We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DO NOT STAY HERE - doesn't even deserve 1 star.”
Review of Parkhotel Laim

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Parkhotel Laim
Ranked #257 of 383 Hotels in Munich
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“DO NOT STAY HERE - doesn't even deserve 1 star.”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

I have done a lot of traveling, and a lot of hotels and I have to say this by war the worst hotel I have stayed in regards to customer service. We were here for Oktoberfest from Canada with some clients, and one of my colleagues rooms was broken into and she was robbed. The person entered through the window (which she locked) and the man at the desk downstairs didn't seem to care at all or take any responsibility for it or was even phased by it (which makes me suspicious that it happens all the time). We had to demand to be moved to another room and they couldn't understand why?? Well someone could easily come through the window again.

In summary the hotel is clean, but other than that it is an awful hotel, and I would rather stay in a hostel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Katie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    45
    18
    5
    10
See reviews for
18
28
4
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We paid 800 Euros for 2 nights at this hotel. For this price, we expect some basic things. For example, a working shower. Nope, no working shower. Just a bathtub under a staircase that was only functional for a very small child.

We paid for four beds, and specified four single adults via email. We were promised 4 beds. Instead, we got one bed, and one child-sized sofa that unfolded onto the floor. Not a sofa bed, just a sofa. Even when unfolded, the sofa was not long or wide enough for anyone over the age of 5 years old.

Imagine: 4 male adults, 1 bed, no shower. 800 Euros. Too bad I can't rate it lower than one star. Unfortunately, the hotel was full for Oktoberfest, so we had no options for changing rooms.

Positive: The lady at the front desk was very friendly (though unable to help us) and it was close to the metro.

Room Tip: Find a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rick5247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Munich hotels

Cairo
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

I stayed in the summer and there was no AC so I had to leave the window open to the noise in the street. I was woken up several times by noise and delivery trucks and couldn't get any proper sleep. In addition, there were no blinds in the room so when the sun came up it was impossible to stay in bed!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Shamseldin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blaenau Ffestiniog, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Spent 4 nights at the Laim, and loved every one of them. The hotel is small, but that doesn’t mean it’s not comfortable. Rooms are decent size for Germany, and the service is great. The metro is only a few minutes away and the location is perfect for touring Munich. Hope to return again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dominic G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saxmundham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
128 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

The Park Hotel was recommended by Munich based colleagues so I was surprised when I arrived to see it was quite a small, quaint hotel. Tiny bar and reception area, that's it.

However, the rooms were comfortable and a reasonable size for a short stay. The location was ideal for me as it was a 10 minute walk to the office I was working at, but needed a taxi or train/underground into town.

Found some nice bars and restaurants in the suburb streets round and about.

Good value compared to other Munich hotels.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Romablade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2012

this place is perfectly located right next to the munich metro, which has a lot of trains running all day long. neighborhood is a little quiet, but has some good restaurants. we were there for the champions league final and unfortunately got stuck in a smoking room and they had no other rooms available, but the next night they upgraded us for free. helpful staff.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank edward r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zilina, Slovakia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2012

Nice, clean and quiet property in Munich suburb Laim with very good town transport system accessability /just at the L5 metro line station - direct line to the Munich centre.
The rooms are all in all spacious with nice new furniture, clean carpets and full equipped with all 4 stars ammenities / even weight scale and sunraylamp in the bathroom! / There are only few basic international channels on TV.
Breakfast is little bit expensive , but the foodstuffs are good quality products, everybody can find something for himself and there is light alternative of breakfast for 5 Euro too.
There is a park just opposite the hotel, public sportgrounds and realy quiet area around.This hotel is realy good choice for Munich stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mispi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Petri
Hotel Petri
#242 of 383 in Munich
36 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ibis Muenchen City West
Ibis Muenchen City West
#69 of 383 in Munich
1,165 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hahn Hotel
Hahn Hotel
#203 of 383 in Munich
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Tessin
Hotel Tessin
#272 of 383 in Munich
114 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Munich City West
1.0 mi away
Sheraton Munchen Westpark Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkhotel Laim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkhotel Laim

Property: Parkhotel Laim
Address: Zschokkestr. 55, 80686 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #257 of 383 Hotels in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Parkhotel Laim 4*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Park Hotel Laim We enthusiasticly invite You to visit us and sample our friendly hospitality and an individual style. The PARK HOTEL is located in Munich West, just across the road from the leafy WEST PARK, where You can relax with a walk or jog on the many paths. Close by, is the beautiful Nymphenburg Castle, with its links to a bygone era. There is quick and easy access to the city centre and to Munich's many attractions. Ideal for both - tourists and business people alike. We are looking forward to being your host. Come and be our guest..... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Parkhotel Laim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing