We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Value for the Money, it will be where I stay next time I'm in Munich” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Adria Munchen

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Adria Munchen
Ranked #130 of 381 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Value for the Money, it will be where I stay next time I'm in Munich”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2010

If I could remember the name of the first place / first night, I'd be writing what a HOLE that was. Then for what amounted to not all that much more I found this place. The single was so cute, with slanted ceiling as I was on the Top floor. Oh and the Elevator works just fine. Subway and Tran are just down the block, short walk. Staff were great and helpful, as I do not speak German. Location is in the University area and there is a great big Park just blocks away. I would think Spring would an Ideal time for the Park, but my friend (German) had us walk through a lot of it, telling me about her University days. Nice place to stay !!!!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Restless2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    124
    56
    15
    6
See reviews for
72
73
13
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2010

I was travelling with 2 of my friends and so we had expected an extra bed in a standard room. It was lovely to find that instead we had a large room with an ajoining areaa for the third person. The staff were so friendly and helped us to find our feet and to book our tours which essentailly made our break! Especially the girl who helped us find another Xmas market when the others were closed! The beds were so comfy and the pub down the road which they had recommended was excellent. Our only trouble was that breakfast was far too expensive so we had to go else where.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LovetotravelJJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2010

The Hotel Adria is a very modern and simple hotel in a quiet neighborhood but centrally located. Breakfast is extra 14 euro which we had on the 2nd day and had a very wide spread of choices. Internet is extra too.The standard room was small and basic, no air conditioning but the window could be opened. The staff was very pleasant and we enjoyed our stay here no complaints. It is really close to Englisher Garden which is why I chose this hotel.

Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank PdeWarjri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cypress, Orange County, California
Level Contributor
65 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2009

We loved this hotel it was a little bit of a walk from the center about 10 to 15 minutes too the center not bad at all. The neighberhood was really nice and it was close to the metr and tram line. We had a room facing the street and didnt find any problems with the noise what so ever. I only problem that we had wa that the light in the morning was bright and shined right in. But nothing that was to bother some. The room was really big and we were super surprised. I would say again if I was in munich becaue it was really nice. We didnt have breakfast there but with starbucks being in Munich it was easy to get somthing when we did get up. The is alot a grea little bakery and cafè near by with all kinds of yummie stuff. This hotel is for sure a hidden gem.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CaliSunshine214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheltenham
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2009

Hotel is ideally located for both the centre and Leopoldstrasse which has a lot of restaurants and bars to go out in the evenings if you want a change from town.
The u-bahn is about a 2 minute walk around the corner and the trams run at the top of the road. The rooms are medium sized and have good storage and a reasonable sized bathroom. The public areas are clean as was the bedroom.
The area is quiet at night . We did not have breakfast so cannot comment but there was a nice coffee shop at the end of the road. would stay here again

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stitchCheltenham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2009

We have just returned from a few days in Munich, staying at the Adria. Main purpose was the Beer Festival (husband has always wanted to go) but I loved Munich. The Adria is a modern hotel, and I felt it was good value for money, apart from the breakfast, which we didn't have, so I can't comment upon. I booked through booking.com, but then liaised with the hotel via email. I asked for a room with a shower and we were given room 303 which was spacious and spotlessly clean. The lift is small, but there was enough room for our luggage and 2 selves to squeeze in.When we visited Paris and Florence, the lifts were much smaller and we couldn't fit our luggage in! Staff were polite and courteuous. The hotel is in a great location with a good coffee shop on the corner. All in all, I was pleasantly surprised and would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunnylass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2009

The hotel is in the Innenstadt Nord district of Munich, 2 street from the Englischer Garten, to get from the main station it is 3 stops on the U4 line, to Lehel (price Eur2.30). A perfect quiet location to explore the city from as the middle of Munich is only a 10 minute walk away.
The hotel was small and friendly, the room was spacious, no airconditoning, but the windows opened on to the street, which was pretty quiet. There were no tea or coffee making facilities in the room, but when asked if we could get some hot water, the reception staff gave us a kettle to take to our room. As we were on room only basis, this was much appreciated. The hotel does have a small lift but this stopped inbetween floors and there was still a set of stairs to tackle to get to the room! A point worth noting is that although we had to check out at 12pm, we were able to leave our bags at the hotel until later ,a great help seeing as our flight wasnt until 9pm.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Woodenham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Splendid-Dollmann
Hotel Splendid-Dollmann
#66 of 381 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Domus
Hotel Domus
#261 of 381 in Munich
3.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Opera
Hotel Opera
#101 of 381 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Golden Leaf Parkhotel im Lehel
0.4 mi away
Hotel Concorde
Hotel Concorde
#113 of 381 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Blauer Bock
Hotel Blauer Bock
#18 of 381 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Adria Munchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Adria Munchen

Property: Hotel Adria Munchen
Address: Liebigstr. 8a | Lehel - Old Town Munich, 80538 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#72 Business Hotel in Munich
#84 Romantic Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Adria Munchen 3.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"There is no better pleasure than to surprise a person in giving him more than expected!" (Charles Baudelaire) Welcome to the Hotel ADRIA München. Three star superior Hotel ADRIA München in Munich - a peaceful accommodation next to the English Garden in central Munich! Our hotel is located in a quiet residential street, close to the English Garden with its gorgeous beer gardens. Mediterranean atmosphere awaits you at the three star superior Hotel ADRIA München. The rooms are equipped with the latest communication technologies such as wireless LAN internet connection, direct-dial telephone, LCD satellite TV and free Sky channels (sports and movie channels) for our hotel guests. Munich - Bavarian metropolis or Italy's northernmost city? Whatever you expect or plan when visiting Munich - the Hotel ADRIA München in Munich is the ideal starting point for all your activities. The Isar river is only a few steps away. Cultural sights such as the Munich State Opera, the residence or the Haus der Kunst (the house of art) can easily be reached from the hotel within a few minutes. The Odeonsplatz, the Hofgarten, the pedestrian area and the Theatiner street can be conveniently reached on foot. Hotspots such as the discotheque P1, the Eisbach surfers, the Maximilian street, as well as many restaurants and bars are in the direct neighbourhood. We are looking forward to welcome you at the Hotel ADRIA München - your special 3 star superior hotel in Munich! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Adria Munchen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adria Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing