We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"perfect"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Conrad Hotel de Ville
Ranked #118 of 382 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Helsinki
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“"perfect"”
Reviewed January 12, 2014

We stayed at the hotel 6 nights from 28.12.2013. The location is perfect. It’s easy to come from the airport with s-bahn and then walk less than 200 meters from the main railway station. We had a room in the fourth floor. It was very comfortable and quiet.
The hotel has no minibar. This is a very clever decision. The hotel-keepers earlier thought it could be a good business. But it isn’t. Sooner more trouble.
The breakfast is excellent. The breakfast room is very pleasant and elegant decorated with warm Toscana-style colours.
Last but not least: The staff. They are very friendly and helpful, everybody and always.
Altogether: We were extremely satisfied and willingly would come again when possible and we can warmly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laamanen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolfgang S, Stellv. Direktor at Conrad Hotel de Ville, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear Laamanen, thank you very much for the review. Hoping to have the pleasure weloming you again in Munich and in the CONRAD-HOTEL soon, we wish you all the best.

Wolfgang Straubinger (member of the CONRAD-CREW)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    194
    55
    19
    6
See reviews for
62
105
49
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Munich
1 review
Reviewed December 29, 2013

My daughter (22) and I had a ladies'trip to Munich and enjoyed this hotel a lot. It could be a bit better situated (the neighborhood isn't that nice!) but it's close to the station and to lots of trams and underground lines.There's a nice bar with an extremely friendly barkeeper. It must be said that all the staff are very nice and helpful!! An extra plus for the male receptionist in the evening! No noise was to be heard in the rooms(which could be a bit larger!).Awesome breakfast!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Angelika H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolfgang S, Stellv. Direktor at Conrad Hotel de Ville, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear Angelika, thank you very much for the review. Hoping to have the pleasure welcoming you again in Munich and in our CONRAD-HOTEl, we wish you all the best.

Wolfgang Straubinger (Member of the CONRAD-CREW)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2013 via mobile

Small hotel, but cozy. The room was big but the key is complicated to open. It was not a card-key type. It was a old-key type. The size of the bed was kinda small compered to the other hotels' in Hawaii or Asian countries, but I guess it was a quite normal standard size in EU.
We didn't eat any breakfast, but it was only 8 euro per day.
The location is very close to the central station.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Satoppe2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolfgang S, Stellv. Direktor at Conrad Hotel de Ville, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear Satoppe2002, thank you very much for the review. Hoping to have the pleasure welcoming you again, we wish you all the best!

Wolfgang Straubinger (member of the CONRAD-CREW)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

I would guess that this is a family run hotel, but they run it well. Right in the middle of everything, it was a close walk to Marienplatz, the underground station, the train station, and of course, Oktoberfest. The room was a little dated, but very comfortable beds, and more than adequate. Our room faced the street, and it was a little noisy at night- lots of shouting from the street below (and unfortunately the room next to us).

The room is basic- bed, tv, desk, and full bathroom. No kettle, no fridge. But it was clean and central. We had dinner and snacks down in the Orange bar and it was very good, and good service.

Initially, I was a bit alarmed by the "red light" businesses that seem to dominate the street, but it turned out to be a non issue for us and the many baby strollers we saw go past.

All in all, I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RunerChickie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolfgang S, Assist. Manager at Conrad Hotel de Ville, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear RunerChickie, thank you very much for the review. Hoping to have the pleasure welcoming you again in our hotel, we wish you all the best.

Wolfgang Straubinger (member of the CONRAD-CREW)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We also came for Oktoberfest, but last minute planning, we feel lucky to have found availability here. Super convenient to the station and the Weis'n and everywhere else. It seems no matter where we happened to be coming from, we turned the corner and there was Conrad in front of us, blocks before we expected to be there! The breakfast set the bar for everywhere else we stayed, a wonderful surprise.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thai2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolfgang S, Assist. Manager at Conrad Hotel de Ville, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear thai2007, thank you very much for the review. Hoping to have the pleasure welcoming you again in our hotel, we wish you all the best.

Wolfgang Straubinger (member of the CONRAD-CREW)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

The hotel is right in the smack dab of everything. A block and a half from the central train station is always nice after a long travel to get to Germany from the US.

We were there for Ocktoberfest,a nd the hotel is about 15 minutes to all the action. Good for the walk home to help you sober up.

The breakfast buffet was awesome. Wide selection of items and the staff was very attentive.

The frist 3 nights, we dealt with all the noises a busy street in Munich has to offer. On the 4th night, we realized that if you closed the windows, you could turn on the AC. There are sensors on the wondows which control the AC so you don't have the windows open with the AC on.

There are plenty of restaurants in the immediate area. Very good donner kabob house a few doors down.

The bathroom was nice. Big shower and nice accomidations.

I would go back here in a heartbeat if I ever travel to Munich again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolfgang S, Assist. Manager at Conrad Hotel de Ville, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Leonia, thank you very much for the review. Hoping to have the pleasure welcoming you again in our hotel, we wish you all the best.

Wolfgang Straubinger (member of the CONRAD-CREW)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

This was our first time in Munich, so we went to the Tourism office to find a hotel. As we walked to the hotel, we were worried because of the surrounding businesses, but we were pleasantly surprised when we arrived. We liked it so much that we stayed for 5 days, longer than we had planned. We had a room facing the courtyard so noise was not really a problem. The staff helped us in understanding the metro system. As a bonus, there is free wifi!

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Sanae K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolfgang S, Assist. Manager at Conrad Hotel de Ville, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Sanae, thank you very much for you review. Hoping to have the pleasure, welcoming you again in our hotel, we wish you all the best!

Wolfgang (member of the CONRAD-CREW)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.0 mi away
Drei Loewen Hotel
Drei Loewen Hotel
#104 of 382 in Munich
566 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cocoon Stachus
Cocoon Stachus
#47 of 382 in Munich
578 reviews
0.0 mi away
Schiller5 Hotel
Schiller5 Hotel
#10 of 382 in Munich
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Mercure Hotel Muenchen City Center
0.1 mi away
Alpen Hotel Munchen
Alpen Hotel Munchen
#122 of 382 in Munich
163 reviews
0.2 mi away
Eurostars Book Hotel
Eurostars Book Hotel
#36 of 382 in Munich
1,105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad Hotel de Ville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Hotel de Ville

Property: Conrad Hotel de Ville
Address: Schillerstr. 10, 80336 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#52 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#61 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#69 Family Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Conrad Hotel de Ville 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WE LOOK FORWARD TO WELCOMING YOU! Do you want to relax during your stay in Munich? Comfortably explore the diversity of the 'cosmopolitan city with a heart'? Conclude new business successfully? Experience Munich's centre on foot? Go shopping? Recharge your body's batteries? Or a little of everything? Then you've found your home from home in the heart of Munich. Only 200 paces from the main station - and yet still quiet. In CONRAD-HOTEL de Ville. Munich tradition. Mediterranean style. In the heart of the city. The first thing you'll discover as a guest here is our experience in Munich hospitality. This has been cultivated by four generations of my family and it characterises our hotel's soul which guides everyone in the team every day, according to our company philosophy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Conrad Hotel de Ville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Hotel Munich
Conrad De Ville
Conrad Munich
Munich Conrad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing