We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
CVJM Jugendgaestehaus
Nearby Hotels
Marc Munchen(Munich)
$151
$131
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$107
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$815
$367
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Arthotel Munich(Munich)(Great Value!)
$88
$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Bavaria Boutique Hotel(Munich)
$127
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Platzl Hotel(Munich)
$321
$198
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Eurostars Book Hotel(Munich)(Great Value!)
$115
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
anna hotel(Munich)
$277
$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$457
$294
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Munich - Westpark(Munich)(Great Value!)
$101
$82
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveler rating
16
22
9
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
22
9
3
2
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 52 reviews
Reviewed November 29, 2011

For the traveller on a budget, it is an excellent choice. Affordable, breakfast included. Excellent location not terribly far from the train station.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank robert43041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2011

Munich is a great town for a backpacker's base of operations, despite the added treat that it's a wonderful town to explore and enjoy. You can catch a train to pretty much anywhere from Munich, and it's a cheap, safe, friendly place to set as your home-base when on a train-based European adventure. For my part, I thought Munich was outstanding for this purpose. When staying in Munich, plotting my next move to Florence, Paris, Amsterdam, Brussels, or Copenhagen, I stayed at CVJM Jugen., and felt as if I was at home. The free breakfast in the morning was the perfect petite start to a wonderful day (the brie was especially tasty) and the accommodations were divine. The staff was attentive, friendly, and very helpful, and the fellow travelers always seemed to be very polite, and courteous. Only a five minute walk from the train station, and an easy stroll to the heart of old-town Munich, you really can't do much better than this place for what you're paying (about $35-$45 a night, American).

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank warren1919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2011

I had a nice trip to munich. And I liked the hotel, greate breakfast and a verry friedly stuff. The ymca hotel is competly clean. At the rezeption the stuff is friedly and helps how mutch it can. The hotel is near the central station, to walk 5 to 10 minutes. Near there is also a food shop.
I will stay there the next time I'm at munich.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank logonata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2011

we only stayed here one night as it was expensive during Oktoberfest to stay at hostels but it was a really nice hostel. It was very clean and the atmosphere was good for a younger crowd. The roomw as very clean and we got our own room for the 3 of us that were travelling so that was really nice to not be in a room with 20 other people. the continental breakfast was good with the usual cereals, bread and coffee. overall a good place to stay I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jenjab25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2010

I stayed in a 3-person room as a solo traveller and this is the best hostel that I have stayed in over the past 10 years. The pillows are plump (very rare - even in hotels!), there is a sink in the room with ample vanity area, and each person gets a little wardrobe where you can hang your clothes straight up / store your luggage. The showers are strong, the place is clean, the reception is smiley, the breakfast is good, it is not noisy at all (it is not a party hostel)... I can find no fault with the place except the immediate area in which it is located is slightly run-down. I did not feel unsafe by any means though. I would most certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank talljoanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews