We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Meridien Munich
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Aloft Munich(Munich)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Europaischer Hof(Munich)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,745)
Filter reviews
2,745 results
Traveler rating
1,020
1,055
414
167
89
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,020
1,055
414
167
89
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationdirectly across the streetconvenient locationdeluxe roommain stationminute walkhotel lobbyper dayrooms are nicebusiness hotelduring oktoberfests bahnconciergeinterneteuroseuropedoorman
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,148 - 1,153 of 2,745 reviews
Reviewed November 10, 2012

We booked for 3 nights as part of a package through Bayern Munich Tours to include match tickets. Hotel was good in central position across from the station and close to U and S lines.
A short walk takes you to the main pedestrian areas leading to Marienplatz and all the bars, restaurants and sights.
All staff were friendly and efficient. Breakfast was included in our room rate and was very good with everything you might hope for. Our room was well equipped and if it was not for the expensive wi-fi we would have scored this as a 5 star stay. As it was at 19€ for 24 hour access I couldn't give it full marks but if I come back to Munich I would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank serviceace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Stayed a few nights here on business during a congress, so really paid premium price. Room was pretty good and larger than expected for Europe, not sure there were as many amenities as other 5 star hotels but to be fair I didn't have time to check. Hotel just felt a bit small with ok lobby area.

Really nice thing about this place was the good service and convenience, being opposite the station!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MoKad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

My family stayed at Le Meridien Munich for 16 Nights .Enjoyed every bit of it .

Marienplatz is several minutes walking distance from the hotel .Many beautiful and historical places are minutes drives .Many places to dine around the area . Marienplatz is a beautiful place .

From Le Meridien Munich we drove 2 hours to Austria. We have been to Kaprun , Zell Am see and Salzburg many times .Germany and Austria is so beautiful in the summertime .We've been to Zugpitze ,Salzburg , Koenigsee,Sea Life , Olympia Park, BMW Plant tour , Munich Zoo,Skyline park , Legoland, Bayern Munich , Tegersee ,Neuschwanstein Castle and Krimmel.Yes, we enjoy the drive and the scenery back and forth to Austia and Munich. We love coming back to Le Munich everyday because we felt the warmth and hospitality of Le Meridien Munich Hotel and all their staff. After a tiring day it was so relaxing to go home to our hotel.
.
There are many simple things that make our stay happy . The fruit stand near Le Meridien already made me smile because we enjoyed eating their fruits . The flowers and green around make us thankful for the beautiful sights and place we have . The simple gesture of giving us the umbrella when it is going to rain .Opening the door with a smile . It is true ...simple things counts a lot when it is coming from the heart. We are curious everyday for the new decor the hotel artist did .Le Meridien is like One World .

It was nice to see so many guest of different nationalities staying at the hotels greeting each other .At the breakfast buffet , the staff are attentive and cheerful . Thanks to Miss Michaela and her supervisor for the wonderful mornings in dining at the breakfast buffet.

We were touched by the handwritten and personal messages we received in our room thus making us feel more welcome and pampered in Le Meridien .

The rooms are alwaysclean and fresh .Thank you so much Bernard .

The concierge are very helpful and cheerful . They help us in many ways to plan our trips .The front office staff are very attentive. Thank you Miss Julia Hoell and all the front office staff . You really made sure that our stay at Le Meridien a complete satisfaction .

Thank you to the Captain of the ship , Mr Dagmar Zechmann for the best service and best atmosphere of the Le Meridien Munich .

Wish you all good health and happiness .We will be back .

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DubaiSara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management L, Geschäftsführer at Le Meridien Munich, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2012

Dear DubaiSara,

Warmest greetings from Le Meridien Munich and thank you for the encouraging feedback you provided.

It was our great pleasure hosting you in Munich and we are very happy to read that you enjoyed every bit of your stay.
It is always rewarding for the entire team to hear such great comments from our guests and we look very forward to your return next year.
Please be reassured that your praise of our operational team will go a long way in ensuring that our associates will continuously do their utmost to provide excellent service in the future.

Best regards,

Dagmar Zechmann
General Manager
Le Meridien München

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Very modern decor, which is okay, but didn't feel luxurious for the price. Our shower leaked out the bottom and tiles were squishy to walk on from the ever present water. Bed was so so. Good points, it was right across the street from the train station, just a few blocks from Munich town center. The breakfast was very good and the staff very helpful.

Room Tip: Our travel agent got us an "upgrade" which I think just means a higher floor. I'm sure this helps with the views and the noise from the streets. This is a very busy part of Munich but close to a lot of sites.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sbrmoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management L, Leiter Front Office at Le Meridien Munich, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2012

Dear sbrmoon,

Thank you for posting a review on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at Le Meridien Munich.
It is disappointing to read that Le Meridien Munich was your least favorite hotel during your trip and that you did not have an enjoyable stay with us.

Please note that we are currently in the process of renovating all our guestrooms in order for these kind of maintenance issues not to occur in the future, which will be fully completed very soon.
Despite your somewhat negative experience, we are very glad to see that you were satisfied with the overall service provided and would be very happy to invite you back to experience a completely new product.

Kind regards,

Felix Schaller
Front Office Manager
Le Meridien München

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Located across from the train station, short walk to the old town. Lobby is unimpressive but the rooms are nice. Free coffee for Starwood Preferred members on the 2nd floor. Bathroom door was right next to the bed so it will disturb the person closet to the door every time you go in/out. Steep charge for internet. The restaurant is very expensive, better options at the train station or the many restaurants in the old town.

Room Tip: Make sure you do not get a room facing the front.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RealtorSanMateo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management L, Leiter Front Office at Le Meridien Munich, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2012

Dear RealtorSanMateo,

Thank you for sharing your experience of your stay with the Tripadvisor community.
Please note that your comments have been acknowledged and we will proceed to overhaul the hotel's lobby shortly to provide a more warm welcoming experience to our valued guests like yourself.
Our restaurant, however, provides high quality food and beverage offerings as well as a fine dining atmosphere, which is of no comparison to other restaurants within the nearby area. Nevertheless please be informed, that our hotel bar 'Le Bar' also offers more casual and affordable dining options in a fun and vibrant environment.

We hope to be able to welcoming you again in the near future.

Best regards,

Felix Schaller
Front Office Manager
Le Meridien München

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews