We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small rooms, but nice hotel.”
Review of Imperial Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Imperial Hotel
Ranked #354 of 390 Hotels in Munich
Reviewed October 5, 2010

It is located in Pasing, Munich with a really convenient tram (#19) located just a 2min walk away that takes you to all of the major tourist areas. The rooms are clean, but small - especially the bathroom, but they have a TV and hairdryer. They also supply buffet breakfast with your room charge which has a great selection, and dinner is a set menu (3-4 course meal including 1 pint of beer) also included in the price (unknown to my husband and I!). Very nice.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah1980Edmonton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (450)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

116 - 122 of 450 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2010

Breakfast very good, staff v.good, hotel and room clean, bath room small but serves its purpose, S-Bahn and Trams close by.We enjoyed our stay, previous reports said it was noisy, but not while we were there.We would go back again. Gerry Moy

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GerrySherburnInElmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2010

Nice hotel, very clean and basic, friendly staff, close to tram line direct to central station.

Good for budget traveler wanting a nice hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mhcd_2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2010

We stayed there for 3 nights and everything was excellent!
The hotel has friendly atmosphere, the room was small, but always clean.
It's quite far from the center it's located in the Pasing district, but it's easy to take to the center by public transport.
The breakfast was amazing! There were plenty of food and everything was too tasty.
However the main disadvantage, especially for ladies, were that there was not hairdryer.
Nevertheless this hotel is good value for money!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoesAroundTheWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2010

The hotel was clean however the room was very dated and small. The hotel was full and breakfast time was chaotic. Description of hotel on Vivastay was in accurate, the hotel is 20 min tram journey from city centre (16 stops to central station), there is no air-con in any rooms, no mini-bar, cable tv, pay movies or safe, this was verified by owners. The hotel is on a main road and tram line, the weather was very hot but we could not leave the window open. The reception staff were all very helpful and helped in any way they could.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tannerct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2010

Located in the Pasing district.
We stayed here 3 night.
Room was clean but small a little.
Breakfast was excellent!!! The choice of the food was brilliant!
Excellent, the best we have had on our trip.
A little out from centre of city - 25 min from сity сentre (by tram).
And it's bit far from train station.
The service could be improved with little staff effort.
No hairdryer, no fridge !
Great value for money!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sergey_xxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2010

Travelling with a group of 55 teenagers is a ton of fun. We were, however, paired with another group of about 100 students in this hotel and therefore the few people who were not with our group struggled to sleep. Walls are thin, beds are thinner, and the imposed curfew of 11pm was not adhered to by all group leaders. This is not a fault of the hotel, but rather something to ask when you are booking. Location was not good, in that the metro line was not as close as expected, and it faces a very bust 4 lane road. Good for groups in that the food at the hotel was good, but I would not stay here with my family.

  • Stayed: March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Madelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
3 mi away
Hotel Moosbichl
Hotel Moosbichl
#380 of 390 in Munich
60 reviews
0.5 mi away
Zur Post Hotel
Zur Post Hotel
#171 of 390 in Munich
234 reviews
7.3 mi away
NH Munchen City Sud
NH Munchen City Sud
#186 of 390 in Munich
734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Brecherspitze Hotel
Brecherspitze Hotel
#276 of 390 in Munich
89 reviews
8.9 mi away
Das Golden Leaf Hotel Perlach Allee Hof
14.7 mi away
Hotel Dependance Erb
Hotel Dependance Erb
#340 of 390 in Munich
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Imperial Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Imperial Hotel

Address: Landsberger Str. 463, 81241 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #354 of 390 Hotels in Munich
Price Range: $54 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Imperial Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Imperial Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Imperial Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing