We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pension Schreck”
Review of Pension Beck

Pension Beck
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Munich
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pension Beck
Ranked #334 of 391 Hotels in Munich
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 15, 2002

I thought that the Beck was disappointing at best. Dirty rooms, extremely pungent staff, and an absurd "breakfast" consisting of hard bread and butter. The rooms are dirt cheap though, and if money is your constraint, it is a bearable accomodation in the wonderful city of Munich.

3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (21)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 21 reviews

Reviewed December 11, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tatiana0908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: DEr 3. Stock mit Blick zum Hof war gut, ich fand ein Zimmer mit eigenem Bad schon angenehmer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wabi50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank katrin021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2016, traveled solo
Thank Daniel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2015, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mac S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.6 mi away
Derag Livinghotel am Deutschen Museum
1.2 mi away
Cocoon Stachus
Cocoon Stachus
#52 of 391 in Munich
625 reviews
1.6 mi away
Leonardo Hotel & Residence Munich
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Splendid-Dollmann
Hotel Splendid-Dollmann
#56 of 391 in Munich
275 reviews
4 mi away
Hotel Laimer Hof
Hotel Laimer Hof
#1 of 391 in Munich
2,333 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension Beck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Beck

Address: Thierschstr. 36, 80538 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Hotel Style:
Ranked #334 of 391 Hotels in Munich
Number of rooms: 100
Also Known As:
Pension Beck Hotel Munich
Beck Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing