We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Smart Stay Hotel Schweiz
Nearby Hotels
Marc Munchen(Munich)
$151
$131
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$107
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$815
$367
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Arthotel Munich(Munich)(Great Value!)
$88
$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Eurostars Book Hotel(Munich)(Great Value!)
$115
$102
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Bavaria Boutique Hotel(Munich)
$127
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
anna hotel(Munich)
$277
$180
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Platzl Hotel(Munich)
$321
$198
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$457
$294
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Munich - Westpark(Munich)(Great Value!)
$101
$82
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (281)
Filter reviews
281 results
Traveler rating
18
77
110
41
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
77
110
41
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationexpensive citybasic accommodationtop flooreurodeskcheesestops
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
92 - 97 of 281 reviews
Reviewed January 10, 2012

There was no AC and noisy when the window was open. The breakfast was ok, not the best. The location was good, close to train station which was what we were looking for.

Room Tip: ask for a room with AC, ask for renovated room and ask for a room on the quiet side of the building
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank missingthebuffet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2012

Area appears to be a bit dodgy but I felt safe nonetheless. Close to the train station and a 10 minute walk to main shopping street. Friendly staff and large room. Pay for the breakfast it's good value for $6 euro. I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brendan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2012

The hotel is centrally located and the rooms are small but comfortable beds. And the staff our friendly enough.

However, we had a problem that our 4 single rooms all had a noise which continued through the night, keeping us awake. We were told this was caused by a machine from a neighbouring building and there is nothing they could do. However, if they know this they shouldn't rent out those rooms or they need to pay for decent soundproofing.

Also we put our wet towels on the floor to be washed everyday and they were merely hung up wet. Nor were the empty tissue boxes re-filled.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms which aren't disturbed by neighbouring buildings machine.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kittybishop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2011

I stayed at this hotel during opening weekend of Oktoberfest 2011 in a double-room. The room was small and crowded with two single mattresses stuck together, impossible to push apart. I admit that I would have liked it better if the beds would have separated but it wasn't the end of the world. There was a closet, a desk and side tables and BARELY any rooms to walk around the bed or open our suitcases. Our private bathroom was always clean but very small.

A breakfast buffet is available for a few Euros and it was decent. Computers are available to use for a small fee in the lobby and we were charged 5Euros for the use of wireless internet (for our 5 day stay, that's only 1 Euro a day. Good deal). It worked well.

The location is good. Lots of restaurants around the hotel and at a walking distance of anything worth seeing. The Oktoberfest grounds were at less than 5 blocks away and the train station, only two blocks away. It can get a bit loud at night on the streets and we could hear some of the noise thru our window but it was never so loud that it bothered neither of us.

Considering the low price and the great location, I would probably stay here again. This hotel is nothing extraordinary and it’s quite crowded in the rooms, but it gave me what I needed – a decent bed in a safe environment to come home to after a crazy day in the Oktoberfest ground.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anikabella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2011

Friendly staff, clean room, lift smelt a bit manky but generally great little hotel.
Useful location for getting to main station
highly recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chh212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews