nearest metro station, so this solves all transportation problems, as you can go anywhere by metro in Munich. It is in a quiet area, away from the noise of city center. The breakfast was really good, I can throw out that it was one of the best hotel breakfasts I had. The only thing about the hotel is that it has old fashion furnitures and system. But everything I tried works, so no worries.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank popcornpops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

This hotel provides both classical hotel rooms as well as hotel apartment rooms. I spent about one month in a one bedroom apartment room of about 50m2.

Pros:
- situated in a quiet residential neighborhood. You feel like you are living in Munich, not staying at a hotel.
- all furniture is from IKEA, but it's is very efficient and clean
- laundry on site
- tasty breakfast
- generally friendly and helpful staff (except for checkout -- see below)

Cons:
- terrible Internet connection drops all the time. It is simply not worth the money and they cannot fix it despite countless complaints. One star down for this.
- very tight "duplex" parking. Only small cars fit.
- no elevator to many units
- checkout left a bitter taste: Our cancellation notice was 14 days. Our request to move out sooner if they can rent out to a new guest was denied. However, 2 days before the end of the 14 day period we were denied access to our room on the reason that we "departed". In my book one does not depart if we still pay and have the keys. The hotel should not judge whether we departed or not. One star down for this.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GregorsTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slovenija
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in a triple room. The room was in fact a bit small but this is the only real (but not really important as far as we're concerned) complaint that I can make about this hotel. The stay was really pleasant, comfy beds, clean room and bathroom, it was really quite, delicious breakfast with a really vast choice of food (we're more into continental breakfast so we were more than satisfied, there is not a huge choice of sweets though, keep that in mind just in case).
The staff is really friendly and willing to help, I got ice for my ankle even if it was almost midnight without any problem.
The hotel is just 2 minutes away from the metro station and reaching Marienplatz is a piece of cake. The hotel offers also a parking place for 9€ per day. Overall very good quality-price ratio.
I can only recommend this hotel, our stay was more than satisfying and we will stay in this hotel again if in Munich.

Room Tip: Rooms on the courtyard are super quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ghostopera90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
2.9 mi away
Hotel Nymphenburg
Hotel Nymphenburg
#189 of 383 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
0.5 mi away
Golden Leaf Hotel Altmuenchen
0.6 mi away
Brecherspitze Hotel
Brecherspitze Hotel
#286 of 383 in Munich
3.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Prinz
Hotel Prinz
#155 of 383 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
0.9 mi away
Wetterstein Hotel
Wetterstein Hotel
#218 of 383 in Munich
3.5 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mariahilf
Mariahilf
#261 of 383 in Munich
3.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Am Nockherberg Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Am Nockherberg Hotel

Property: Am Nockherberg Hotel
Address: Nockherstr. 38A | Au, 81541 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #226 of 383 Hotels in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Am Nockherberg Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Am Nockherberg Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing