We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Why I can't enjoy my drink outside??” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cafe Woerner's

Cafe Woerner's
Ranked #2,689 of 3,651 Restaurants in Munich
Cuisines: Cafe, European, German
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Nusa Dua, Indonesia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Why I can't enjoy my drink outside??”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

It's too bad that I had to write this review but overall experience that we had just NOW is really beyond disappointing.

Foods look delicious, coffee was great and the atmosphere also great!

We bought coffee inside the store and brought outside to enjoy it on the table (which apparently the extention of the store) under the sun, where everyone did the same. Suddenly, this waiter came to us and complaining that we are not allowed to have coffee outside. Coffee bought inside was only to be enjoyed inside and he basically shooed us away.

What a ridiculous service! Too spoiled with all the tourist giving the tips when they referred through the waiter? Pfft!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank teppita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    31
    16
    13
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Food, Large Portions”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

We ate dinner twice at Cafe Woerner's and both times the food was excellent. They portions were big and the prices very reasonable. The service is a bit slow if they are busy. We were staying at Motel One directly across the street and found this to be a perfect place for us as it was so close to the hotel We noticed that many locals ate there.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank toronto_ontario_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great Ice Cream”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

We had great take away ice cream from here a few times during our holiday. The server was helpful with directions and remembered us the next day. Chocolate with choc chips and pastachio was amazing. Prices did look a little expensive for sitting in deserts but I am sure they would be worth it as a treat.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Balfroni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

Table was full of delicious food in a very good price. Service is very friendly and flexible for changes in menu

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Can B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davidson, North Carolina
Level Contributor
59 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent food, beer, & people watching outside!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

Great food, kind waiters, tasty food! Great value too, despite being in a high traffic tourist location.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Woerner's also viewed

Munich, Upper Bavaria
 
Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to Cafe Woerner's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing