We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another wonderful stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mandarin Oriental, Munich

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Mandarin Oriental, Munich to your Saves list
Mandarin Oriental, Munich
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Neuturmstrasse 1, 80331, Munich, Bavaria, Germany   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 394 Hotels in Munich
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Another wonderful stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

This was my 2nd stay at the Mandarin in Munich - this time it was a solo trip and it was just as amazing. Pros - location, incredible service, beautiful room. Cons - it was a very late check-in (3pm), however, the staff did everything in their power to make the wait comfortable. I've been lucky to have visited the Mandarin properties in San Francisco and Miami, and the service and attentiveness of the staff in Munich are the best by far. Wunderbar!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TeamS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

652 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
112 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Excellent, cozy rooms. Great restaurant on the roof, very professional and polite staff. All our requests were immediately fulfilled. My best recommendations. Prestine location close to all the main attractions of Munich. Very good concierge service. Will definitely stay here if I come to Munich again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mekvn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

This hotel is very well located, just in the heart of Munich. There is a wooden house at the roof top where you can enjoy Munich view and warm yourself by having a bottle of Chianti during cold Munich days. Although I did not stay here, I loved this elegant roof top place and its ambiance, and how the staff approaches to the customers - very helpful and friendly. You can choose sharing your table with other people or choose a smaller table. A decent place to take your guests.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank popcornpops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
114 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Top notch hotel in Munich
Excellent location. You can shop and dine easily around, and walk to most of the highlights downtown.

Extremely attentive staff, who goes beyond expectations to help you with a few tips on surroundings and welcome you in a very personal manner.

Very please with standard room, fairly spacious, in line with top 5 stars property. Comfortable bedding, perfectly sound proof rooms, I wish we would have stayed for longer.

I don't know if this was linked to our rate or if it is the case for all guests but all soft drinks in mini bar were included which is nice touch!

Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana USA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at this 5 star hotel. The location was perfect for exploring the city center. The staff was very professional and friendly. The hotel was clean, modern, and tastefully appointed. The breakfasts and dinners were fantastic.! Above all, this was the quietest hotel we have ever stayed in. We actually thought we were the only ones there until we left our room and saw the newspapers and do not disturb signs hanging on every door around us. We highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank federal12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

This hotel is just amazing. Buititful in and out. The service is top notch. The workout room is perfect and very very clean. We stayed over Oktoberfest. They booked us a table at the best tent. This hotel went above and behind any hotel I've ever stayed at. The food here isn't anything short of 5 stars.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robotrenegade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern california
Level Contributor
143 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The Mandarin in Munich is located right down the block from the Hofbrau Haus, and while you can go to grab a nice cold pint with the band blaring over some brats, you have an island of comfort and peace awaiting you. This is a superb location from which to explore this grand city. The old, cobbled streets are at your feet right outside the front door in a quiet neighborhood.

The lobby is well appointed, spacious and with a comfortable bar. The rooms are large and modern, with huge double opening windows for fresh air on nice weather days. The front desk was very attentive and helpful.

This was a business trip and the Mandarin held up their end.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Socalicouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.9 mi away
The Charles Hotel
The Charles Hotel
#1 of 394 in Munich
4.5 of 5 stars 1,005 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten Kempinski Munchen
1.0 mi away
Marc Munchen
Marc Munchen
#3 of 394 in Munich
4.5 of 5 stars 958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Platzl Hotel
Platzl Hotel
#7 of 394 in Munich
4.5 of 5 stars 1,538 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sofitel Munich Bayerpost
1.0 mi away
Hotel Muenchen Palace
Hotel Muenchen Palace
#5 of 394 in Munich
4.5 of 5 stars 495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mandarin Oriental, Munich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mandarin Oriental, Munich

Address: Neuturmstrasse 1, 80331, Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Munich
#6 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#10 Family Hotel in Munich
#10 Romantic Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:5 star — Mandarin Oriental, Munich 5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quietly tucked away in a side street, yet centrally located near the famed Maximilianstrasse, Mandarin Oriental, Munich is an elegant gem of Neo-Renaissance charm, providing the highest levels of personalised service in the city and award-winning restaurant and bars. The newly refurbished 48 spacious rooms and 25 suites offer the finest in contemporary luxury and, along with the stunning roof-top pool, feature views that stretch across the picturesque surroundings of the old town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Mandarin Oriental, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Booking.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Mandarin Oriental, Munich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mandarin Oriental Munich Hotel Munich
Mandarin Oriental Hotel Munich
Mandarin Munich
Munich Mandarin Oriental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing