We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, bad service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The 4YOU Hostel & Hotel Munich
Ranked #7 of 78 Specialty Lodging in Munich
Reviewed September 26, 2013

I've been there this year for Oktoberfest.
It's very noisy (the walls are very thin) and the beds are not so comfortable, but the rooms and the toilets were clean.
If you go there, be very careful with the keys, because they don't have a follow up system of the keys, and because we lost one (they could not prove that we took that key), we needed to pay 45 euro.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DannaChi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,646)
There are newer reviews for The 4YOU Hostel & Hotel Munich
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,125 - 1,131 of 1,646 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2013

Stayed here during Oktoberfest. It was perfect location and had perfect vibe for the festivity. If your thinking of a relaxing stay in Munich wouldn't stay here as its pretty loud. Maybe this was just Oktoberfest time but the street was loud anyway. Overall a awesome place good value and good fun! Rooms and bathrooms clean which is what you want in a hostel.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richo90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Location great. Facilities reasonable.

But fk me...this is the noisiest hostel!!!!!

That and the pillows are like dried up cow turd run over by a car.

If u plan on sleeping here, get yourself completely wasted up cos with the quality of the beds and the noise it's the only way you will sleep is by passing out

Room Tip: Wombats hostel maybe?
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Timbokirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights in a 12 bed dorm. The 12 bed dorms are completely fine. The only plug is near the door. The fact there is no private bathroom would normally be a hindrance however the bathrooms had more than enough showers and toilets and sinks so no complaints there. The breakfast was of a good standard. However they were very slow at refilling the water jugs and also replacing the food. The bar is cheap and happy hour well worth it. The pizza was also good! The location is great, right next to the train station - what more do you want.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rhys L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

This hostel is in an extremely good location, and is extremely cheap for Munich. I think previous reviews of this place are harsh, and although I would not describe it as a 5 star hotel experience, it must be obvious that to get that, you have to pay for it! It was clean, the staff were extremely friendly and helpful, and the breakfast we got included in the rate (which is unusual in hostels I have been to) was extremely pleasant.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rugbymadmax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

My boyfriend and I were visiting Munich for the first time and we chose to stay at the For You Hostel because of its great location (few mins walk from the train station) and short walk into the city.
We booked a twin room as no doubles available at the time of booking. It was a tiny room with nothing more than a cheap a bunk bed, however clean. The shared bathrooms were adequate - cleanliness was good most importantly.
Staff weren't particularly helpful or warm and welcoming.
Wifi only available downstairs.
Breakfast was extensive.
The For You Hostel did the job for a couple of nights on a budget but wouldn't rush back.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rosanna_spence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

A 2 minute walk from the station and your on the doorstep of this hostel. Price was good though the rooms when full did get a bit crowded. I stayed in a 6 dorm but paid and asked for a 4 dorm. Wifi only works down stairs and was a hit and miss at the best of times.

Room Tip: Just don't be supervised if you don't get what you asked for.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KieranR1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Metropol
Hotel Metropol
#6 of 385 in Munich
1,039 reviews
0.3 mi away
Marc Munchen
Marc Munchen
#9 of 385 in Munich
1,664 reviews
0.1 mi away
NH Muenchen Deutscher Kaiser
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Jedermann Hotel
Jedermann Hotel
#26 of 385 in Munich
877 reviews
0.1 mi away
Eden Hotel Wolff
Eden Hotel Wolff
#42 of 385 in Munich
1,217 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Charles Hotel
The Charles Hotel
#2 of 385 in Munich
1,559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The 4YOU Hostel & Hotel Munich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The 4YOU Hostel & Hotel Munich

Address: Hirtenstr. 18, 80335 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 78 Specialty Lodging in Munich
Price Range: $28 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The 4YOU Hostel & Hotel Munich 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your The 4YOU Hostel & Hotel Munich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The 4you Hostel And Hotel Munchen
4 You Muenchen Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing