We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Alfa Munich”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Alfa Muenchen
Ranked #192 of 382 Hotels in Munich
Radnor
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Hotel Alfa Munich”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

I almost left immediately to go to another hotel. Our initial room was one in the front facing the street. Even though the temperature was in the 70's it was very hot in the room with no AC or fan. When I told them I wanted to leave they gave me another room in the back of the courtyard, "Haus B." These rooms were much better with AC and are bigger and some with balconies. After this our stay was quite good. Clean and neat with friendly staff, the place is family owned. Good location near train station and 10 minute walk to historic area. Adequate breakfast that is included. They do nickel and dime you charging for internet, TV, and phone. I would recommend as long as you get one of the rooms in Haus B.

Room Tip: Get a room in Haus B with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Willpentz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    142
    69
    20
    23
See reviews for
57
100
38
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Omaha
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Other than the internet being very slow, it was a very good stay. The rental car return is right down the street and the bahnhof is less than 2 blocks away. The breakfast was great and varied. I wish there were some other types of tea other than the new wave herbal ones all the hotels in Germany seem to offer now. But everything else was very good. I will stay here again..

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jags12us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulare, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We were in Munich for 5 nights and needed a place close to the central train station. This was perfectly located, about a 3 minute walk. Although the hotel is a bit dated it was clean an comfortable. The room was smaller than I was expecting but it was not an issue for two people. The staff was proffesional an friendly. My two issues were (1) LOUSY wi-fi. It was an additional charge and the signal strenghth was almost non-existent. I was only able to connect one time after literally three dozen attempts and (2) there was quite a bit of street noise cars, pedestrians, etc. The high point was the breakfast! A wide selection of meats, cheeses, rolls, yogurt, cereal, eggs and beverages.It really allows you to get a solid start to your day. If you're NOT looking for a 5 star hotel, but don't want the econo-lodge either, I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sewcrafty61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
São Paulo, Brasil
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Just 2 min from the train station, this hotel is very well located. You can go by foot until the city centre and it's quite a pleasant walk. Breakfast is quite good as well, the room have a lot of space. The staff are very attentive and give you nice tips.
There is no wifi though.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erica_PP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013

We stayed in Munich for a night during our two week road trip in Europe in November 2011. The hotel's interior was okay, a tad dated, but no problem for us. The hotel was probably our least favorite of all the places we stayed in Europe. The carpet and bedding seemed a little older, but it was overall at least clean. The room itself and the bathroom seemed a little dark - room could use more light! The hotel's location seemed pretty good because we walked everywhere we went. We were able to park at the hotel which was a big perk! The hotel also offered a complimentary breakfast which had a lot of cheese and meat to choose from! Probably wouldn't stay here again, but for just a night's stay it was okay!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thegretchmyster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 12, 2013

What a fantastic hotel the Alfa is, located just 5 mins from the main central staion in Munich, very welcoming and friendly staff, great rooms especially the triple one we had which had a seperate section for our 14 year old son to give him some privacy.

The breakfast was excellant with plenty of choice and the reception gave us plenty of advice on where to go and what to to. Easy access to the Olymic tadium, BMW museum and the Allianze areana via the tube service. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2013

I was in Muchen for Christmas. The location was excellent - 10 minutes from the pedestrian area, the breakfast too, and the atmosphere...well..i felt like home, due to the Christmas tree and decoration, personnel. The room very clean, the bed very confortable.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NICE12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.1 mi away
Novum Hotel Munchen Am Hauptbahnhof
0.0 mi away
Hotel Amba
Hotel Amba
#330 of 382 in Munich
709 reviews
0.1 mi away
Creatif Hotel Elephant
Creatif Hotel Elephant
#205 of 382 in Munich
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Vi Vadi Hotel
Vi Vadi Hotel
#131 of 382 in Munich
823 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Regent
Hotel Regent
#280 of 382 in Munich
1,004 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotelisssimo Haberstock
Hotelisssimo Haberstock
#166 of 382 in Munich
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alfa Muenchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alfa Muenchen

Property: Hotel Alfa Muenchen
Address: Hirtenstr. 22, 80335 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #192 of 382 Hotels in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Alfa Muenchen 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family driven 3 star hotel, directly in the city centre of Munich, only two walking minutes away from the main railway station. Mostly new furnished rooms with shower or bath/wc, hairdryer, sat-flat-sreen tv, minibar, telefone, wireless connection. All points of interest may be reached within some minutes by walk or by public transportation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Alfa Muenchen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alfa Munchen Hotel
Alfa Munchen Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing