We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveler rating
29
53
20
5
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
53
20
5
12
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 119 reviews
Reviewed March 6, 2017 via mobile

Room was clean and comfortable however the wifi, room telephone and room safe didn't work..
Reception staff were friendly and efficient.
Didn't take breakfast so cannot comment.
Good location next to a U bahn station.

Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank violinconcertono3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2016

This hotel does not seem to realise that their receptionist is the first and last face a holiday maker will see. A receptionist who is curt and unfriendly leaves a lasting impression; so regardless of how clean the hotel was, how near a subway it was, how great the breakfast was, the lasting memory of my stay there is the dark haired receptionist who blamed the 'new' receptionist for information given. :( :(

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2016

We stayed here in one of the 'suites' during Oktoberfest this year. While the term suite may have been an exaggeration (the room was barely divided into two), it was still reasonably comfortable for 3 people. The hotel was a very good price, despite the fact that it was right at the beginning of Oktoberfest.

The beds were comfortable, the room and bathroom were clean, and there was plenty of hot water in the shower. Though the neighborhood is a little residential, the U-bahn stop is right out the front door and connects to the city center in a few short minutes. The only complaint would be that the windows opened on to a street that was quite busy and loud. It might not have been so bad had we not needed the windows open, but this being a trip for Oktoberfest... it was a necessity. So if noise is a dealbreaker for you, you might want to look elsewhere. (The wi-fi was a bit fiddly too, but that was made worse by the three of us trying to share a single login...) For the price, though, I think it was a very good deal. I will certainly consider returning next year.

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dcdiamond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2016

Small rooms with all amenities just enough for a night's stay. Clean and well maintained. The Plus point is the Underground Rail elevator is just in front of the hotel. Commuting was really easy to and from the hotel. Friendly staff too.

Room Tip: Front looking rooms offer a view.
  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dilip N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlobRes_12088, Manager at Parkhotel Laim, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2016

Dear Dilip,

thank you for the review, we really appreciate that you share your experience with other travellers.

Kind regards,

Benjamin Neubersch
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2016 via mobile

Comfortable hotel across a metrostation. We've stayed here at the oktoberfest so the pricing gone up so I can't judge the pricing were it is very high Wright now. Rooms are small but have very good beds and are clean. Bathroom; clean and nice. The hotel is kinda 'German luxury';).

Stayed: September 2016, traveled with friends
Thank Ivo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlobRes_12088, Manager at Parkhotel Laim, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2016

Dear Ivo,

thank you for the review, we really appreciate that you share your experience to other travellers.

We hope you enjoyed the Oktoberfest and we are really looking forward to welcome
you also next year!

Kind regards,

Benjamin Neubersch
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews