We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay away!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Landhotel Martinshof
Ranked #173 of 390 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Rooms are not what they show you. It's really another building along side the main place. Paid $250 USD a night for a motel 8 stay, maybe even worse. Reception was bad, wouldn't let us print out directions. And waiter in restaurant was rude.

Stay away unless you want to be ripped off big-time.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ddbertel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (164)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 164 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2012

We stayed at the Landhotel Martinhof for three nights in September whilst on a business trip to the Exhibition Centre. We were not disappointed. The hotel is very well situated for the Exhibition Halls, and you can either walk (around 20 mins), or take a taxi (around 6 min ride and costs 8 Euros) We had a lovely room which was very spacious, and very clean. There was a nice wooden balcony accessed by patio door in bedroom. This had two chairs, and I would imagine in good weather it would be very pleasant sitting there.
Bed was very comfortable, and we asked for extra pillows which were brought immediately. When we got to our room we found little bags of sweets on the pillow. Only small, but what a nice touch!
Very nice, clean bathroom with a great shower. Desk and lamp in room.
Staff were very pleasant. If you need access to computer, there is one in lobby, free of charge, ann as far as were concerned it was fine. Gorgeous food in restaurant. As for desserts try the Panne Cotta which was fabulous! Breakfast also plentiful and very fresh.
The television was mainly in German. Can't complain about that as we were in Germany!
If there is anything to complain of at all, and this is being very 'picky', is the fact that there is no tea/coffeee in room. This seems to be quite common throughout Europe though, and as I said it's being 'picky'. There is however,a coffee machine in the lobby where you can sit on comfortable chairs and sofa to enjoy. Should you wish to see Munich, which is worth it, you can get a taxi from the hotel direct to Marienplatz, which is in centre. We did this, and it cost us 25 Euros one way. There is a train, but if you can afford it go by taxi, less hassle. We did however return to airport by train, which was another story altogther! But we survived to tell the tale! Please feel free to ask questions.

Room Tip: We had room 211 - very nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HFP52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

After a whistle-stop tour of Europe, I landed in Munich late at night and although the hotel is a good thirty minute drive from the airport, it was still a good place to rest my head. It's a comfortable place with an old fashioned dining area/bar. The staff are extremely helpful, polite and speak excellent English. Breakfast was plentiful and the hotel Wi-Fi worked perfectly. The one minor complaint would be that my room smelt quite heavily of smoke but other than that, it was clean and tidy and looked like it had been recently refurbished. The bed was very comfortable and unusually for me, I slept the whole night through without waking. I was also very impressed with the bathroom which was immaculate, whilst the shower was also very good.

All in all, I'd have no hesitation in recommended this place.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank foggyhorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

This is a good little hotel with comfortable rooms (meant for everyday business travellers and not for family holidays) with gorgeous breakfast.

Internet (WiFi) is not included in the price, and is provided by an external provider - was simply down for more than half a day as I was there. Fallback solution was the (only one) computer in the lobby.

Perfect solution for those, who visit Munich for events held at the fair/exhibition area (it is in 10 minutes walking distance from the hotel).

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zoltán V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2012

Very conveniently located in walking distance to the Messe exhibition centre. Comfortable with good food and helpful staff. The only negative comment is the wireless that workd sporadically in the room.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mike_lasec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2011

The Landhotel Martinshof served as our point of entry to Munich and was within 30 minutes of the city center. Room was cozy and the bathroom was spotless. Breakfast was more than adequate. The desk staff were adequate. Internet was available in the lobby. On site parking (enclosed garage) was available for our rented car. Great selection of beers! Fine dining within walking distance. For an old brewery this hotel was very comfortable and certainly worth recommending.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ArcticNomad73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2010

wireless didn't work but they fixed it. friendly staff. connection to first metro station pretty far away. nice italian restaurant in hotel. old furbishing but goes with the style. beds were suprisingly comfortble.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank axxxa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Prinzregent Munchen
Hotel Prinzregent Munchen
#20 of 390 in Munich
348 reviews
0.4 mi away
H4 Hotel Muenchen Messe
H4 Hotel Muenchen Messe
#80 of 390 in Munich
575 reviews
0.4 mi away
H2 Hotel Muenchen Messe
H2 Hotel Muenchen Messe
#78 of 390 in Munich
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Novum Hotel Seidlhof Munchen
4.9 mi away
Hotel Dependance Erb
Hotel Dependance Erb
#341 of 390 in Munich
18 reviews
0.7 mi away
Novotel Munchen Messe
Novotel Munchen Messe
#44 of 390 in Munich
891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Landhotel Martinshof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landhotel Martinshof

Address: Martin-Empl-Ring 8, 81829 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #173 of 390 Hotels in Munich
Price Range: $73 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Landhotel Martinshof 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Landhotel Martinshof is located in a historic 17th century former brewery in the old town of Munchen-Riem. Tradition and modernity meet here: the rustic style rooms in our main building are a friendly contrast to the modern design of the rooms in the annex next door. Whether you've come for business or pleasure in the beautiful state capital, here you'll find the airport, Munich's Neue Messe (convention center), public transportation and nature all within easy reach. Enjoy the cozy ambience and experience famous Bavarian hospitality! Start your morning with a delicious breakfast, have lunch in our lush beer garden, and unwind at the end of the day with excellent Italian cuisine in our hotel restaurant "San Martino". Available to all our guests! Our team wishes you an unforgettable stay in this unique location between the city and the Bavarian countryside. We look forward to your visit! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Landhotel Martinshof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing