We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“NOISE!!!,” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of The 4You Hostel & Hotel Munchen

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The 4You Hostel & Hotel Munchen
Ranked #7 of 73 Specialty Lodging in Munich
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“NOISE!!!,”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

Location great. Facilities reasonable.

But fk me...this is the noisiest hostel!!!!!

That and the pillows are like dried up cow turd run over by a car.

If u plan on sleeping here, get yourself completely wasted up cos with the quality of the beds and the noise it's the only way you will sleep is by passing out

Room Tip: Wombats hostel maybe?
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Timbokirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,388 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    271
    588
    366
    98
    65
See reviews for
101
153
534
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights in a 12 bed dorm. The 12 bed dorms are completely fine. The only plug is near the door. The fact there is no private bathroom would normally be a hindrance however the bathrooms had more than enough showers and toilets and sinks so no complaints there. The breakfast was of a good standard. However they were very slow at refilling the water jugs and also replacing the food. The bar is cheap and happy hour well worth it. The pizza was also good! The location is great, right next to the train station - what more do you want.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhys L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

This hostel is in an extremely good location, and is extremely cheap for Munich. I think previous reviews of this place are harsh, and although I would not describe it as a 5 star hotel experience, it must be obvious that to get that, you have to pay for it! It was clean, the staff were extremely friendly and helpful, and the breakfast we got included in the rate (which is unusual in hostels I have been to) was extremely pleasant.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rugbymadmax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

My boyfriend and I were visiting Munich for the first time and we chose to stay at the For You Hostel because of its great location (few mins walk from the train station) and short walk into the city.
We booked a twin room as no doubles available at the time of booking. It was a tiny room with nothing more than a cheap a bunk bed, however clean. The shared bathrooms were adequate - cleanliness was good most importantly.
Staff weren't particularly helpful or warm and welcoming.
Wifi only available downstairs.
Breakfast was extensive.
The For You Hostel did the job for a couple of nights on a budget but wouldn't rush back.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rosanna_spence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

A 2 minute walk from the station and your on the doorstep of this hostel. Price was good though the rooms when full did get a bit crowded. I stayed in a 6 dorm but paid and asked for a 4 dorm. Wifi only works down stairs and was a hit and miss at the best of times.

Room Tip: Just don't be supervised if you don't get what you asked for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KieranR1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abergavenny, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

My Oppp & I stayed here for 3 nights. We used it as a base to explore a bit of Germany we have never visited before.
Arrival was easy, the hostel is located on a side street near Munich Train Station, 1 minute walk at most. Next to the hostel is a multi-storey Carpark, 10 Euro for 24hrs. Beware the officious office Muppet.
We stayed in a 10 person room. The quality of your stay is dependant on your roommates!
Relatively quiet after midnight. Breakfast is 'all you can eat' continental.
Everything about the place is easy & painless.
Most people staying here are aged early 20s' but there are a few 40s'.

In short would I stay here again? Yep, no worries.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lala L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kearny, New Jersey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

PROS: 1. Nice Room. 2. Convenient location. Near the HBF and metro. 3. Helpful and nice front desk. I booked it on a third-party website. But they did not receive my booking. They said sorry to us and helped us find another nearby hotel for our first night. 4. The breakfast is just so so. But since it is free, we should not expect too much... 5. It has kettle! It is very nice for Asian.

CONS: 1. No air conditioner. 2. Super bad wifi. There is not wifi signal in the rooms. The signal in the lobby is also very weak and slow. I hardly connected to the internet. The only thing I can do is to keep trying to connect.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Munichong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.3 mi away
Marc Munchen
Marc Munchen
#7 of 381 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,376 reviews
0.1 mi away
Eden Hotel Wolff
Eden Hotel Wolff
#36 of 381 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,120 reviews
0.1 mi away
NH Muenchen Deutscher Kaiser
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Charles Hotel
The Charles Hotel
#2 of 381 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,432 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibis Muenchen City
Ibis Muenchen City
#92 of 381 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,786 reviews
0.0 mi away
Novum Hotel Munchen Am Hauptbahnhof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The 4You Hostel & Hotel Munchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The 4You Hostel & Hotel Munchen

Property: The 4You Hostel & Hotel Munchen
Address: Hirtenstr. 18, 80335 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 73 Specialty Lodging in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — The 4You Hostel & Hotel Munchen 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your The 4You Hostel & Hotel Munchen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The 4you Hostel And Hotel Munchen
4 You Muenchen Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing