We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Agoda.com
$62
View deal
FindHotel
Trip.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Booking.com
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (449)
Filter reviews
449 results
Traveler rating
48
143
149
50
59
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
48
143
149
50
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviews would stay here again fresh fruit boiled eggs central station meats germany
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
140 - 145 of 449 reviews
Reviewed November 18, 2010

small hotel. good location as it is close in walking distance to some of interesting places. the room is quite large with quite large bathroom as well. the furnitures and carpets are old. hotel needs an upgrade.
they have only 1 restaurant serving simple breakfast only. no room service. quite good internet connection in the room.
for short stay and budget concern, i would recommend this hotel to friends.

Date of stay: November 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AliceMatulessy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2010

We had stayed at this hotel a few years back when we visited for Octoberfest and loved the convenient location and delicious breakfast that was included. Our recent visit was disappointing since the rates have increased significantly and the delicious breakfast that is available but not included in the rate is about $13.00 US Dollars EACH. It is a convenient location to the Octoberfest and the hauptbahnhoft but our late night walk back from the Octoberfest was a bit scary since there are numerous bars, casinos, and girlie shows all along the way back to the hotel with shady characters hanging out. When we left the hotel at 5am the next morning, the 'shadies' were still hanging out all over the neighborhood around the hotel. I did not feel safe walking.

Date of stay: September 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kay3264
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2010

Great hotel, great location. Stayed there during Oktoberfest with 5 friends, couldn't have asked for a nicer hotel. Room was clean, bathroom clean. Fresh towels and bedding was always clean and avaiable. The location was a couple minutes walk from the main central station, which was very helpful as I packed too much and my bag was heavy. The location was also close to the fest which was handy to get there first thing in the morning and get back under the influence of the awesome german beer. If you want to do the sightseeing that Munich has to offer there is plenty of leaflets in the hotel and the staff are very helpful.
To sum up, stay here you won't be dissappointed.

Date of stay: September 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stu025
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2010

The hotel has a perfect location to get to the city center to the Hautbahnhof and to the OcktoberFest on foot. Room was large and sunny and with an all-you-need minibar. Bathroom was clean and large but without window/fan. Linen and towels were clean. Furniture are a bit old style but clean. The bed was too soft for our standard. So, we would recommend it if you do not look for anything special but a reasonable price hotel.
Breakfast was good, various, but expensive (9euro not included).

Date of stay: September 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marco O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2010

A small and nice centrally located hotel, close to Karlsplatz -Stachos and the hauptbhanhof. Very nice personnel and simply the best. An aircondition is recommended for this place and the end of the endless rennovations of the nearby theater, but nevertheless very much recommended.

Date of stay: August 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EitanK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews