We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Resonable Price, Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Smart Stay Hotel Schweiz
Ranked #362 of 385 Hotels in Munich
Reviewed July 6, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. It was very clean, nice staff, and super close to the main rail station. No A/C but seemed typical for this area in Germany. Highly recommend to those who just need a place to come back to at the end of the day.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vicki c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (258)
There are newer reviews for Smart Stay Hotel Schweiz
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 258 reviews

Reviewed April 15, 2012

I loved this hotel, the price is reasonable, strategic location, 3 min from main rail station, 15 min from Marienplatz, I totally recommend it!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mario F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

We wanted a central hotel near the train station. The room is very basic, we were not tempted to stay in the room. We paid 70 euros and would have paid 30 euros extra to move somewhere else like Motel One.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelgay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2012

There was no AC and noisy when the window was open. The breakfast was ok, not the best. The location was good, close to train station which was what we were looking for.

Room Tip: ask for a room with AC, ask for renovated room and ask for a room on the quiet side of the building
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank missingthebuffet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2012

Area appears to be a bit dodgy but I felt safe nonetheless. Close to the train station and a 10 minute walk to main shopping street. Friendly staff and large room. Pay for the breakfast it's good value for $6 euro. I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brendan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2012

The hotel is centrally located and the rooms are small but comfortable beds. And the staff our friendly enough.

However, we had a problem that our 4 single rooms all had a noise which continued through the night, keeping us awake. We were told this was caused by a machine from a neighbouring building and there is nothing they could do. However, if they know this they shouldn't rent out those rooms or they need to pay for decent soundproofing.

Also we put our wet towels on the floor to be washed everyday and they were merely hung up wet. Nor were the empty tissue boxes re-filled.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms which aren't disturbed by neighbouring buildings machine.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kittybishop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2011

I stayed at this hotel during opening weekend of Oktoberfest 2011 in a double-room. The room was small and crowded with two single mattresses stuck together, impossible to push apart. I admit that I would have liked it better if the beds would have separated but it wasn't the end of the world. There was a closet, a desk and side tables and BARELY any rooms to walk around the bed or open our suitcases. Our private bathroom was always clean but very small.

A breakfast buffet is available for a few Euros and it was decent. Computers are available to use for a small fee in the lobby and we were charged 5Euros for the use of wireless internet (for our 5 day stay, that's only 1 Euro a day. Good deal). It worked well.

The location is good. Lots of restaurants around the hotel and at a walking distance of anything worth seeing. The Oktoberfest grounds were at less than 5 blocks away and the train station, only two blocks away. It can get a bit loud at night on the streets and we could hear some of the noise thru our window but it was never so loud that it bothered neither of us.

Considering the low price and the great location, I would probably stay here again. This hotel is nothing extraordinary and it’s quite crowded in the rooms, but it gave me what I needed – a decent bed in a safe environment to come home to after a crazy day in the Oktoberfest ground.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anikabella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.1 mi away
Litty's Hotel
Litty's Hotel
#255 of 385 in Munich
200 reviews
0.1 mi away
Atlas City Hotel
Atlas City Hotel
#349 of 385 in Munich
492 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Westend
Hotel Westend
#281 of 385 in Munich
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Dolomit
Hotel Dolomit
#272 of 385 in Munich
727 reviews
0.3 mi away
Centro Hotel Mondial
Centro Hotel Mondial
#258 of 385 in Munich
410 reviews
0.3 mi away
A&O Munich Hauptbahnhof
A&O Munich Hauptbahnhof
#365 of 385 in Munich
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Smart Stay Hotel Schweiz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Smart Stay Hotel Schweiz

Address: Goethestr. 26, 80336 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #362 of 385 Hotels in Munich
Price Range: $58 - $352 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Smart Stay Hotel Schweiz 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The owner-run, 3-star Smart Stay Hotel Schweiz is a great "home base" for local and international guests in Munich. The hotel is situated in the center of the Bavarian capital, just a few minutes from the main railway station, and is within easy walking distance of all the major attractions such as the Hofbrauhaus, Marienplatz, Residenz and Pinakotheken, as well as the most popular shopping destinations in Munich's pedestrian area. Business travelers will be pleased to know that there is a direct subway connection to the new Munich exhibition center. The S-Bahn metro to the airport operates 24 hours per day from the central railway station. Our hotel offers everything you need for a pleasant stay in Munich. A hearty breakfast on our large roof terrace with its view over the city makes for a perfect start to the day. And our infrared sauna on the 6th floor provides excellent relaxation in the evenings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Smart Stay Hotel Schweiz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Schweiz Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing