We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely, homey and so easily accessible.....steps away from the main train station!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Conrad Hotel de Ville
Ranked #119 of 385 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Easy access to to the main train station, walking distance to many historic landmarks,, friendly-helpful-and-knowledgeable front desk staff and bar/rstaurant staff! Such an easy place to stay...quiet but in a lively neighborhood that includes adult cinemas and hole.in.the.wall awesome eateries. eclectic area of town...however it is safe, and the Conrad makes you feel like your staying with family. an economic jewel in my opinion!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fireweed39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolfgang S, Assist. Manager at Conrad Hotel de Ville, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Dear Carlos Manta Oliveira, thank you very much for the review an sorry for the late answer :-) Hoping to have the pleasure, welcoming you agaib sometimes, we wish you all the best!

Wolfgang Straubinger (member of the CONRAD-CREW)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (380)
There are newer reviews for Conrad Hotel de Ville
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

124 - 130 of 380 reviews

Reviewed February 2, 2013

Dieses Hotel ist als Business-Hotel sehr gut geeignet:mein Zimmer war nicht groß, aber geschmackvoll eingerichtet, mit Schreibtisch, guter, kostenloser Internetzugang, alles sehr sauber, Personal freundlich und hilfsbereit.
Das Hotel war selbst zur Messezeit günstig und liegt nur knapp 3 Fußminuten vom Hauptbahnhof entfernt.
This Hotel is comfortable and cheap - for it´s location in the center of Munich - merely 3min away from the main railway station. The rooms are very clean, the staff is kind. Internet is fast and free.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank e-issen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolfgang S, Ass. Manager at Conrad Hotel de Ville, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Dear e-issen, thank you very much for the good review and your recommodation. Hoping to have the pleasure, welcomin you agai, we remain - your team of the CONRAD-HOTEL de Ville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Travelled during a trade fair in Munich so paid €170/ night. Not cheap.

Pro's

Convenient location near Central station
Clean rooms
Provide WiFi free

Cons
The breakfast is a joke, very very limited selection. The staff are not attentive as well. One morning they had run out of clean cups for Tea (and hot water) and nobody was interested in replenishing it. There was one staff who was focussed on a bunch of businessmen having breakfast and was ignoring other customers. I and one other customer had to request cups and water thrice and ultimately did not get it.

One of the nights there was a lot of noise from outside.

The rroms are just tired (though they are clean).

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Abhi_12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Not only was the hotel located a block from the main railway station but only three blocks from city centre.The price of 67 Euros included a great room,full breakfast and exceptional service at reception.Great introduction to Munich.
Australian traveller.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

I booked our Oktoberfest hotel at the beginning of February 2012. There were 4 of us visiting Munich. We stayed here for one night during the Oktoberfest. The hotel is conveniently located just a block and a half from the central train station and about 10-15m minutes’ walk from the Marienwiese, and walking distance of the centre of Munich and shopping areas.
We had 2 rooms on the 4th floor. Both rooms were spacious and very clean. The beds were comfortable (excellent mattress) and the bathroom was spotless clean. We had a quiet night as the rooms were facing the court.
The dining area was beautiful, well-maintained offering a variety of bread, fruits, yogurt, cheese, cereals, eggs..... for buffet breakfast.
The front desk staff Florian and Milan was very friendly ready to help. Florian agreed to give us extra hours on check out to keep our room without an additional charge and he provided useful advice about visiting the area of the Oktoberfest. We had a nice chat with Milan about Munich and places we should visit.
The only down side to the hotel was the price. We are planning to go to the Oktoberfest next year and we will stay again in this hotel as we were more than happy here and I will recommend to my friend to stay in this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms facingf the court are quieter
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rijeka_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolfgang S, Stellv. Direktor at Conrad Hotel de Ville, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

Dear Rijeka_11, thank you very much for you good review and your recommodation. I will tell my collegues (especially Florian and Milan :-) ) about it. Hoping to have the pleasure, welcoming you next year again in our hotel, we wish you all th best! Your team of the CONRAD-HOTEL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

This hotel is right in the red district of Munich. For the wealthiest and most sophisticated city in Germany (Bavaria) this means only a couple blocks in one street.
After you leave these 2 blocks you are right next to Marian platz which is a beautiful sidewalk area. The place is very very safe, and it allows you to experience the bohemian part of Munich, without losing the respect that German's have for everybody.
A great small and simple hotel with a fantastic location in one of the most sophisticated towns on the planet

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank localsurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolfgang S, Stellv. Direktor at Conrad Hotel de Ville, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Dear localsurf, thank you for your review an the recommodation of our hotel. Hoping to have the pleasure, welcoming you again in Munich and in our hotel, we remain / your team of the CONRAD-HOTEL de Ville !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

The hotel was fine, though not cheap. The neighborhood has unfortunately gone down since I last visited. Clean and well kept room. Good sound insulation. Close to the central train station, but you wouldn't know it. No minibar, but drinks can be had, they say, 24/7 and taken up to your room. Wifi is included in the price and the signal is good and dependable. Decent and ample breakfast. Friendly personnel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bonsi7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.0 mi away
Drei Loewen Hotel
Drei Loewen Hotel
#103 of 385 in Munich
589 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cocoon Stachus
Cocoon Stachus
#54 of 385 in Munich
594 reviews
0.0 mi away
Schiller5 Hotel
Schiller5 Hotel
#13 of 385 in Munich
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Alpen Hotel Munchen
Alpen Hotel Munchen
#111 of 385 in Munich
172 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mercure Hotel Muenchen City Center
0.2 mi away
Eurostars Book Hotel
Eurostars Book Hotel
#42 of 385 in Munich
1,128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad Hotel de Ville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Hotel de Ville

Address: Schillerstr. 10, 80336 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#52 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#60 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#69 Family Hotel in Munich
Price Range: $117 - $442 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Conrad Hotel de Ville 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WE LOOK FORWARD TO WELCOMING YOU! Do you want to relax during your stay in Munich? Comfortably explore the diversity of the 'cosmopolitan city with a heart'? Conclude new business successfully? Experience Munich's centre on foot? Go shopping? Recharge your body's batteries? Or a little of everything? Then you've found your home from home in the heart of Munich. Only 200 paces from the main station - and yet still quiet. In CONRAD-HOTEL de Ville. Munich tradition. Mediterranean style. In the heart of the city. The first thing you'll discover as a guest here is our experience in Munich hospitality. This has been cultivated by four generations of my family and it characterises our hotel's soul which guides everyone in the team every day, according to our company philosophy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Conrad Hotel de Ville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Hotel Munich
Conrad De Ville
Conrad Munich
Munich Conrad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing