We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveler rating
30
55
21
5
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
55
21
5
12
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 123 reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2015

The hotel was clean, comfortable and friendly. It is located in a quiet pleasant neighborhood, but is right next to the U-bahn station so it is an easy 8 minutes from the city center. We bought the 3-day partner pass at the hotel. There are at least three nice restaurants very close by (we highly recommend Il Sorriso).
And the breakfast was excellent. I especially loved the fresh fruit!
Only negative was rather weak wifi, but that was minor.

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 997juneg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2015

This hotel is on the luxury side of things, and would have to be one of the best hotels I have stayed in. The rooms are quite spacious with individual air conditioning units, and the bathroom has a bath. Its four stops on the U-bahn to the city centre, but you would think you are on the out skirts of town. Its a quite little neighbourhood, but plenty of shops and bars around Laimer Platz. The only cons are one hour free WiFi per day, that you have to get a new password for each day, and breakfast isn't included and cost 18 euros p.p. although there is several bakeries nearby.

Room Tip: Try to get a deal with breakfast included.
  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheHappyWandering1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2015

My husband and I stayed here for Oktoberfest (and part of our mini-honeymoon). We wanted to stay away from the crowds near the Theresienwiese and this hotel was reasonably-priced for an excellent location. The street is quiet but there are plenty of shops and cafes nearby (there is even an excellent Italian restaurant right down the street - see my review of Il Sorriso) as well as a biergarten and a pharmacy nearby (we used both services). The U-bahn is across the street and that line is particularly well connected for both Oktoberfest and Munich sightseeing. The room was average size and nothing crazy but comfortable and suited our needs (we didn't spend much time in the room). There is a parking garage directly underneath where you can park for a fee. My only warning would be to avoid their breakfast as it is expensive and there are much better and cheaper cafes in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ppatel02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2014

A beautifully appointed hotel very close to the city centre, but far enough away from the hustle and bustle. A successful mix of the traditional Bavarian and modern, this hotel is a very nice place to stay indeed. The entrance to the U-bahn (tickets available from receptionist) couldn't be any closer - in fact the entrance was probably nearer to reception than my room was. Very nice helpful staff, air-conditioned bedrooms, a huge breakfast choice and fairly easy, free on-street parking. Rooms not cheap, but good value. Breakfast a bit expensive though.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank EastSussexToad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Arriving at 8:00 AM at Munich airport from NY we needed one night before driving on to Austria.
Parkhotel Laim allowed early checkin before noon so we could sleep and shower before spending rest of day and evening touring Munich. Easy parking in underground garage is great. U-Bahn station is next to Hotel. Room one flight up from lobby was clean, modern and comfortable. The best surprise was the wide variety of tasty items including fruits for the reasonably priced and lovely breakfast buffet. (not included in room price)
We plan to use this hotel on future trips

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 151worldtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews