We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the best :£”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Langwieder See
Ranked #325 of 385 Hotels in Munich
Reviewed June 22, 2013

I am leaving in Munich but our Wedding will be held here. The owner is super person, the stuff is very friendly and every thing is really ideal. The nature is also perfect. I strongly recommend this restaurant and hotel.Free WiFi

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kalimali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (77)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 77 reviews

Reviewed April 6, 2013

I stayed there in early April. It was such a pleasant discovery. Excellent location by the lake, beautiful view from the restaurant. Food was very good too. Lots of walks you can do around the lakes. Not far from Munich and only 8 kms from Dachau memorial site. The room was spotless and comfortable, the only problem was the pillow which was too thick. The service was good too, everyone spoke English. Plenty of free parking outside. Lovely bathroom with toiletries. I would love to go back for a week and relax by the lake.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flk_63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

I stayed here for three nights on a business trip:

- Very good rooms (large, good furniture, good TV, etc)
- Very very clean
- Very friendly staff
- Large beer garden overlooking the lake (i didn't use it as it was snowing)
- Nice Weissbeer :- )

One or two minor niggles -

- No lift (carrying large cases up two flights of stairs can be a pain)
- No english menu in the restaurant (but the staff are happy to translate)

I would recommend this hotel and I will certainly stay there again....

Room Tip: If you have problems with stairs then ask for a room on the ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GrahamVingoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

I have initially chosen the hotel because of its location - on the outskirts of Munich and a 40 minute drive from the airport - since i was traveling to Asia from Munich. And i have to say i was pleasantly surprised, the hotel was much more than just an overnight reasonably priced hotel. Even the standard room vas lovely, the bathroom was nice, everything extremely clean, and the food was very good as well - everything tasted as the original german home made food. Actually the whole hotel felt very homey and warm. And the lake nearby adds that something little extra to it.

Would recommend it as much to travelers as to couples and families.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MetkaSLOVEnia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Perhaps I was luck in getting a newly refurbished room, but the place was spotless. The carpet, furniture and bed were very recent, and of very decent quality. The bed was comfortable, although it did have a 'Eurogroove' (ie. two single mattresses stuck together to make a double) but as I was on my own this wasn't a problem. The bathroom was positively gleaming!

The food in the restaurant was very good, and all the staff were courteous.

I was given lifts to and from the hotel, so don't know how difficult it would be to stay there without a car.

I'm not sure if all the rooms are of the standard of the one I had the pleasure of staying in; so I guess that it would be advisable to check such details before booking.

I will certainly stay at this hotel again.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
Thank UKTripAdviser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2012

I have been there several times as our business partners have office in Gröbenzell.
It is really nice hotel with good food. The best is to stay there in summer thanks to the Biergarden by the lake.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vik-Maki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2011

My Husband and I stayed at this Hotel for 3 nights while visiting our new Baby Graddaughter.
The Hotel is perfect in every way very clean and we had a good breakfast every morning,
and then we walked around the 3 Lakes which are just aroung the corner. They have a Beer Garden too.
The Hotel is overlooking one of the Lakes. The staff are very friendly and cannot do enough for you. Roll on September .

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a Lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank elaine006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
4.0 mi away
BM Bavaria Motel Munchen-Freiham
1.3 mi away
Landgasthof Deutsche Eiche
Landgasthof Deutsche Eiche
#215 of 385 in Munich
56 reviews
9.6 mi away
Hotel Heigl
Hotel Heigl
#214 of 385 in Munich
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hotel Weichandhof
Hotel Weichandhof
#166 of 385 in Munich
80 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Schleuse
Hotel Schleuse
#239 of 385 in Munich
119 reviews
2.8 mi away
Neuner
Neuner
#265 of 385 in Munich
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Langwieder See? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Langwieder See

Address: Kreuzkapellenstr. 89, 81249 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #325 of 385 Hotels in Munich
Price Range: $127 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Langwieder See 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HRS, Hotel.de, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Langwieder See reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing