We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Free wireless, great service for Munich!”
Review of Jedermann Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Jedermann Hotel
Ranked #25 of 383 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Free wireless, great service for Munich!”
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Hotel's location is very good. Although it is a very old hotel, maintenance is well done. Very clean. Breakfast could be varied. Free wireless makes this hotel more advantageous than others, great service.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sngungor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

833 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    347
    374
    97
    8
    7
See reviews for
186
327
66
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Hotel Jedermann is really close to the train station and convenient to sites and transportation. We stayed in a room with a shared bathroom, and we found that both the bathroom and shower room were clean and well maintained. Breakfast is excellent with a lot of options. Because the rooms don't have A/C, we had to keep our window open at night, and this meant a lot of street noise. If you're a light sleeper, I'd try to get a room that doesn't face the street.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dorado_mensa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Great location as it is in walking distance of the station. The staff are friendly and attentive. We got a free upgrade to having a shower in our room and it was the best bonus! Spacious rooms with quirky colour. Breakfast was well varied. It has an old charm about it!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelJunkiez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 18, 2012

I stayed for a week and had nothing but a pleasant experience. Highly recommend this budget hotel. The room was humble but clean and comfortable. If I get the opportunity to go to Munich again I definitely would go back to Hotel Jedermann. Location was near the main train station. I had a single room with private bath. Found no issues with the initial cleanliness of the room or the upkeep with the room while I stayed there. I rested very well in my room. I slept a couple of nights for 11-12 hrs. With my room I also had free wifi that worked great. They serve a good breakfast every morning I only went a couple of times because I often left the hotel earlier than serving time.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dee19California
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Bucuresti, Romania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2012

We will definitely return one day! Very friendly staff, clean rooms, located 4 short tram stations from the city center, good links with all other sights of interest. Breakfast was hearty and the cakes delicious. Wireless Internet worked well.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 10, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights with our 2 boys (aged 5 and 8) and had a great time - would definitely stay here again. Having 2 double rooms with connecting doors was very convenient & good value. Ours were at the front, so could hear the trams going past but that didn't bother us at all. Very good breakfast buffet. Good location: 10 mins walk from the Hbf, and the tram stop outside makes it very easy to get around the city centre, Deutsches Museum, Tierpark etc. Staff were very friendly & helpful. As others have said, the decor is obviously quite old, but everything was perfectly clean. Oh, and the pillows are those weird square ones that give you no head support, but you seem to get those everywhere in Germany...

Room Tip: For families, ask for 2 rooms with connecting doors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MattMGK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2012

My son and I stayed here for 3 nights and would have been happy with more. The staff was so helpful with all our travel questions and even handed us an umbrella on a rainy day. The room was clean and comfortable, the breakfast was excellent and more than a roll and coffee. We found the tram right outside the hotel was very convientient in getting around the city and to the main train station. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trav39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.2 mi away
Arthotel Munich
Arthotel Munich
#38 of 383 in Munich
787 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Metropol
Hotel Metropol
#9 of 383 in Munich
907 reviews
0.4 mi away
Marc Munchen
Marc Munchen
#7 of 383 in Munich
1,528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
angelo by Vienna House Munich Westpark
0.3 mi away
Bavaria Boutique Hotel
Bavaria Boutique Hotel
#10 of 383 in Munich
828 reviews
0.5 mi away
Schiller5 Hotel
Schiller5 Hotel
#8 of 383 in Munich
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jedermann Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jedermann Hotel

Property: Jedermann Hotel
Address: Bayerstr. 95, 80335 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#29 Best Value Hotel in Munich
#38 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#40 Family Hotel in Munich
#68 Business Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Jedermann Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traditional charm and modern comfort as well as atmosphere and service have been offered since 1961 by the Jenke family and its staff. ** Cozy hotel situated in the city center, near the main train station, in front of the new European Patent Office. ** Standard rooms, most facing the quiet court yard, with shower and toilet,towel warmer, hair dryer, modern IP-TV/radio and phone with voice mail. Some also with air-conditioning, interconnecting doors and wellness-shower. ** Superior rooms offering additionally USB-datasocket, electronic safe and LED-lighting. ** Basic rooms with only wash-basin and clock radio; shower and toilet down the corridor, without any other amenities (TV and phone in the public area). ** Free internet and e-mail access also from the guest computer in the lobby. Well liked buffet breakfast, offering also hot dishes, included in the room rate. Electric kettle to take up to the room available. Small hotel bar with sitting room. Car parking. Tram stop at the hotel with tickets available at the reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotel.de and getaroom.com so you can book your Jedermann Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jedermann Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing